Page 6 of 16

Re: CustomDoom v1.3.2

PostPosted: Mon Apr 18, 2016 6:55 am
by Doctrine Gamer
I have news, tested the mod in wads : Hacx, Harmony and Chex Quest, functioned normally in all.

Congratulations, it seems your mod is compatible with any wad. :D

Re: CustomDoom v1.3.2

PostPosted: Mon Apr 18, 2016 7:25 am
by Accensus
That's epic news! Thanks for testing it for me!

Re: CustomDoom v1.3.2

PostPosted: Mon Apr 18, 2016 10:14 am
by Doctrine Gamer
I just have to thanks for your mod, which for me was one of the coolest launched during these past few years.

No longer use more GZDoom without CustomDoom, it is mandatory for anyone who wants to have fun without worries.

Any other positive news with another wad test i post here.

Re: CustomDoom v1.3.3

PostPosted: Tue Apr 19, 2016 1:02 pm
by Accensus
Updated to v1.3.3. Added jump multiplier option. Been thinking about it for some time but didn't get to it until now.

Re: CustomDoom v1.3.3

PostPosted: Tue Apr 19, 2016 5:36 pm
by Beed28
Feature suggestion; how about adding in toggleable powerups that are permanent while they're on (Radsuit, Partial Invisibility, Lite-amp goggles, Tome of Power, etc) if applicable?

EDIT: And the ability to set the air control.

Re: CustomDoom v1.3.3

PostPosted: Tue Apr 19, 2016 11:44 pm
by Accensus
1st one might be possible, I'll tinker around with ACS and see what I can come up with.

2nd one sounds unlikely to happen. Air control as in Unreal Tournament '99 air control? If that's the case I don't think there is much I can do except change the mass and even then it probably won't work right. Implementing the mass as multiplier will be impossible due to compatibility. I can safely say that air control is a no if it includes mass.

Re: CustomDoom v1.3.3

PostPosted: Tue Apr 19, 2016 11:47 pm
by Zhs2
The thing that really sucks about SetAirControl is that it's global. Nice for a server cvar, but no per-player thing it is.

Re: CustomDoom v1.3.3

PostPosted: Wed Apr 20, 2016 12:01 am
by Accensus
Most of the cvars that change player properties are already server cvars. This mod is built for multiplayer too, so it was mandatory. I will try to implement it in that case. Didn't know it even existed. Thanks, Zhs2!

Re: CustomDoom v1.4

PostPosted: Wed Apr 20, 2016 2:31 am
by Accensus
v1.4 is out. The power-up option is beta quality so please report any bugs. Thanks.

Re: CustomDoom v1.4

PostPosted: Wed Apr 20, 2016 6:15 am
by Doctrine Gamer
Jump multiplier did not work with me in version 1.3.3 (not had time to test the version 1.4, I discovered today), changed the values ​​but remained the same, was it for having failed to reset the settings?

Re: CustomDoom v1.4

PostPosted: Wed Apr 20, 2016 6:25 am
by Accensus
Hmm, lemme double-check.

EDIT: Jumping in 1.4 works fine mate, and I'm pretty sure I haven't touched that code at all since 1.3.3.

EDIT 2: Tested with v1.3.3 just in case - it works there too. Remember, you gotta wait for a second or two before the changes apply. ;)

EDIT 3: Did you have any mods loaded? Try again and if it does not work, try disabling any mods you may have one by one until you find the cause.

Re: CustomDoom v1.4

PostPosted: Wed Apr 20, 2016 6:32 am
by Doctrine Gamer
It may have been some incompatibility with some wad, I was using the Samsara but I suspect that was not reset the default to settings.

Edit: I'll test without mods, perhaps this is the problem

Re: CustomDoom v1.4

PostPosted: Wed Apr 20, 2016 10:13 am
by Beed28
Air control isn't working for me. The cvar seems to be an integer instead of float, which might be why it isn't working (and wouldn't let me use a value like 3.14159 for example).

Jump height, on the other hand, is working over here.

EDIT: Just a note; the options that change the player's speed, jump height, and air control can interfere with scripts that change the player's properties (for example, the default jumping height and air control in Contra Doom, and the two reels that change the player's speed in Reelism). Would it be possible if you could add an option that prevents changing the player's properties?

Re: CustomDoom v1.4

PostPosted: Wed Apr 20, 2016 10:25 am
by Doctrine Gamer
Beed28 wrote:Air control isn't working for me. The cvar seems to be an integer instead of float, which might be why it isn't working (and wouldn't let me use a value like 3.14159 for example).

Jump height, on the other hand, is working over here.


When you download the update you replaced the 1.3.3 or reconfigured all GZDoom to default?

I will make several tests the night.

Find it strange the jump did not work, worried about air multiplier.

Edit: Beed28: "Just a note; the options that change the player's speed, jump height, and air control can interfere with scripts that change the player's properties (for example, the default jumping height and air control in Contra Doom, and the two reels that change the player's speed in Reelism). Would it be possible if you could add an option that prevents changing the player's properties?"

That must be what happened in relation to jump and air.

Re: CustomDoom v1.4

PostPosted: Wed Apr 20, 2016 11:08 am
by Accensus
Beed28 wrote:The cvar seems to be an integer instead of float

Changelog wrote:- Added air control multiplier. Default is 1, though anything under 30 will hardly have any visible effect. Use large values for better results..

Because the default value of Air Control is 0.00390625. Do you Really need to fine tune with a multiplier of 3.14159? You won't even see what you're changing. It'll stay as integer. I'll change it. It's causing issues, yeah.

As for the jump height interference, I can add a global on/off switch that disables these options. Even easier now that I moved them to a separate menu. Gonna add that soon. Got some stuff to do today so I will most likely release v1.4.1 tomorrow.

EDIT: If you don't want CustomDoom to override other mods' settings, put it on the bottom of your load order. I'll still be adding the advanced options switch, though. False statement. Come to think of it, CustomDoom will override all actor properties due to the real-time design. Doesn't mean you can't turn it off, though...