LZDoom can't start

Need help running G/Q/ZDoom/ECWolf/Zandronum/3DGE? Did your computer break? Ask here.

Moderator: GZDoom Developers

LZDoom can't start

Postby SargentoBarboza » Tue Oct 05, 2021 2:14 pm

When I want to play any WAD in LZDoom (Open-GL Mode), it cant start, it says "LZDoom has encountered a problem and needs to close.
We are sorry for the inconvenience."
Help Please

Here's the attachment:
CrashReport.zip
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
User avatar
SargentoBarboza
 
Joined: 12 Aug 2021
Location: Lima, Peru
Discord: Sargento#6858
Twitch ID: @h_sargento
Operating System: Windows 10/8.1/8/201x 64-bit
OS Test Version: No (Using Stable Public Version)
Graphics Processor: Intel (Modern GZDoom)

Re: LZDoom can't start

Postby drfrag » Tue Oct 05, 2021 2:45 pm

That's an old devbuild, did the official release run? Crashes inside the intel graphics driver.
User avatar
drfrag
Os voy a romper a pedazos!
Vintage GZDoom Developer
 
Joined: 23 Apr 2004
Location: Spain
Discord: drfrag#3555
Github ID: drfrag666

Re: LZDoom can't start

Postby SargentoBarboza » Tue Oct 05, 2021 7:46 pm

drfrag wrote:That's an old devbuild, did the official release run? Crashes inside the intel graphics driver.

Descargué la ultima version, pero cuando quiero iniciar algun WAD, se me crashea, y si, tengo Intel UHD Graphics. Hay algo que pueda hacer?

PD: Siempre el LZDoom me ha funcionado bien, pero desde que lo actualize, así anda.
User avatar
SargentoBarboza
 
Joined: 12 Aug 2021
Location: Lima, Peru
Discord: Sargento#6858
Twitch ID: @h_sargento
Operating System: Windows 10/8.1/8/201x 64-bit
OS Test Version: No (Using Stable Public Version)
Graphics Processor: Intel (Modern GZDoom)

Re: LZDoom can't start

Postby drfrag » Wed Oct 06, 2021 3:21 am

wenas el barbosa, veo que te han dejado escribir en español. xd
a ver, por lo que he entendido no te funciona la 3.88a. entonces sera que has actualizado el driver de la grafica (o se ha actualizado con windows). si que hay unos cambios recientes posteriores a la 3.88a en el renderizador. prueba con el gzdoom (con el gles sera mejor que con opengl probablemente). o vuelve al driver anterior.
resumiendo probably you've updated your graphics driver and now it crashes.
User avatar
drfrag
Os voy a romper a pedazos!
Vintage GZDoom Developer
 
Joined: 23 Apr 2004
Location: Spain
Discord: drfrag#3555
Github ID: drfrag666

Re: LZDoom can't start

Postby SargentoBarboza » Wed Oct 06, 2021 8:03 am

drfrag wrote:wenas el barbosa, veo que te han dejado escribir en español. xd
a ver, por lo que he entendido no te funciona la 3.88a. entonces sera que has actualizado el driver de la grafica (o se ha actualizado con windows). si que hay unos cambios recientes posteriores a la 3.88a en el renderizador. prueba con el gzdoom (con el gles sera mejor que con opengl probablemente). o vuelve al driver anterior.
resumiendo probably you've updated your graphics driver and now it crashes.

Justamente por eso quería usar el LZDoom, porque con GZDoom se me crashea el juego/congela la pantalla en cualquier momento que este jugando, dicen que es por los gráficos integrados basura de Intel UHD Graphics, así que solo me quedaría jugar en modo Software. Cuz I noticed that my LZDoom don't crashes on Software Renderer Mode. And yes, my drivers updated. :)
User avatar
SargentoBarboza
 
Joined: 12 Aug 2021
Location: Lima, Peru
Discord: Sargento#6858
Twitch ID: @h_sargento
Operating System: Windows 10/8.1/8/201x 64-bit
OS Test Version: No (Using Stable Public Version)
Graphics Processor: Intel (Modern GZDoom)

Re: LZDoom can't start

Postby drfrag » Wed Oct 06, 2021 3:11 pm

Puedes jugar software tambien en GZDoom sobre softpoly, y puede que el propio softpoly tambien sea jugable a bajas resoluciones cambiando el modo de iluminacion de los sectores a software. You can play software in GZDoom too on softpoly changing vid_rendermode to 1.
User avatar
drfrag
Os voy a romper a pedazos!
Vintage GZDoom Developer
 
Joined: 23 Apr 2004
Location: Spain
Discord: drfrag#3555
Github ID: drfrag666

Re: LZDoom can't start

Postby SargentoBarboza » Thu Oct 07, 2021 1:32 pm

drfrag wrote:Puedes jugar software tambien en GZDoom sobre softpoly, y puede que el propio softpoly tambien sea jugable a bajas resoluciones cambiando el modo de iluminacion de los sectores a software. You can play software in GZDoom too on softpoly changing vid_rendermode to 1.


Gracias! Me haz ayudado bastante :D
User avatar
SargentoBarboza
 
Joined: 12 Aug 2021
Location: Lima, Peru
Discord: Sargento#6858
Twitch ID: @h_sargento
Operating System: Windows 10/8.1/8/201x 64-bit
OS Test Version: No (Using Stable Public Version)
Graphics Processor: Intel (Modern GZDoom)


Return to Technical Issues

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests