FIXED: Texture not appearing properly

Need help running G/Q/ZDoom/ECWolf/Zandronum/3DGE? Did your computer break? Ask here.

Moderator: GZDoom Developers

FIXED: Texture not appearing properly

Postby Sir Hattington » Wed Jun 27, 2018 4:09 pm

For my new doom map I used the original wallpapers that came with Windows 98 for my Windows themed Doom WAD. And I made a custom texture with the Windows 9x logo on some metal called "WINMETL" But and the texture looked fine In Doom Builder (Version 2.1.2.1553) and in Slade (version 3.1.1.5) but when I would go into the game, the texture would appear black and if it was in front of something the texture would be transparent. I have supplied some screenshots in the "Help" folder in the Zip file so I can fix this. If you need me to provide anything else so you can figure out this problem I would be happy to do that if I can. also Gzdoom will not display any errors when I get into game.

The link to the Zip file containing the screenshots is here-
https://drive.google.com/file/d/1rKBYpB ... sp=sharing
Attachments
WNMETL.png
This is the texture in question I have the screenshots of the problem in the "Help" folder of the Zip file I provided.
WNMETL.png (22.46 KiB) Viewed 254 times
Last edited by Sir Hattington on Sun Jul 01, 2018 5:55 pm, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
Sir Hattington
 
Joined: 26 Jun 2018
Location: U.S.A
Operating System: Windows Vista/7 64-bit
Graphics Processor: Intel (Legacy GZDoom)

Re: HELP: Texture not appearing properly

Postby Kappes Buur » Fri Jun 29, 2018 11:46 am

https://zdoom.org/wiki/Image_format
Read the first item of Important notes

Tip:
Upgrade your map and lump editors. Find links here
Attachments
MAP0b.wad
example pwad
(71.97 KiB) Downloaded 23 times
User avatar
Kappes Buur
 
 
 
Joined: 17 Jul 2003
Location: British Columbia Canada

Re: FIXED: Texture not appearing properly

Postby Sir Hattington » Sun Jul 01, 2018 5:56 pm

Thanks, It worked.
User avatar
Sir Hattington
 
Joined: 26 Jun 2018
Location: U.S.A
Operating System: Windows Vista/7 64-bit
Graphics Processor: Intel (Legacy GZDoom)


Return to Technical Issues

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests