GZDoom v4.7.1 Error

Need help running G/Q/ZDoom/ECWolf/Zandronum/3DGE? Did your computer break? Ask here.

Moderator: GZDoom Developers

GZDoom v4.7.1 Error

Postby WiseFree » Tue Nov 23, 2021 3:31 pm

Hello i have a problem that i need to be solved and i dont know what to do. I have the crash folder explaining the occurrence and if someone could please help solve this problem i would be grateful.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
User avatar
WiseFree
 
Joined: 16 Oct 2020
Location: Abandoned Watchtower
Operating System: Windows 10/8.1/8/201x 64-bit
Graphics Processor: nVidia (Modern GZDoom)

Re: GZDoom v4.7.1 Error

Postby axredneck » Tue Nov 23, 2021 3:57 pm

Looks like you loaded very many mods at once. Are they all compatible with each other?
Edit: yes, looks like it's a problem with one of mods:
Code: Select allExpand view
Script error, "CyberdemonsMissileLauncher.pk3:decorate" line 3:
Replaced type 'CyberdemonGun' not found for CyberdemonGunSpawner
User avatar
axredneck
excuse me for my bad English
 
Joined: 11 Dec 2017
Location: Russia
Github ID: axredneck
Operating System: Other Linux 64-bit
OS Test Version: No (Using Stable Public Version)
Graphics Processor: nVidia with Vulkan support

Re: GZDoom v4.7.1 Error

Postby WiseFree » Tue Nov 23, 2021 4:05 pm

axredneck wrote:Looks like you loaded very many mods at once. Are they all compatible with each other?
Edit: yes, looks like it's a problem with one of mods:
Code: Select allExpand view
Script error, "CyberdemonsMissileLauncher.pk3:decorate" line 3:
Replaced type 'CyberdemonGun' not found for CyberdemonGunSpawner


Even if i remove it still the error stays, if i for example leave only Project Brutality it gives the same error , if i put only Brutal Doom v21 it does the same error. It so strange it worries me so.
Here´s a Crash Report of that example of Project Brutality.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
User avatar
WiseFree
 
Joined: 16 Oct 2020
Location: Abandoned Watchtower
Operating System: Windows 10/8.1/8/201x 64-bit
Graphics Processor: nVidia (Modern GZDoom)

Re: GZDoom v4.7.1 Error

Postby drfrag » Wed Nov 24, 2021 3:29 am

It crashes in ow-graphics-vulkan.dll and i don't know what that dll is. Besides that log doesn't give any graphics information.
Try OpenGL if you're actually running Vulkan.
User avatar
drfrag
Os voy a romper a pedazos!
Vintage GZDoom Developer
 
Joined: 23 Apr 2004
Location: Spain
Discord: drfrag#3555
Github ID: drfrag666

Re: GZDoom v4.7.1 Error

Postby WiseFree » Wed Nov 24, 2021 4:16 am

Yea apparently Vulkan is either broken or something about it doesnt work .
User avatar
WiseFree
 
Joined: 16 Oct 2020
Location: Abandoned Watchtower
Operating System: Windows 10/8.1/8/201x 64-bit
Graphics Processor: nVidia (Modern GZDoom)

Re: GZDoom v4.7.1 Error

Postby _mental_ » Wed Nov 24, 2021 4:22 am

Vulkan is "broken" because of your setup. Uninstall something (Overwolf?) that added ow-graphics-vulkan.dll, and everything will be fine.
_mental_
 
 
 
Joined: 07 Aug 2011

Re: GZDoom v4.7.1 Error

Postby WiseFree » Wed Nov 24, 2021 6:54 am

I think i accidentaly deleted Vulkan from my computer ..... now what!?
User avatar
WiseFree
 
Joined: 16 Oct 2020
Location: Abandoned Watchtower
Operating System: Windows 10/8.1/8/201x 64-bit
Graphics Processor: nVidia (Modern GZDoom)

Re: GZDoom v4.7.1 Error

Postby dpJudas » Wed Nov 24, 2021 8:00 am

Reinstall your display driver. It should install vulkan.
dpJudas
 
 
 
Joined: 28 May 2016

Re: GZDoom v4.7.1 Error

Postby WiseFree » Wed Nov 24, 2021 8:34 am

Ok did it ,i avoided a crisis there and now i try it again to run the game but it still gives the same error dam it.
User avatar
WiseFree
 
Joined: 16 Oct 2020
Location: Abandoned Watchtower
Operating System: Windows 10/8.1/8/201x 64-bit
Graphics Processor: nVidia (Modern GZDoom)

Re: GZDoom v4.7.1 Error

Postby Redneckerz » Wed Nov 24, 2021 12:02 pm

WiseFree wrote:Ok did it ,i avoided a crisis there and now i try it again to run the game but it still gives the same error dam it.

How does a blank installation of GZDoom with Vulkan work? So just GZDoom and the base game, no mods whatsoever.

My general impression is that Project Brutality is rather privy how and where it is loaded and a lot of issues here stem around that mod. Which version are you using?
User avatar
Redneckerz
To it's ports i may have seen
Spotlight Team
 
Joined: 25 Nov 2019
Discord: Redneckerz#8399
Operating System: Windows 10/8.1/8/201x 64-bit
Graphics Processor: Intel (Modern GZDoom)

Re: GZDoom v4.7.1 Error

Postby WiseFree » Wed Nov 24, 2021 1:56 pm

Redneckerz wrote:
WiseFree wrote:Ok did it ,i avoided a crisis there and now i try it again to run the game but it still gives the same error dam it.

How does a blank installation of GZDoom with Vulkan work? So just GZDoom and the base game, no mods whatsoever.

My general impression is that Project Brutality is rather privy how and where it is loaded and a lot of issues here stem around that mod. Which version are you using?


I go to the repository from Project Brutality so it keep changing .... but its base its 3.0


Edit: Good news i found the problem , wen _mental_ told me about the Overwolf i found it and deleted it , suddently it now works! But now i dont have a Curseforge that binded to Overwolf to load my Minecraft Modpacks... yay?
User avatar
WiseFree
 
Joined: 16 Oct 2020
Location: Abandoned Watchtower
Operating System: Windows 10/8.1/8/201x 64-bit
Graphics Processor: nVidia (Modern GZDoom)

Re: GZDoom v4.7.1 Error

Postby dpJudas » Wed Nov 24, 2021 3:55 pm

WiseFree wrote:Edit: Good news i found the problem , wen _mental_ told me about the Overwolf i found it and deleted it , suddently it now works! But now i dont have a Curseforge that binded to Overwolf to load my Minecraft Modpacks... yay?

Report the issue to the overwolf developers. They are the ones with broken software that injects their vulkan overlay (or whatever it is they are doing) into all processes on your system. GZDoom is not doing anything wrong here.
dpJudas
 
 
 
Joined: 28 May 2016


Return to Technical Issues

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests