can't build zdoom properly

Need help running G/Q/ZDoom/ECWolf/Zandronum/3DGE? Did your computer break? Ask here.

Moderator: GZDoom Developers

User avatar
Rachael
Admin
Posts: 12885
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2004 1:31 pm
Discord: Rachael#3767
Twitch ID: madamerachelle
Github ID: madame-rachelle

Re: can't build zdoom properly

Post by Rachael »

Don't know what the problem with the sound is but at least you fixed the initial problem.

If I were you I would do a full wipe of the folder and unzip it again, and do the process from scratch. You probably did some damage to it trying to get it working. When it is fully intact everything should work and it should build just fine.
User avatar
Graf Zahl
Lead GZDoom+Raze Developer
Lead GZDoom+Raze Developer
Posts: 47976
Joined: Sat Jul 19, 2003 10:19 am
Location: Germany

Re: can't build zdoom properly

Post by Graf Zahl »

You need to copy all the DLL's from the binary download - they are not part of the project.
User avatar
Rachael
Admin
Posts: 12885
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2004 1:31 pm
Discord: Rachael#3767
Twitch ID: madamerachelle
Github ID: madame-rachelle

Re: can't build zdoom properly

Post by Rachael »

Oh right, that, I forgot about that.

It's so second-nature to me that I forgot to even list it as a step.
Guest

Re: can't build zdoom properly

Post by Guest »

GUYS ! , finally i got it ! , the sounds didn't work beucase i forgot one dll (openAL32.dll).

thanks to everyone !

Return to “Technical Issues”