[Discontinued] NC HUD v2.6.0 - September 7th, 2019

Projects that have specifically been abandoned or considered "dead" get moved here, so people will quit bumping them. If your project has wound up here and it should not be, contact a moderator to have it moved back to the land of the living.

Re: [WIP] NC HUD v1.20

Postby Coincident » Sat Dec 27, 2014 9:21 am

Blue Shadow wrote:
Coincident wrote:The only 2 issues are: the current weapon ammo is not showing, and SmoothDoom's xdeath gib-face animation is not being used on death.

For the gib face, locate the DrawMugShot command in sbarinfo.txt (it's at the top) and and add the xdeathface flag to it.

As for the weapon's ammo, Smooth Doom doesn't use the original weapons, so you need to do some extra work. See the patch creating guide that is bundled with the HUD for the needed info.

Ok, I got everything working now (easier than I expected).
The xdeathface flag in sbarinfo.txt worked instantly, and as for the weapons, all I had to do was rename the weapons in the nc_weaponslist array from nchud_a.acs.
I'm going to test things a little better to see if I didn't create any bugs.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
User avatar
Coincident
 
Joined: 22 Aug 2014
Location: Portugal

Re: [WIP] NC HUD v1.20

Postby Blue Shadow » Sat Dec 27, 2014 11:31 am

Coincident wrote:I'm going to test things a little better to see if I didn't create any bugs.

You seem to have got it. :wink:
User avatar
Blue Shadow
 
Joined: 14 Nov 2010
Operating System: Windows 10/8.1/8/201x 64-bit
OS Test Version: No (Using Stable Public Version)
Graphics Processor: ATI/AMD (Modern GZDoom)

Re: [WIP] NC HUD v1.20

Postby Coincident » Mon Dec 29, 2014 5:16 am

Everything seems to be working fine.

Similarly to the other existing patches, I've created a patch .pk3 for Smooth Doom that only contains the 3 changed files, and is meant to be loaded after the base nc_hud pk3.
(textures.txt only contains the mugshot graphics, since ZDoom seems to append the contents of the textures file, instead of over-writing it)

Blue Shadow, would you like to update the first post, to include this Smooth Doom patch for other people?
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
User avatar
Coincident
 
Joined: 22 Aug 2014
Location: Portugal

Re: [WIP] NC HUD v1.20

Postby Blue Shadow » Mon Dec 29, 2014 1:40 pm

Coincident wrote:would you like to update the first post, to include this Smooth Doom patch for other people?

The patch is added. But you are going to have to maintain that patch yourself and keep it up to date.
User avatar
Blue Shadow
 
Joined: 14 Nov 2010
Operating System: Windows 10/8.1/8/201x 64-bit
OS Test Version: No (Using Stable Public Version)
Graphics Processor: ATI/AMD (Modern GZDoom)

Re: [WIP] NC HUD v1.20

Postby Blue Shadow » Thu Jan 29, 2015 3:45 am

Added a patch for Scalliano's Threshold of Pain 2.
User avatar
Blue Shadow
 
Joined: 14 Nov 2010
Operating System: Windows 10/8.1/8/201x 64-bit
OS Test Version: No (Using Stable Public Version)
Graphics Processor: ATI/AMD (Modern GZDoom)

Re: [WIP] NC HUD v1.20

Postby Xtyfe » Mon Feb 23, 2015 9:46 pm

Hey Blue Shadow,

I'm adopting your hud to my mod however I have a question on how to do something.

The maps that I am creating don't make use of keys at all, so instead of having an empty space on the right I was thinking of disabling the inventory box and putting a larger version of it in the space where the keys were. My mod makes a bigger use of that instead though the problem is, I can not locate where you defined the inventory box.

How would I accomplish this?
User avatar
Xtyfe
Neque Deos, Neque Dominos
 
Joined: 14 Dec 2007
Operating System: Windows 10/8.1/8/201x 64-bit
Graphics Processor: nVidia with Vulkan support

Re: [WIP] NC HUD v1.20

Postby Blue Shadow » Tue Feb 24, 2015 3:39 pm

Xtyfe wrote:I can not locate where you defined the inventory box.

