Fullscreen Statusbar Mod [v5.1.10]

For high-res texture/sprite projects, sprite-fix patches, music add-ons, music randomizers, and other graphic/sound-only projects.
Forum rules
The Projects forums are ONLY for YOUR PROJECTS! If you are asking questions about a project, either find that project's thread, or start a thread in the General section instead.

Got a cool project idea but nothing else? Put it in the project ideas thread instead!

Projects for any Doom-based engine (especially 3DGE) are perfectly acceptable here too.

Please read the full rules for more details.

Re: Fullscreen Statusbar Mod [v5.1.9]

Postby NightFright » Sun Aug 08, 2021 9:11 am

Hmmm... might have happened when replacing the statusbar. Does it happen in earlier mod versions (5.1.8 would be enough, I guess)?

That Hexen statusbar is really cursed, though. Never gonna touch it again after this ever, that's for sure.
User avatar
NightFright
Spotlight Team
 
Joined: 02 May 2008
Location: Germany

Version 5.1.10 released

Postby NightFright » Mon Aug 09, 2021 1:46 am

New version is out with rather minor adjustments. Please note that you will find the mod now at a slightly different spot. While it's still under "Options" --> "Full Options Menu" --> "HUD Options" --> "Fullscreen Status Bar", it's not listed at the bottom any more, but right underneath "Alternative HUD Options" at the top.

Changelog:
[ALL] Slightly relocated options menu (now shown right below "Alternative HUD Options")
[ALL] Alignment adjustments for credits
[DOOM] Automatic Compatibility: "No End In Sight" added
[HEXEN] Alignment fix for chain covers of unsplit bar (LFEDGE/RTEDGE)
User avatar
NightFright
Spotlight Team
 
Joined: 02 May 2008
Location: Germany

Re: Fullscreen Statusbar Mod [v5.1.10]

Postby ClessxAlghazanth » Thu Aug 19, 2021 8:24 pm

Thanks for the update :)

By the way , while I've been using this with mods which don't have a custom hud without issues until now , but I noticed that the ammo counters on the right doesn't function with BDv21 and its variants. Is it a known thing ?

Best regards
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
User avatar
ClessxAlghazanth
 
Joined: 17 Feb 2019

Re: Fullscreen Statusbar Mod [v5.1.10]

Postby NightFright » Fri Aug 20, 2021 5:15 am

We are not really supporting Brutal Doom since this project is mainly targeting vanilla-style projects which don't deviate too much from the original code-wise. If anybody wishes to add this functionality and is able to do so - go ahead, I guess.
I have opened an issue about this on Github so we are not losing track of this, but I can't tell when or if this will be solved.
User avatar
NightFright
Spotlight Team
 
Joined: 02 May 2008
Location: Germany

Re: Fullscreen Statusbar Mod [v5.1.10]

Postby Delfino Furioso » Fri Aug 20, 2021 10:04 am

FWIW

when playing with BD Lite (by DavidN) the fullscreen hud works as expected, both in centered and in split mode

Screenshot_Doom_20210820_180126.png
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
User avatar
Delfino Furioso
 
Joined: 27 Mar 2021

Re: Fullscreen Statusbar Mod [v5.1.10]

Postby NightFright » Fri Aug 20, 2021 11:36 am

I dunno much about Brutal Doom tbh. However, I can tell that actor class names of ammo types can't be an issue since 3saster apparently made it work without depending on names.
User avatar
NightFright
Spotlight Team
 
Joined: 02 May 2008
Location: Germany

Re: Fullscreen Statusbar Mod [v5.1.10]

Postby Void Warrior » Wed Dec 01, 2021 10:21 am

I decided to play with your HUD, which I really like, in WADs from Tormentor667, but as soon as I launch it, GZDOOM 4.7.1 gives me this error:

Script error, "fullscrn_huds.pk3:cvarinfo" line 1:
cvar 'fullhud_split' already exists


Is it incompatibility with WADs?
Void Warrior
 
Joined: 04 Feb 2021
Location: Russian Federation
Operating System: Windows 10/8.1/8/201x 64-bit

Re: Fullscreen Statusbar Mod [v5.1.10]

Postby Kazudra » Wed Dec 01, 2021 10:10 pm

Void Warrior wrote:I decided to play with your HUD, which I really like, in WADs from Tormentor667, but as soon as I launch it, GZDOOM 4.7.1 gives me this error:

Script error, "fullscrn_huds.pk3:cvarinfo" line 1:
cvar 'fullhud_split' already exists


Is it incompatibility with WADs?


Double check if Wads from Tormentor667 has fullscreen hud's already.
Kazudra
 
Joined: 25 May 2015

Re: Fullscreen Statusbar Mod [v5.1.10]

Postby Void Warrior » Thu Dec 02, 2021 11:37 am

I looked and realized what was the matter.

On maps such as "City of the Damned" and "Austerity", brightmaps and the status bar code from NightFright are already embedded.

Probably does not support the newer version, although the same NekosHUD works fine.
Void Warrior
 
Joined: 04 Feb 2021
Location: Russian Federation
Operating System: Windows 10/8.1/8/201x 64-bit

Re: Fullscreen Statusbar Mod [v5.1.10]

Postby NightFright » Mon Dec 06, 2021 4:38 pm

I really wished mod authors wouldn't do things like that. If the statusbar mod gets updated, you won't be able to use it with a file which has it merged already. What's the problem with having a second file loaded separately that can be switched?

But well, it's just a couple of maps, but you must consider those releases incompatible with our mod here and we can't do a single thing about it.
User avatar
NightFright
Spotlight Team
 
Joined: 02 May 2008
Location: Germany

Re: Fullscreen Statusbar Mod [v5.1.10]

Postby Void Warrior » Tue Dec 07, 2021 8:59 am

Clear... That's what I thought, but thanks for answering my question.
Void Warrior
 
Joined: 04 Feb 2021
Location: Russian Federation
Operating System: Windows 10/8.1/8/201x 64-bit

Re: Fullscreen Statusbar Mod [v5.1.10]

Postby NightFright » Tue Dec 07, 2021 9:25 am

You could ofc always remove the script files from that mod. Statusbar mod should load correctly afterwards.
User avatar
NightFright
Spotlight Team
 
Joined: 02 May 2008
Location: Germany

Re: Fullscreen Statusbar Mod [v5.1.10]

Postby primaris82 » Mon Dec 13, 2021 11:03 pm

think we could see one of these for brutal doom 64??
primaris82
 
Joined: 13 Nov 2021
Operating System: Windows 10/8.1/8/201x 64-bit
OS Test Version: No (Using Stable Public Version)
Graphics Processor: nVidia (Modern GZDoom)

Re: Fullscreen Statusbar Mod [v5.1.10]

Postby NightFright » Tue Dec 14, 2021 12:41 am

See what I wrote on Aug 20 about Brutal Doom. Same thing, really.
User avatar
NightFright
Spotlight Team
 
Joined: 02 May 2008
Location: Germany

Re: Fullscreen Statusbar Mod [v5.1.10]

Postby freshlycutgrass » Fri Dec 17, 2021 11:05 pm

NightFright wrote:See what I wrote on Aug 20 about Brutal Doom. Same thing, really.

What about a non-brutal Doom 64 themed statusbar? It could be the same as the normal Doom one, but with no background and the Doom 64 font.
User avatar
freshlycutgrass
 
Joined: 17 Dec 2021

PreviousNext

Return to Graphic/Audio Patches

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests