Gz Doom doesnt have wad selection menu

Need help running G/Q/ZDoom/ECWolf/Zandronum/3DGE? Did your computer break? Ask here.

Moderator: GZDoom Developers

Gz Doom doesnt have wad selection menu

Postby Frederick Songerkack » Tue Sep 10, 2019 4:50 pm

I have tried the commands queryiwad 1, queryiwad true, but they seem to not work. Any Solutions?
Frederick Songerkack
 

Re: Gz Doom doesnt have wad selection menu

Postby Enjay » Tue Sep 10, 2019 4:59 pm

Please describe in more detail what you are trying to do and what your setup is like.

Where did you try queryiwad 1? (You type it at the console, then quit and restart to see its effects.)
Where are your IWADs (i.e. can GZDoom find them all)?
Do you expect a WAD selection menu for add on WADs (pwads)? GZDoom doesn't do that.
User avatar
Enjay
Everyone is a moon, and has a dark side which he never shows to anybody. Twain
 
 
 
Joined: 15 Jul 2003
Location: Scotland

Re: Gz Doom doesnt have wad selection menu

Postby Graf Zahl » Tue Sep 10, 2019 5:03 pm

This sounds like the game wasn't fully installed. If the game_support.pk3 is missing the engine cannot find the IWADs.
User avatar
Graf Zahl
Lead GZDoom Developer
Lead GZDoom Developer
 
Joined: 19 Jul 2003
Location: Germany

Re: Gz Doom doesnt have wad selection menu

Postby Frederick Songerkack » Tue Sep 10, 2019 6:05 pm

i typed the command in the console but nothing happened. no results
my iwads are all in the gzdoom folder
Frederick Songerkack
 

Re: Gz Doom doesnt have wad selection menu

Postby Enjay » Wed Sep 11, 2019 1:07 am

As per Graf's post, is game_support.pk3 also there?
User avatar
Enjay
Everyone is a moon, and has a dark side which he never shows to anybody. Twain
 
 
 
Joined: 15 Jul 2003
Location: Scotland


Return to Technical Issues

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest