Little problem. I'll be brief ^^

Need help running G/Q/ZDoom/ECWolf/Zandronum/3DGE? Did your computer break? Ask here.

Moderator: GZDoom Developers

Little problem. I'll be brief ^^

Postby Codenod » Wed Dec 12, 2018 12:25 pm

Hi! probably nobody will see/will have interest in answering but I'll give a try.

I was trying to begin a run (the way id did) but I can't see the episodes when I start. I can see only 3 episodes "hell on earth", "base instinct", "The final gate".

I already tried using only that wad, but nothing. Newest version of gzdoom. How do I play the first 4 episodes? Help would be appreciated, ignoring ... well, you're not the best person in the world :P
Thanks!
Codenod
 
Joined: 12 Dec 2018

Re: Little problem. I'll be brief ^^

Postby TDRR » Wed Dec 12, 2018 1:26 pm

What? If i'm understanding correctly you are trying to run Doom The Way ID Did with Doom 2, which won't work, you need Doom 1/Ultimate Doom.

If you don't have it you can download FreeDoom and use Phase 1 with Doom The Way ID Did.
https://freedoom.github.io/index.html
User avatar
TDRR
putting jelly on this hot dog
 
Joined: 11 Mar 2018
Location: Venezuela

Re: Little problem. I'll be brief ^^

Postby Codenod » Wed Dec 12, 2018 2:07 pm

Hi TDRR, thanks for replying. I've created a new folder and I put in there GZDoom(last version), BDBE (I've tried with BD21RC3 as well), Freedom Phase1 as you told me, and DTWID. I've put all of these files in the autoload as always, but still not working, even if I try to draw them to Gzdoom. Now, when I choose the episodes, the only episodes I'm able to select are "Outpost Outbreak", "Military Labs", "Event horizon", "Double Impact". I feel like an idiot because I think there's something very simple to do but I'm newbie to this world. Have you got some idea? Thanks!!
Codenod
 
Joined: 12 Dec 2018

Re: Little problem. I'll be brief ^^

Postby TDRR » Fri Dec 14, 2018 10:51 am

Codenod wrote:Hi TDRR, thanks for replying. I've created a new folder and I put in there GZDoom(last version), BDBE (I've tried with BD21RC3 as well), Freedom Phase1 as you told me, and DTWID. I've put all of these files in the autoload as always, but still not working, even if I try to draw them to Gzdoom. Now, when I choose the episodes, the only episodes I'm able to select are "Outpost Outbreak", "Military Labs", "Event horizon", "Double Impact". I feel like an idiot because I think there's something very simple to do but I'm newbie to this world. Have you got some idea? Thanks!!


Select those, they are Freedoom's equivalent to the Doom episodes and are appropiately replaced by DTWID's maps. Which means that when you play one of them you will be playing DTWID (as long as it is loaded of course)
User avatar
TDRR
putting jelly on this hot dog
 
Joined: 11 Mar 2018
Location: Venezuela

Re: Little problem. I'll be brief ^^

Postby Codenod » Sun Dec 16, 2018 9:57 am

Ok I was confused about the names. Actually I saw some videos on youtube and looks like they're exactly the same levels. Thanks, the post can be closed ^^
Codenod
 
Joined: 12 Dec 2018


Return to Technical Issues

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest