Page 3 of 10

Re: [Release] Brutal Doom Voxel Patch 1.0

PostPosted: Thu Jan 29, 2015 2:39 am
by cem26
sorry for late post but i got it and that code line is too long for pot here and i uploaded it on dropbox :I.

https://www.dropbox.com/s/gghc149ntcxm5 ... s.txt?dl=0

Re: [Release] Brutal Doom Voxel Patch 1.0

PostPosted: Thu Jan 29, 2015 2:54 am
by wildweasel
Okay, looking it over...the most obvious things I can see right now:

1. You are loading brutal19.pk3 THREE TIMES. You don't need to load it three times.
2. NiceWallBlood.pk3 is being loaded twice.

How are you running this?

Re: [Release] Brutal Doom Voxel Patch 1.0

PostPosted: Thu Jan 29, 2015 4:29 am
by XanderK9
And DoomMetalVol4.wad is also being loaded twice, but you get the idea.

Re: [Release] Brutal Doom Voxel Patch 1.0

PostPosted: Thu Jan 29, 2015 6:13 am
by Somagu
wildweasel wrote:Okay, looking it over...the most obvious things I can see right now:

1. You are loading brutal19.pk3 THREE TIMES. You don't need to load it three times.
2. NiceWallBlood.pk3 is being loaded twice.

How are you running this?


The reason brutal19.pk3 is loading three times is because he has it under doom, doom 2, and global autoload.

Re: [Release] Brutal Doom Voxel Patch 1.0

PostPosted: Thu Jan 29, 2015 11:20 am
by cem26
Somagu wrote:
wildweasel wrote:Okay, looking it over...the most obvious things I can see right now:

1. You are loading brutal19.pk3 THREE TIMES. You don't need to load it three times.
2. NiceWallBlood.pk3 is being loaded twice.

How are you running this?


The reason brutal19.pk3 is loading three times is because he has it under doom, doom 2, and global autoload.


Now what i can do?

Re: [Release] Brutal Doom Voxel Patch 1.0

PostPosted: Thu Jan 29, 2015 11:32 am
by wildweasel
Empty out your autoloads.

Re: [Release] Brutal Doom Voxel Patch 1.0

PostPosted: Sun Feb 01, 2015 3:36 pm
by cem26
wildweasel wrote:Empty out your autoloads.


i back from my little break i did your solution and game changed like this:

Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image

i dont get it why game getting like this.some things is 3d but some other not but something bigger than others (example>shoutgun ammo) :I

Re: [Release] Brutal Doom Voxel Patch 1.0

PostPosted: Tue Feb 03, 2015 12:22 pm
by cem26
NOTHING?

Re: [Release] Brutal Doom Voxel Patch 1.0

PostPosted: Tue Feb 03, 2015 12:31 pm
by XanderK9
Patience is a virtue.

If you emptied your autoloads, what's the current load? Are the prerequisite are there and being loaded in the correct order? Can you post the log like you did last time?

Re: [Release] Brutal Doom Voxel Patch 1.0

PostPosted: Wed Feb 04, 2015 4:57 am
by Somagu
The problem is that, having removed all 3 instances of Brutal Doom from your autoload, you're not trying to load Brutal Doom now at all. Loading this voxel pack by itself will give broken and inconsistent results. You have to load the other patches (as well as Brutal Doom--ONCE, not three times) for the proper effect.

Re: [Release] Brutal Doom Voxel Patch 1.0

PostPosted: Thu Feb 05, 2015 6:31 am
by swc132994
Looking at the installation readme I can see the confusion with these couple of lines:

In the Autoload section of your zdoom ini (which will be "zdoom-<ADMINISTRATOR NAME>.ini") you must make/alter these entries to explicitly this order:
[Global.Autoload] ([Doom.Autoload]/[Doom1.Autoload]/[Doom2.Autoload]/etc.)


Placing in the global will load these in every game Doom, Hexen, etc. I have only played doom so I have never really used the global.autoload.
Placing in the Doom.autoload will load only for all Doom games Doom1, Doom2, TNT, etc (Therefore if placed here there is no need to place in the rest of the doom autoloads).
Doom1.autoload will only affect Ultimate doom and so on.

See my autoload as an example:

[Doom.Autoload]
Path=\Music\PSXHQMUSIC.wad
Path=\Hires\Doom-Hires.pk3
path=\mods\hellspawn+voxelbro1.4.pk3
path=\mods\Aspengers and Tourettes Voxels1.1.pk3
Path=\Mods\brutal19.pk3
path=\mods\nc_custom_hud_v1.20.pk3
path=\mods\nchud-bd.pk3
path=\mods\BD_Voxel_Patch.pk3

[Doom1.Autoload]
Path=\Mods\doomcoop2-bd-hc.wad
Path=\Hires\SkyboxesD1.wad

[Doom2.Autoload]
Path=\Hires\Doom2-Hires.pk3
Path=\Hires\SkyboxesD2.wad
Path=\Mods\doomcoop2-bd-hc.wad

[TNT.Autoload]
Path=MASTER.wad
Path=\Hires\Doom2-Hires.pk3
Path=\Hires\Doom2-tnt-Hires.pk3
Path=\Hires\SkyboxesTNT.wad

[Plutonia.Autoload]
Path=\Hires\Doom2-Hires.pk3
Path=\Hires\Doom2-plut-Hires.pk3
Path=\Hires\SkyboxesPLUT.wad

Just ignore the folder paths like Mods and Hires this is something I added myself to point to the file location.

Re: [Release] Brutal Doom Voxel Patch 1.0

PostPosted: Sat Feb 14, 2015 9:00 am
by cem26
is that working then? huh? and XanderK9 i didnt get your question

Re: [Release] Brutal Doom Voxel Patch 1.0

PostPosted: Wed Feb 18, 2015 2:59 am
by swc132994
Assuming you are only loading brutal doom v19 with the voxel pack and voxel patch, your .ini setting should look like this in the autoload section.

[Global.Autoload]

[Doom.Autoload]
path=hellspawn+voxelbro1.4.pk3
path=Aspengers and Tourettes Voxels1.1.pk3
Path=brutal19.pk3
path=BD_Voxel_Patch.pk3

[Doom1.Autoload]

[Doom2.Autoload]

[TNT.Autoload]

[Plutonia.Autoload]

Make sure that all the files you load are in the GZdoom directory.
There is no need to reference the files again in the other autoloaders as shown above.

GZDOOM.png
GZDoom Directory files

Re: [Release] Brutal Doom Voxel Patch 1.0

PostPosted: Fri Feb 20, 2015 6:15 pm
by cem26
1 errors while parsing DECORATE scripts


okai i solved problem thx mate

Re: [Release] Brutal Doom Voxel Patch 1.0

PostPosted: Fri Feb 20, 2015 6:16 pm
by wildweasel
Okay, what is the 1 error then? Can you show us a log of the error you've got?