GZDooM problem.

Need help running G/Q/ZDoom/ECWolf/Zandronum/3DGE? Did your computer break? Ask here.

Moderator: GZDoom Developers

GZDooM problem.

Postby TG7 » Wed Jan 25, 2017 7:21 am

Anyone care to help? My GZDooM g2.3.2 just closes when I play Blade Of Agony or Brutal Doom. I can still hear the music when it closes and the gzdoom.exe process is still running in task manager. .-.
TG7
 
Joined: 25 Jan 2017
Location: Lithuania

Re: GZDooM problem.

Postby PlayerLin » Thu Jan 26, 2017 2:45 am

Only happens on BoA or BD mod loaded? Is it still happens when you just load normal IWADs(DooM/DooM 2 etc), what's your system specs and do you try to update your graphic card driver?
User avatar
PlayerLin
 
Joined: 11 Nov 2007
Location: XinZhuang, XinBei/New Taipei City(Former Taipei County), Taiwan.

Re: GZDooM problem.

Postby TG7 » Thu Jan 26, 2017 5:00 am

IWADs like DooM2,DooM1 seem to work normally. I think something may be wrong with OpenGL. It's cause if I run Brutal Doom on software mode nothing closes. And I think my graphics card drivers are up to date. But I may be wrong.
Also, my specs are:
Operating System: Windows 7 Ultimate 32-bit SP1
CPU: Intel Pentium G645 @ 2.90GHz, Sandy Bridge 32nm Technology
RAM: 4,00GB Single-Channel DDR3 @ 665MHz (9-9-9-24)
Motherboard: Gigabyte Technology Co. Ltd. H61M-DS2H (Intel Pentium CPU G645 @ 2.90GHz)
Graphics: S22B350 (1920x1080@60Hz), Intel HD Graphics (Gigabyte)
Storage: 465GB Western Digital WDC WD5000AAKX-00ERMA0 ATA Device (SATA)
Optical Drives: ATAPI iHAS122 C ATA Device
Audio: Realtek High Definition Audio.
TG7
 
Joined: 25 Jan 2017
Location: Lithuania

Re: GZDooM problem.

Postby PlayerLin » Fri Jan 27, 2017 9:05 am

TG7 wrote:Graphics: S22B350 (1920x1080@60Hz), Intel HD Graphics (Gigabyte)


Go Here, select the OS one to Win7 32bit then scroll down to VGA part, download the "Intel VGA Driver (for Sandy Bridge CPU)" one(as your spec info said it' Sandy Bridge CPU) and try to install it see if it helps or not.

If also maybe just other problem(s) but I never using Intel HD Graphics so I don't know. :?
User avatar
PlayerLin
 
Joined: 11 Nov 2007
Location: XinZhuang, XinBei/New Taipei City(Former Taipei County), Taiwan.

Re: GZDooM problem.

Postby TG7 » Fri Jan 27, 2017 10:17 am

It still closes after I installed that driver thing. I'll just stick to GZDooM 2.2.0 then. : P
2017-09-25-16:48 > EDIT: It seems that my problem has been fixed by typing ''-glversion2'' in the extra command line arguments of ZDL.
TG7
 
Joined: 25 Jan 2017
Location: Lithuania


Return to Technical Issues

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest