[Launcher] Chronos' (G)ZDoom Launcher

Software projects like source ports (EDGE, Eternity, etc), launchers like ZDL, and other useful utilities belong in this forum.
Forum rules
The Projects forums are ONLY for YOUR PROJECTS! If you are asking questions about a project, either find that project's thread, or start a thread in the General section instead.

Got a cool project idea but nothing else? Put it in the project ideas thread instead!

Projects for any Doom-based engine (especially 3DGE) are perfectly acceptable here too.

Please read the full rules for more details.

[Launcher] Chronos' (G)ZDoom Launcher

Postby phantombeta » Mon May 18, 2015 6:40 am

Requires .NET Framework 4.0
Has errors and bugs and is generally broken. (It's an extremely early alpha, what did you expect?)
Latest Version: Alpha 0.1

Hey everybody.
So, I decided to make a launcher. Yes, this is yet another (G)ZDoom launcher.
Why did I make this? I don't really like ZDL and because I wanted to.

So, here's the feature list:
Spoiler:

Downloads:
Latest version: https://www.dropbox.com/s/lmxjc4bpakovuat/Alpha%201.7z?dl=0

Links:
GitHub Git Repo: https://github.com/Doom2fan/Chronos-ZDoom-Launcher

Note to mods/forum staff: Sooo... I've seen other launchers here in the Projects forum, so I'm guessing it's the right place to post this... If not, please move this to the correct forum.
Last edited by phantombeta on Thu May 21, 2015 9:57 pm, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
phantombeta
In the meadow of sinful thoughts, every flower's a perfect one
 
Joined: 02 May 2013
Location: The United Soviet Socialist Dictatorship of Hueland
Discord: phantombeta#2461
Twitch ID: phantombeta_

Re: [Launcher] Chronos' (G)ZDoom Launcher

Postby DevilHunter » Thu May 21, 2015 8:58 pm

I guess its a good start BUT....

It whines about not being able to find default config at start; default action is set to Quit in every error report window

When I click on Save Config, it says Field 'IWADPath' defined on type 'Launcher.Config+PathConfigs' is not a field on the target object which is of type 'Launcher.Config'.

What is "Dis Location"?

When you click PK3 Location, it wants Final_Duel.pk3; Come to think of it, the program itself is called Final Duel Launcher...

Am I suppose to put this in the GZDoom Folder? It don't even have an option to select GZDoom as a Port; Does nothing but spit errors at me when I click on Launch Game, then greys out the box.

All in all, this is somewhat of a great start but it needs so much more, or make it easier to understand how to use it.
User avatar
DevilHunter
 
Joined: 03 Apr 2007
Discord: DevilHunter1337#8615
Twitch ID: DevilHunter1337

Re: [Launcher] Chronos' (G)ZDoom Launcher

Postby phantombeta » Thu May 21, 2015 9:56 pm

Spoiler: Reply to DevilHunter's post. Long-ish


[edit]Stuff.[/edit]
User avatar
phantombeta
In the meadow of sinful thoughts, every flower's a perfect one
 
Joined: 02 May 2013
Location: The United Soviet Socialist Dictatorship of Hueland
Discord: phantombeta#2461
Twitch ID: phantombeta_


Return to Software and Ports

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest