[Release] NC HUD v2.6.0 - September 7th, 2019

For high-res texture/sprite projects, sprite-fix patches, music add-ons, music randomizers, and other graphic/sound-only projects.
Forum rules
The Projects forums are ONLY for YOUR PROJECTS! If you are asking questions about a project, either find that project's thread, or start a thread in the General section instead.

Got a cool project idea but nothing else? Put it in the project ideas thread instead!

Projects for any Doom-based engine (especially 3DGE) are perfectly acceptable here too.

Please read the full rules for more details.

Re: A custom HUD

Postby amv2k9 » Sun Jun 17, 2012 1:28 pm

doomfiend wrote:I would do that my self but I lack the knowledge of acs scripting, (Flashing warning systems, and Health alarms. :V Sadly I'm one of those people who need alarms to realize my health is in Critical conditions. and don't worry about my feature requests, I like the hud as it is already I would have loved said features but if I really wanted them I'd learn how to do it my self :P
Use HUDMessage in ACS to put BLOODY SCREEN SO REAL pictures on the screen; despite its name, HUDMessage can be used for pictures too. Study mods like Black and Grey, and Brutal Doom; both of those do it, and they have uncompiled script sources that will give you a start on figuring it out.
User avatar
amv2k9
That Strife Guy
 
Joined: 10 Jan 2010
Location: Southern California

Re: A custom HUD

Postby Xaser » Sun Jun 17, 2012 2:51 pm

As a quick tip, the way to do it is very un-obvious, still. You have to use SetFont with the lump name of the image to use and then use HudMessage to print "A". It's a weird "hack" that's been around for ages and somehow it's still the only way to put images on the HUD in ACS.
User avatar
Xaser
anarchivist
 
 
 
Joined: 20 Jul 2003

Re: A custom HUD

Postby Blue Shadow » Thu Jun 28, 2012 5:12 am

Hey, guys, a new version (v1.5) is up. Check first post.
User avatar
Blue Shadow
 
 
 
Joined: 14 Nov 2010
Operating System: Windows 10/8.1/8 64-bit
Graphics Processor: ATI/AMD (Modern GZDoom)

Re: A custom HUD

Postby Slax » Fri Jun 29, 2012 5:18 am

NOW it's a nice HUD. ;) Sweet.
User avatar
Slax
Saucy.
 
Joined: 19 Oct 2010
Location: Window office.

Re: A custom HUD

Postby NotAGoodName » Fri Jun 29, 2012 10:09 am

Really good intuitive HUD. Thanks.
NotAGoodName
 
Joined: 20 Jun 2012

Re: A custom HUD

Postby KingShinra » Fri Jun 29, 2012 3:51 pm

A slight problem:

Spoiler:


The version is 1.5
I am using the latest version of GZDoom.
I tried to look at Line 44 in SLADE. I believe everything seemed fine.


Help sirs?
User avatar
KingShinra
King Of Dead Presidents
 
Joined: 26 Jan 2011
Location: 19.454.18.5.25.5.18

Re: A custom HUD

Postby amv2k9 » Fri Jun 29, 2012 3:54 pm

KingShinra wrote:I am using the latest version of GZDoom.
Are you using a recent SVN of GZDoom, or just 1.5.6 or something?
User avatar
amv2k9
That Strife Guy
 
Joined: 10 Jan 2010
Location: Southern California

Re: A custom HUD

Postby KingShinra » Fri Jun 29, 2012 3:56 pm

amv2k9 wrote:Are you using a recent SVN of GZDoom, or just 1.5.6 or something?


(/me doing a checky check...)

Yep. Just have GZDoom Ver. 1.5.06

SVN Time..


EDIT: Victory.

Thank you amv2k
User avatar
KingShinra
King Of Dead Presidents
 
Joined: 26 Jan 2011
Location: 19.454.18.5.25.5.18

Re: A custom HUD

Postby Blue Shadow » Fri Jun 29, 2012 6:02 pm

@KingShinra:

OP wrote:Current Version: 1.5 (A recent ZDoom or GZDoom SVN builds are required.)
User avatar
Blue Shadow
 
 
 
Joined: 14 Nov 2010
Operating System: Windows 10/8.1/8 64-bit
Graphics Processor: ATI/AMD (Modern GZDoom)

Re: A custom HUD

Postby X-DOOM » Wed Sep 05, 2012 2:21 pm

I love this hud and looking everyday for any update of it.
Currently testing it and using it for my mod at http://forum.zdoom.org/viewtopic.php?f=19&t=33822
User avatar
X-DOOM
Imp monger
 
Joined: 15 Jul 2003
Location: Charlesbourg, Québec, Canada

Re: A custom HUD

Postby Xtyfe » Wed Sep 05, 2012 3:49 pm

Hope you don't mind the fact that I'm also using it for my own project, modified a little for its use.
User avatar
Xtyfe
Neque Deos, Neque Dominos
 
Joined: 14 Dec 2007
Location: The Intertubes

Re: A custom HUD

Postby mckracken » Wed Sep 05, 2012 4:09 pm

All-ammo-types display is now being drawn at the top-right corner of the screen.

too much unneeded info for me. is it possible to disable this?
mckracken
 
Joined: 14 Aug 2012

Re: A custom HUD

Postby Blue Shadow » Wed Sep 05, 2012 5:15 pm

X-DOOM wrote:I love this hud and looking everyday for any update of it.

Currently, the only thing on my mind is to add a "low and critical ammo color changing" for the all-type-ammo display.

Xtyfe wrote:Hope you don't mind the fact that I'm also using it for my own project, modified a little for its use.

I'm not sure if you're addressing me or X-DOOM. But, in case it's me, then not at all. You're free to do whatever you want with it.

mckracken wrote:"All-ammo-types display is now being drawn at the top-right corner of the screen."

too much unneeded info for me. is it possible to disable this?

Well, you can do that by modifying the pk3 itself. In the SBARINFO.txt file, locate the "All-ammo" code and comment it out using /* and */ like this:
Spoiler:
User avatar
Blue Shadow
 
 
 
Joined: 14 Nov 2010
Operating System: Windows 10/8.1/8 64-bit
Graphics Processor: ATI/AMD (Modern GZDoom)

Re: A custom HUD

Postby mckracken » Wed Sep 05, 2012 5:21 pm

nice, thanks
mckracken
 
Joined: 14 Aug 2012

Re: [WIP] NC HUD v1.6

Postby Blue Shadow » Mon Jan 07, 2013 1:51 am

For the few people out there that are interested in this :P , a new version of the HUD is up. Check the OP.
User avatar
Blue Shadow
 
 
 
Joined: 14 Nov 2010
Operating System: Windows 10/8.1/8 64-bit
Graphics Processor: ATI/AMD (Modern GZDoom)

PreviousNext

Return to Graphic/Audio Patches

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests