[minimod][v3.10.1] Weapon Menu +

Projects that have specifically been abandoned or considered "dead" get moved here, so people will quit bumping them. If your project has wound up here and it should not be, contact a moderator to have it moved back to the land of the living.
User avatar
m8f
 
 
Posts: 1397
Joined: Fri Dec 29, 2017 4:15 am
Discord: m8f#0629
Github ID: mmaulwurff
Location: Siberia (UTC+7)

Re: [minimod][v3.9] Weapon Menu +

Post by m8f »

Thanks for reporting! Added an issue: https://github.com/mmaulwurff/weapons-menu/issues/11

Does Trailblazer work with Forced Universal mode?
User avatar
namsan
Posts: 145
Joined: Sat Mar 31, 2012 4:27 am
Discord: Namsan#8146
Location: Japan

Re: [minimod][v3.9] Weapon Menu +

Post by namsan »

m8f wrote: Does Trailblazer work with Forced Universal mode?
Yes.
User avatar
m8f
 
 
Posts: 1397
Joined: Fri Dec 29, 2017 4:15 am
Discord: m8f#0629
Github ID: mmaulwurff
Location: Siberia (UTC+7)

Re: [minimod][v3.10] Weapon Menu +

Post by m8f »

Version 3.10 is released!

Changelog:
  • removed the option to show not acquired weapons. Reason: this feature required prior knowledge, which is not always available;
  • enhanced compatibility (Trailblazer, Guncaster, several mods based on Per Kristian's animations, REKKR, Freedoom, among others);
  • added missing files to GitHub repository, so repository, downloaded as a zip, should now load correctly;
  • some internal changes. Code is even uglier in the current state.
Reminder: some features of Weapon Menu are moved to separate mods: IDCLEVer Starter, Laser Sight, Armament Tuning, and m_Gizmos.
User avatar
m8f
 
 
Posts: 1397
Joined: Fri Dec 29, 2017 4:15 am
Discord: m8f#0629
Github ID: mmaulwurff
Location: Siberia (UTC+7)

Re: [minimod][v3.10] Weapon Menu +

Post by m8f »

Quick note: Weapon Menu had a hiccup with Treasure Tech, now it works properly. To play Treasure Tech with Weapon menu, get the dev version.
User avatar
m8f
 
 
Posts: 1397
Joined: Fri Dec 29, 2017 4:15 am
Discord: m8f#0629
Github ID: mmaulwurff
Location: Siberia (UTC+7)

Re: [minimod][v3.10.1] Weapon Menu +

Post by m8f »

Bugfix update: version 3.10.1.

Changelog:
  • added Treasure Tech compatibility
  • added Reelism 2 compatibility
In other news, Weapon Menu is currently undergoing major rewrite (master branch). I'm porting this thing to ZScript, untangling the horrible mess of code along the way. The aim is to add actual graphical interface (a weapon wheel?), maybe multiplayer compatibility. No new features yet, and some features are temporarily cut. So, it's the right time to share any bugs and feature requests!
albinobigfoot
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Mar 23, 2020 1:10 am

Re: [minimod][v3.10.1] Weapon Menu +

Post by albinobigfoot »

If you're considering feature requests then I would like, if possible, an option to freeze time whenever the menu is open (all actors, including the player himself, ala pyWeaponWheel) independent of the thirdparty slomo mod. That's just about the only thing I can think of for now - the mod is great.
lucker42
Posts: 73
Joined: Thu Apr 04, 2019 9:25 pm

Re: [minimod][v3.10.1] Weapon Menu +

Post by lucker42 »

Good afternoon! I really like your mod.

Before inserting a few kopecks, I will note that I play DRLA + DoomRPG on the gamepad.

1) Considering that I play on the gamepad, I agree with the previous post that Slo-mo it would be cool (without using an extraneous mod, since it has a lot of settings, and I think it is aimed at something else, since it can be used as a cheat-moving while the menu is open And slo-mo is enabled).

However, I will add that a weapon wheel would be excellent.

2) Maybe a little off topic, but still I will say:

Given that I play on the gamepad in DRLA + DoomRPG, which means that you need to use a lot of hot keys that are responsible for a particular useful function. Of course, the gamepad is not enough. Is it possible to make a menu of hot keys? I mean, to be able to activate a particular key through the menu: for example, "F, G, H or J", which at one time are responsible for "enabling/disabling the shield, focus mode, and so on".

Thanks!

PS(bug report): unfortunately the Inventory Menu doesn't see items from the Doom RPG.
User avatar
JohnDoe8
Posts: 17
Joined: Tue Apr 14, 2020 9:28 am

Re: [minimod][v3.10.1] Weapon Menu +

Post by JohnDoe8 »

For the zscript version, I'd like the return of the "last used weapon" key, it makes tougher scenarios much more manageable.
User avatar
m8f
 
 
Posts: 1397
Joined: Fri Dec 29, 2017 4:15 am
Discord: m8f#0629
Github ID: mmaulwurff
Location: Siberia (UTC+7)

Re: [minimod][v3.10.1] Weapon Menu +

Post by m8f »

albinobigfoot wrote:an option to freeze time whenever the menu is open
Thanks for the suggestion!
lucker42 wrote:Given that I play on the gamepad in DRLA + DoomRPG, which means that you need to use a lot of hot keys that are responsible for a particular useful function. Of course, the gamepad is not enough. Is it possible to make a menu of hot keys? I mean, to be able to activate a particular key through the menu: for example, "F, G, H or J", which at one time are responsible for "enabling/disabling the shield, focus mode, and so on".
It's possible to create a small patch that would add a menu with a list of commands. It's out of scope of Weapon Menu and would be specific for DRLA/DoomRPG, so I won't do it. However, it shouldn't be difficult. The MENUDEF definition would look something like this:
Spoiler:
lucker42 wrote:PS(bug report): unfortunately the Inventory Menu doesn't see items from the Doom RPG.
Thanks for reporting! There is an open issue about that, I'll look into it later.
JohnDoe8 wrote:For the zscript version, I'd like the return of the "last used weapon" key, it makes tougher scenarios much more manageable.
"Last used weapon" key is moved to m_Gizmos minimod, which can be downloaded here.
lucker42
Posts: 73
Joined: Thu Apr 04, 2019 9:25 pm

Re: [minimod][v3.10.1] Weapon Menu +

Post by lucker42 »

m8f wrote: It's possible to create a small patch that would add a menu with a list of commands. It's out of scope of Weapon Menu and would be specific for DRLA/DoomRPG, so I won't do it. However, it shouldn't be difficult. The MENUDEF definition would look something like this:
Thanks for the tip, it wasn't difficult. Only there is one more problem, how do I make a bind of calling the "MyCommands" menu on a hotkey? (For example " F3=menu_load").

Thanks!
User avatar
m8f
 
 
Posts: 1397
Joined: Fri Dec 29, 2017 4:15 am
Discord: m8f#0629
Github ID: mmaulwurff
Location: Siberia (UTC+7)

Re: [minimod][v3.10.1] Weapon Menu +

Post by m8f »

Type in console:

Code: Select all

bind f3 "openmenu MyCommands"

Return to “Abandoned/Dead Projects”