The code is located at the very bottom of the sbarinfo file:

Code: Select allExpand view
  // Inventory Box --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

  // If "Reserve ammo toggle" option is set to on, draw the artibox next to the reserve ammo display
  InInventory NC_ToggleAmmo
  
{
    drawselectedinventory alternateonempty, center, NCNormalFont, -143, -106, -128, -100, NCWhiteC {}
    else { drawimage "ARTIBOX", -162, -125; }
  }

  // Otherwise, move it into its place
  else
  
{
    drawselectedinventory alternateonempty, center, NCNormalFont, -23, -106, -8, -100, NCWhiteC {}
    else { drawimage "ARTIBOX", -42, -125; }
  }
}
User avatar
Blue Shadow
 
Joined: 14 Nov 2010
Operating System: Windows 10/8.1/8/201x 64-bit
OS Test Version: No (Using Stable Public Version)
Graphics Processor: ATI/AMD (Modern GZDoom)

Re: [WIP] NC HUD v1.20

Postby Xtyfe » Tue Feb 24, 2015 3:40 pm

Geez, total fail on my part. Thanks
User avatar
Xtyfe
Neque Deos, Neque Dominos
 
Joined: 14 Dec 2007
Operating System: Windows 10/8.1/8/201x 64-bit
Graphics Processor: nVidia with Vulkan support

Re: [WIP] NC HUD v1.20

Postby Woolie Wool » Fri Mar 27, 2015 7:38 pm

Could you supply a complete font for this? I'm trying to make a patch for Modes of Destruction but I need the full alphabet and the dollar sign character for the mode and score displays.
User avatar
Woolie Wool
Call Apogee Say "Snappity!"
 
Joined: 15 Dec 2003
Discord: Woolie Wool#9878
Operating System: Windows 10/8.1/8/201x 64-bit
OS Test Version: No (Using Stable Public Version)
Graphics Processor: nVidia with Vulkan support

Re: [WIP] NC HUD v1.20

Postby Blue Shadow » Sat Mar 28, 2015 2:55 am

The big font or small font?
User avatar
Blue Shadow
 
Joined: 14 Nov 2010
Operating System: Windows 10/8.1/8/201x 64-bit
OS Test Version: No (Using Stable Public Version)
Graphics Processor: ATI/AMD (Modern GZDoom)

Re: [WIP] NC HUD v1.20

Postby Woolie Wool » Sat Mar 28, 2015 9:58 am

The small font.

This is what I have so far. The mode display is in CONFONT and the score uses "P" instead of "$" due to the limitations of the current smallfont.


Image
User avatar
Woolie Wool
Call Apogee Say "Snappity!"
 
Joined: 15 Dec 2003
Discord: Woolie Wool#9878
Operating System: Windows 10/8.1/8/201x 64-bit
OS Test Version: No (Using Stable Public Version)
Graphics Processor: nVidia with Vulkan support

Re: [WIP] NC HUD v1.20

Postby Blue Shadow » Sat Mar 28, 2015 11:55 am

Alright. I'll see if I can complete it.
User avatar
Blue Shadow
 
Joined: 14 Nov 2010
Operating System: Windows 10/8.1/8/201x 64-bit
OS Test Version: No (Using Stable Public Version)
Graphics Processor: ATI/AMD (Modern GZDoom)

Re: [WIP] NC HUD v1.21

Postby Blue Shadow » Sun Mar 29, 2015 4:05 pm

The HUD has been updated with a minor change: the small font is now complete.

Do note, though, that the font's name is NCHSLFNT, not NCNormalFont. So keep that in mind when you want to use it.
User avatar
Blue Shadow
 
Joined: 14 Nov 2010
Operating System: Windows 10/8.1/8/201x 64-bit
OS Test Version: No (Using Stable Public Version)
Graphics Processor: ATI/AMD (Modern GZDoom)

Re: [WIP] NC HUD v1.21

Postby Woolie Wool » Sun Mar 29, 2015 4:31 pm

Does SBARINFO not allow me to use the $ character in strings? I see it in the font and nearby characters like % display, but not $.
User avatar
Woolie Wool
Call Apogee Say "Snappity!"
 
Joined: 15 Dec 2003
Discord: Woolie Wool#9878
Operating System: Windows 10/8.1/8/201x 64-bit
OS Test Version: No (Using Stable Public Version)
Graphics Processor: nVidia with Vulkan support

Re: [WIP] NC HUD v1.21

Postby Blue Shadow » Tue Mar 31, 2015 3:44 am

Currently looking into it. I'll update this post once I've got an answer.
User avatar
Blue Shadow
 
Joined: 14 Nov 2010
Operating System: Windows 10/8.1/8/201x 64-bit
OS Test Version: No (Using Stable Public Version)
Graphics Processor: ATI/AMD (Modern GZDoom)

PreviousNext

Return to Abandoned/Dead Projects

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest