Missing sounds in Wolf3d_TC_2.0.2 in gzdoom 3-2-1-x64

Need help running G/Q/ZDoom/ECWolf/Zandronum/3DGE? Did your computer break? Ask here.

Moderator: GZDoom Developers

Missing sounds in Wolf3d_TC_2.0.2 in gzdoom 3-2-1-x64

Postby wnderer » Fri Sep 13, 2019 9:28 am

The only sound I get during game play is the pushing the wall sound with the use key. The menu sounds work. I'm running the Consolidated TC GZDoom.bat. The other bat files don't work. I have tried it with doom2, plutonia, tnt, ultimate doom, heretic, hexen and hexen deathkings IWADs. Any suggestions on what I should try to fix it? Thanks
wnderer
 
Joined: 13 Sep 2019

Re: Missing sounds in Wolf3d_TC_2.0.2 in gzdoom 3-2-1-x64

Postby wnderer » Fri Sep 13, 2019 10:24 am

I found it. In Wolf3D_Common.pk7/GameInfo.txt, the first line should be changed from
IWAD = "Wolf3D_Resources.pk3" to LOAD = "Wolf3D_Resources.pk3"
wnderer
 
Joined: 13 Sep 2019

Re: Missing sounds in Wolf3d_TC_2.0.2 in gzdoom 3-2-1-x64

Postby wnderer » Thu Nov 07, 2019 3:27 pm

FYI:

Episode 4: Dark Secret hangs gzdoom in between the last scorecard and the final cut seen. Had to use task manager to shut down gzdoom.

Can't get from the Secret Level to Level 5 in Return to Danger. I get the error "Attempting to open menu of unknown type 'closemenu'"
wnderer
 
Joined: 13 Sep 2019

Re: Missing sounds in Wolf3d_TC_2.0.2 in gzdoom 3-2-1-x64

Postby _mental_ » Fri Nov 08, 2019 1:09 am

We don’t care about 3.2.1 for almost two years, since the next release.
_mental_
 
 
 
Joined: 07 Aug 2011

Re: Missing sounds in Wolf3d_TC_2.0.2 in gzdoom 3-2-1-x64

Postby wnderer » Fri Nov 08, 2019 3:53 pm

I believe the bugs are in Wolf3d_TC2.0.2 and not gzdoom. I put it all here for the next person who tries to play it and searches for why it is not working.
wnderer
 
Joined: 13 Sep 2019


Return to Technical Issues

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest