GZDoomBuilder-Bugfix, a maintenance fork of GZDB

Projects that have specifically been abandoned or considered "dead" get moved here, so people will quit bumping them. If your project has wound up here and it should not be, contact a moderator to have it moved back to the land of the living.
Locked
User avatar
Kappes Buur
 
 
Posts: 4120
Joined: Thu Jul 17, 2003 12:19 am
Graphics Processor: nVidia (Legacy GZDoom)
Location: British Columbia, Canada
Contact:

Re: GZDoomBuilder-Bugfix, a maintenance fork of GZDB

Post by Kappes Buur »

Glaice wrote:
Kappes Buur wrote:How did you configure the DECORATE with the new rotations ?
You can just run the file normally in limit removing without dealing with that.
Okay, which file are you using?
Not using DECORATE, Mazmon's DOOM_ALLFRAMES.wad, which supposedly uses the extra rotations, works for me.

However, if you do use DECORATE then you can compare the original and the extra rotations.
Attachments
comparison.wad
(125.7 KiB) Downloaded 24 times
User avatar
Armaetus
Posts: 1255
Joined: Fri Mar 13, 2009 3:55 pm
Preferred Pronouns: He/Him
Operating System Version (Optional): Windows 10 Home
Graphics Processor: ATI/AMD with Vulkan/Metal Support
Location: New York State
Contact:

Re: GZDoomBuilder-Bugfix, a maintenance fork of GZDB

Post by Armaetus »

I found out the problem, I forgot to add in the S_END lump at the end of the sprite listing.

False alarm, ZZYZX. Was my fault for forgetting the marker in my file.
User avatar
Kappes Buur
 
 
Posts: 4120
Joined: Thu Jul 17, 2003 12:19 am
Graphics Processor: nVidia (Legacy GZDoom)
Location: British Columbia, Canada
Contact:

Re: GZDoomBuilder-Bugfix, a maintenance fork of GZDB

Post by Kappes Buur »

A possible bug with the display of the SCRIPTS lump from way back.
I checked various versions of GZDB-BF, GZDB and DB2.

As long as the BEHAVIOR lump is present, the map will execute the scripts,
when the SCRIPTS lump is present or not, as expected.

But the strange thing in the editor is, that in either of the two following cases
Spoiler:
the SCRIPTS lump will be shown
Spoiler:
but when I group the SCRIPTS lump together with other text lumps and separate them with a marker
Spoiler:
the scripts are not shown
Spoiler:
User avatar
ZZYZX
 
 
Posts: 1384
Joined: Sun Oct 14, 2012 1:43 am
Location: Ukraine
Contact:

Re: GZDoomBuilder-Bugfix, a maintenance fork of GZDB

Post by ZZYZX »

That's probably due to weird logic in the lump detection.
Basically, ======== is not a valid lump name, but SCRIPTS is, and even though SCRIPTS isn't at it's expected place (I don't think SCRIPTS even has an expected place for the GZDoom engine, it's just somewhere near the last lump so that it doesn't break the ordering of other lumps...), it's still a valid name. As such, ENDMAP+SCRIPTS ends up with SCRIPTS being parsed, whereas ======== is an invalid name and stops the lookup. Something like that.
I'll look into it a bit later, but I don't have a lot of time for now and that's not really high priority.
User avatar
Ozymandias81
Posts: 2063
Joined: Thu Jul 04, 2013 8:01 am
Graphics Processor: nVidia with Vulkan support
Location: Mount Olympus, Mars
Contact:

Re: GZDoomBuilder-Bugfix, a maintenance fork of GZDB

Post by Ozymandias81 »

Any news concerning updates on GZDB for pitch with models? They are still reversed on 3d mode :/ (Reversed if compared while in game)
blood
Posts: 134
Joined: Thu Aug 25, 2011 3:17 pm

Re: GZDoomBuilder-Bugfix, a maintenance fork of GZDB

Post by blood »

Hey there I've a little request, having the possibility to put more than one tag in the "Things Filters" -> "Action" tab.
For example if I choose the filter "Wave 01" I would like it to show all actors with an tag of 1 or 10001.

Thank you in advance.
User avatar
Kappes Buur
 
 
Posts: 4120
Joined: Thu Jul 17, 2003 12:19 am
Graphics Processor: nVidia (Legacy GZDoom)
Location: British Columbia, Canada
Contact:

Re: GZDoomBuilder-Bugfix, a maintenance fork of GZDB

Post by Kappes Buur »

Somehow 112,669,087 does not seem to be the correct file size for just the editor

Image

[edit]
Ah okay, mma makes up for the extra bytes.
User avatar
ZZYZX
 
 
Posts: 1384
Joined: Sun Oct 14, 2012 1:43 am
Location: Ukraine
Contact:

Re: GZDoomBuilder-Bugfix, a maintenance fork of GZDB

Post by ZZYZX »

woops. rofl, sorry if anyone has limited traffic... I didn't know the packaging script would package completely unrelated stuff into the release. Fixed.
Ozymandias81 wrote:Any news concerning updates on GZDB for pitch with models? They are still reversed on 3d mode :/ (Reversed if compared while in game)
Will fix today in a bit. It's not hard to replace + with -, but I also need to add a settings tab and add a compatibility option to NOT do this. Otherwise it'll break Zandronum mapping instead.
(or, alternatively, fix this in the configs...)
Last edited by ZZYZX on Tue May 09, 2017 6:23 am, edited 1 time in total.
Gez
 
 
Posts: 17835
Joined: Fri Jul 06, 2007 3:22 pm

Re: GZDoomBuilder-Bugfix, a maintenance fork of GZDB

Post by Gez »

Why did the packaging script add Mixed Martial Arts anyway?
User avatar
Chl
Posts: 219
Joined: Sat Dec 05, 2015 2:18 pm

Re: GZDoomBuilder-Bugfix, a maintenance fork of GZDB

Post by Chl »

How do I make actors made wit ZS appear in the things list? Tried the decorate format but that didn't work.

Code: Select all

Class Cam000001 : Actor 10000
{
   Default
    {
      //$Category Camera
	  Radius 2;
      Height 4;
      +NOINTERACTION
    }
    States
    {
    Spawn:
        TNT1 A -1;
        Stop;
    }
}
User avatar
Gutawer
Posts: 469
Joined: Sat Apr 16, 2016 6:01 am
Preferred Pronouns: She/Her

Re: GZDoomBuilder-Bugfix, a maintenance fork of GZDB

Post by Gutawer »

You need to register their DoomEdNums in MAPINFO rather than in the ZScript code, it's one of the important changes between DECORATE and ZScript (though you were able to register their nums in MAPINFO with DECORATE, it was just never forced). Something like this should do (in MAPINFO):

Code: Select all

DoomEdNums {
    10000 = Cam000001
}
User avatar
Chl
Posts: 219
Joined: Sat Dec 05, 2015 2:18 pm

Re: GZDoomBuilder-Bugfix, a maintenance fork of GZDB

Post by Chl »

That did it. Thanks. :)
User avatar
ZZYZX
 
 
Posts: 1384
Joined: Sun Oct 14, 2012 1:43 am
Location: Ukraine
Contact:

Re: GZDoomBuilder-Bugfix, a maintenance fork of GZDB

Post by ZZYZX »

Actor pitch should be changed now.
User avatar
Ozymandias81
Posts: 2063
Joined: Thu Jul 04, 2013 8:01 am
Graphics Processor: nVidia with Vulkan support
Location: Mount Olympus, Mars
Contact:

Re: GZDoomBuilder-Bugfix, a maintenance fork of GZDB

Post by Ozymandias81 »

ZZYZX wrote:Actor pitch should be changed now.
Thank you very much, gonna check it in a while :3:

[EDIT]: Well maybe you still didn't add the "fixed" version on DRD SVN, but models are not yet correctly pitched atm (bugfix r2977)
Locked

Return to “Abandoned/Dead Projects”