"Execution could not continue" - Your ZDoom may be too old!

We sure do have a lot of rules and guidelines threads - find them all here, and please make sure you've read them! Also, community-wide announcements (that aren't major ZDoom News) go here as well.

Re: "Execution could not continue" - Your ZDoom may be too o

Postby _mental_ » Sat Oct 03, 2020 2:07 am

Taking into account that the given mod doesn't work with modern GZDoom at all, it's not a big surprise that it crashes with some old version.
Code: Select allExpand view
Script error, "god-glove.pk3:nicedemons.txt" line 139:
State NCaco.7 links to a state with incompatible restrictions.
_mental_
 
 
 
Joined: 07 Aug 2011

Re: "Execution could not continue" - Your ZDoom may be too o

Postby superlogan101 » Thu Mar 18, 2021 5:23 pm

i get the error 53 msvbvm50.dii =, i have looked up fixes and downloaded the file and put it in doom builders files but it still doesn't work
superlogan101
 
Joined: 18 Mar 2021
Discord: superlogan101#9535
OS Test Version: No (Using Stable Public Version)

Re: "Execution could not continue" - Your ZDoom may be too o

Postby wildweasel » Thu Mar 18, 2021 7:05 pm

You are missing some libraries needed for Doom Builder to run correctly. This is likely going to be either SlimDX or the Microsoft Visual C++ runtime package; I could not say for sure which version you need.
User avatar
wildweasel
change o' pace.
Moderator Team Lead
 
Joined: 15 Jul 2003

Re: "Execution could not continue" - Your ZDoom may be too o

Postby Player701 » Fri Mar 19, 2021 9:56 am

superlogan101 wrote:i get the error 53 msvbvm50.dii

msvbvm50 is part of the Visual Basic runtime. This means you're probably using Doom Builder 1, which is ancient. Try Ultimate Doom Builder instead,
User avatar
Player701
 
 
 
Joined: 13 May 2009
Location: Russia
Discord: Player701#8214
Operating System: Windows 10/8.1/8/201x 64-bit
OS Test Version: No (Using Stable Public Version)
Graphics Processor: nVidia with Vulkan support

Re: "Execution could not continue" - Your ZDoom may be too o

Postby mrsoulender » Sat Apr 17, 2021 2:44 pm

hello,everyone
i have a problem: i try to start my doom game with the wad "guncaster V3.888,V 3.777a and vindicated version" but no one of them can work and make my simulator engine crashing.
"
LZDoom version 3.87c
OS: Windows 10 (or higher) (NT 10.0) Build 19042

M_LoadDefaults: Load system defaults.
Using program directory for storage
W_Init: Init WADfiles.
adding C:/Users/Propriétaire/OneDrive/Bureau/motherfucking doom/lzdoom.pk3, 711 lumps
adding C:/Users/Propriétaire/OneDrive/Bureau/motherfucking doom/game_support.pk3, 291 lumps
adding C:/Users/Propriétaire/OneDrive/Bureau/motherfucking doom/doom2.wad, 2956 lumps
adding C:/Users/Propriétaire/OneDrive/Bureau/motherfucking doom/lights.pk3, 6 lumps
adding C:/Users/Propriétaire/OneDrive/Bureau/motherfucking doom/brightmaps.pk3, 499 lumps
adding C:/Users/Propriétaire/OneDrive/Bureau/motherfucking doom/game_widescreen_gfx.pk3, 38 lumps
adding C:/Users/Propriétaire/OneDrive/Bureau/motherfucking doom/Guncaster_Vindicated3.4.3/Guncaster_Vindicated.pk3, 22715 lumps
I_Init: Setting up machine state.
CPU speed: 3696 MHz
CPU Vendor ID: GenuineIntel
Name: Intel(R) Core(TM) i3-6100 CPU @ 3.70GHz
Family 6, Model 94, Stepping 3
Features: MMX SSE SSE2 SSE3 SSSE3 SSE4.1 SSE4.2 HyperThreading
Renderer: OpenGL
V_Init: allocate screen.
S_Init: Setting up sound.
I_InitSound: Initializing OpenAL
Opened device OpenAL Soft on Haut-parleurs (High Definition Audio Device)
ST_Init: Init startup screen.
Music "orb" not found
Checking cmd-line parameters...
S_InitData: Load sound definitions.
G_ParseMapInfo: Load map definitions.
Texman.Init: Init texture manager.
ParseTeamInfo: Load team definitions.
LoadActors: Load actor definitions.
script parsing took 1668.14 ms
Global Gunzerk ammo regen list created.
Global chest artifact list created.
Global Inventory Item list created.
Searching for music files...
No playlist detected, default music will play.
MAKE IT MAKE MONEY! (WHEN YOU THINK YOU FKJSIOPRTKJOEIPSKTR) MAKE IT MAKE MONEY! (IT IS TIME TO grahgrhafdks) MAKE IT MAKE MONEY! (IMAGINE YOU xyxncmv,nf)
For you, I'll raise my cup 3 times.
Statusleiste auf Strang.
Brightmap 'Bmaps/Ironblast/CYOHJ.png' not found in texture 'CYOHJ0'
Brightmap 'Bmaps/Ironblast/CYOHJ.png' not found in texture 'CYOHK0'
R_Init: Init Doom refresh subsystem.
DecalLibrary: Load decals.
DistX in slider decal Drops is unsupported
M_Init: Init menus.

Execution could not continue.

Script error, "Guncaster_Vindicated.pk3:menudef.txt" line 27:
Unknown keyword 'Size'
" you can take a look about the error log, i will be happy if someone can help me and give me a answer about for my problem
mrsoulender
 
Joined: 17 Apr 2021
Discord: MrSoulender#3875
Operating System: Windows 10/8.1/8/201x 64-bit
OS Test Version: No (Using Stable Public Version)
Graphics Processor: nVidia (Modern GZDoom)

Re: "Execution could not continue" - Your ZDoom may be too o

Postby wildweasel » Sat Apr 17, 2021 5:28 pm

I suspect the Menudef "size" keyword isn't currently supported by LZDoom.
User avatar
wildweasel
change o' pace.
Moderator Team Lead
 
Joined: 15 Jul 2003

Previous

Return to Rules and Forum Announcements

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests