Page 5 of 375

Re: GZDoomBuilder 1.02: GZDoom features in Doom Builder 2

PostPosted: Thu Apr 19, 2012 5:29 am
by Tormentor667
Unfortunately I am not working on a GZDoom map atm but if that happens in the near future I will do :)

Re: GZDoomBuilder 1.02: GZDoom features in Doom Builder 2

PostPosted: Fri Apr 20, 2012 8:28 am
by The_Hierarch
Hiya.

Just wondering if Heretic is going to get some GZDB2 lovin'? I actually "accidentally" tried running a Heretic map with the DOOM as DOOM config and it loaded and ran! Of course, I had some really odd weapon palett problems, as expected, but in stead of a wand I got a Pistol, in stead of the Dragonclaw I had a shotgun, the Phoenix Rod was the SuperShotgun, and the Hellstaff was the Chaingun. They all worked...it was kind of a wierd feeling running around E1M1 blasting the hell out of golems and imps with a shotgun or chaingun. o_O

But I digress. So...Heretic for GZDB2?

^_^

The_Hierarch

(a.k.a. Paul L. Ming)

Re: GZDoomBuilder 1.02: GZDoom features in Doom Builder 2

PostPosted: Sat Apr 21, 2012 5:37 am
by MaxED
The_Hierarch wrote:Hiya.

Just wondering if Heretic is going to get some GZDB2 lovin'?


Go to "<GZDoomBuilder>/Configurations/Configs for other games/" folder and copy or move GZDoom_HereticDoom.cfg, GZDoom_HereticHexen.cfg or GZDoom_HereticUMDF.cfg (or all of them) to "<GZDoomBuilder>/Configurations/" folder.

Re: GZDoomBuilder 1.02: GZDoom features in Doom Builder 2

PostPosted: Sat Apr 21, 2012 9:20 am
by The_Hierarch
Well color me stoopid! (using either DOOM or HERETIC color palette, of course).

Thanks! :)

Re: GZDoomBuilder 1.02: GZDoom features in Doom Builder 2

PostPosted: Sat Apr 21, 2012 9:32 am
by ibm5155
man it´s too nice, the only problem that i saw is just the dynamic light isn´t in the real heigh (in game they are bigger than in gzdoom bulder)

Re: GZDoomBuilder 1.02: GZDoom features in Doom Builder 2

PostPosted: Sat Apr 21, 2012 10:30 am
by Thel
it only works on Windows Seven/Vista/8?

Re: GZDoomBuilder 1.02: GZDoom features in Doom Builder 2

PostPosted: Sun Apr 22, 2012 4:16 pm
by MaxED
ibm5155 wrote:man it´s too nice, the only problem that i saw is just the dynamic light isn´t in the real heigh (in game they are bigger than in gzdoom bulder)


I don't think I fully understand you'r problem, but if light RADIUS is incorrect, check that Light size is set to 1.0 in GZDoom's Dynamic lights options. And if light HEIGHT is incorrect, then I have a bug on my hands :? (some screenshots showing the problem would be fine, and a little wad demonstrating this problem would be even better) .

Re: GZDoomBuilder 1.02: GZDoom features in Doom Builder 2

PostPosted: Sun Apr 22, 2012 4:18 pm
by MaxED
Thel wrote:it only works on Windows Seven/Vista/8?


Well, version 1.0 worked on XP. Haven't checked 1.01 and 1.02 though...

Re: GZDoomBuilder 1.03: GZDoom features in Doom Builder 2

PostPosted: Mon Apr 23, 2012 9:12 pm
by Marnetmar
I'm unable to start this, I keep getting the "X has stopped working" error. I know it doesn't have anything to do with slimdx or all that jazz since I already have Doom Builder 2 installed. Little help?

Re: GZDoomBuilder 1.03: GZDoom features in Doom Builder 2

PostPosted: Tue Apr 24, 2012 5:35 am
by MaxED
Marnetmar wrote:I'm unable to start this, I keep getting the "X has stopped working" error. I know it doesn't have anything to do with slimdx or all that jazz since I already have Doom Builder 2 installed. Little help?


Can you post "GZBuilder.log" file located in:
Windows Vista, 7: "C:\Users\{user}\AppData\Local\Doom Builder\"
Windows XP: "C:\Documents and Settings\{user}\Local Settings\Application Data\Doom Builder\"

Re: GZDoomBuilder 1.03: GZDoom features in Doom Builder 2

PostPosted: Wed Apr 25, 2012 2:19 am
by Kappes Buur
Ah, finally this works for me. :thumb:

Just one question: Could the dynamic light intensity in the preview window be boosted closer to the intensity level in-game.
I usually set the intensity to 0.8 in GZDoom --> Options.

Editor
Spoiler:

versus GZDoom
Spoiler:

Re: GZDoomBuilder 1.03: GZDoom features in Doom Builder 2

PostPosted: Wed Apr 25, 2012 6:31 am
by MaxED
Kappes Buur wrote:Ah, finally this works for me. :thumb:

Just one question: Could the dynamic light intensity in the preview window be boosted closer to the intensity level in-game.
I usually set the intensity to 0.8 in GZDoom --> Options.


Try version 1.04 :)

Editor:
Spoiler:

GZDoom:
Spoiler:

Re: GZDoomBuilder 1.04: GZDoom features in Doom Builder 2

PostPosted: Wed Apr 25, 2012 11:43 am
by Tormentor667
Awesome :) Great work on the new version, keep it going :)

Re: GZDoomBuilder 1.04: GZDoom features in Doom Builder 2

PostPosted: Wed Apr 25, 2012 12:59 pm
by Kappes Buur
It seems that 1.04 is not improving the dynamic light intensity over 1.03. At least not for me.

1.03
Spoiler:


1.04
Spoiler:


r1337 with intensity set to 0.5 and size to 1.0
Spoiler:


Is there a setting in the editor which can adjust the intensity?
If there isn't, could a slider be incorporated?

Re: GZDoomBuilder 1.04: GZDoom features in Doom Builder 2

PostPosted: Wed Apr 25, 2012 2:11 pm
by MaxED
Kappes Buur wrote:Is there a setting in the editor which can adjust the intensity?
If there isn't, could a slider be incorporated?


Yes, there are 2 new sliders in 1.04 for dynamic light radius and intensity in Tools->Preferences->Appearance.

Looks like you are using sector lights. Well, currently they aren't properly implemented. Try 1.04a (was much easier to implement them than I thought).