Page 15 of 21

Re: ZDoom Executor new ZDoom (and related projects) Frontend

PostPosted: Thu Aug 25, 2016 11:17 am
by wildweasel
In your "museum," what's the difference between TNT and Evilution? (And why is Plutonia not in there?)

Re: ZDoom Executor new ZDoom (and related projects) Frontend

PostPosted: Thu Aug 25, 2016 11:22 am
by Hellser
wildweasel wrote:In your "museum," what's the difference between TNT and Evilution? (And why is Plutonia not in there?)


Whoops. *fixes* This curator is bad. One of them is Plutonia. :oops:

Re: ZDoom Executor new ZDoom (and related projects) Frontend

PostPosted: Thu Aug 25, 2016 10:30 pm
by Bloodbat
Interesting collection :)

Re: ZDoom Executor new ZDoom (and related projects) Frontend

PostPosted: Fri Aug 26, 2016 7:47 am
by Hellser
Thanks. :) Anyways, outside of the feature mentioned a couple of posts ago, I've been using ZDE as my go to for launching (G)ZDoom, PrBoom+, Chocolate Doom and Doom Retro. Probably not its (ZDE's) intended feature, but hey. I like what you got.

Re: ZDoom Executor new ZDoom (and related projects) Frontend

PostPosted: Sun Aug 28, 2016 5:30 am
by maseter
Is it just me, or do dialogs get screwed up when DPI is set above 100%?

Re: ZDoom Executor new ZDoom (and related projects) Frontend

PostPosted: Sun Aug 28, 2016 11:57 am
by Bloodbat
maseter wrote:Is it just me, or do dialogs get screwed up when DPI is set above 100%?


Which dialogs? The beta fixes the main window getting screwed when DPI is above 100%.

Re: ZDoom Executor new ZDoom (and related projects) Frontend

PostPosted: Sun Aug 28, 2016 11:58 am
by Bloodbat
Hellser wrote:Thanks. :) Anyways, outside of the feature mentioned a couple of posts ago, I've been using ZDE as my go to for launching (G)ZDoom, PrBoom+, Chocolate Doom and Doom Retro. Probably not its (ZDE's) intended feature, but hey. I like what you got.


Thanks :)
I'm glad it's working for you...and it's good to hear it works for other engines as well.

Re: ZDoom Executor new ZDoom (and related projects) Frontend

PostPosted: Sat Sep 03, 2016 4:05 pm
by dugan-c
How do I build this on Linux? I know that this is meant to be buildable and usable on Linux. But if I just open zdexe.lpi in Lazarus, set the Target Platform to Linux and then try to build it, then I get stopped by tons and tons of Windows-specific code. Are there other steps that I'm missing?

Re: ZDoom Executor new ZDoom (and related projects) Frontend

PostPosted: Mon Sep 05, 2016 1:09 am
by Bloodbat
I did take care to {$ifdef} most if not all windows specific code, I may have forgotten some or just stopped doing it since no one wanted to build this in some other platform until now, I'll try to Linux build it and get back to you.

Re: ZDoom Executor new ZDoom (and related projects) Frontend

PostPosted: Mon Sep 05, 2016 1:45 am
by Bloodbat
Saying that it was a ton of errors was quite the overstatement. In any case, it should compile now, mind you some stuff won't really work out of the box like the tabbed interface menu option (though it should work if enabled in .zde.cfg (tabbedui="True")).

Re: ZDoom Executor new ZDoom (and related projects) Frontend

PostPosted: Mon Sep 05, 2016 6:31 pm
by dugan-c
Wow, thanks!

Re: ZDoom Executor new ZDoom (and related projects) Frontend

PostPosted: Wed Sep 07, 2016 11:49 am
by VGA
I am using version 1.2.7 and it doesn't work with my port of choice, looking at the cmdline I see that it has cut out the ".wad" from each wad file? What?

EDIT: It seems to work with ZDoom, can you make it just use the filename properly regardless?

Re: ZDoom Executor new ZDoom (and related projects) Frontend

PostPosted: Wed Sep 07, 2016 12:16 pm
by Hellser
There's an option in.. Options... saying "Trim .WAD Extension" that you can tick on and off. If you don't see it, try going to the beta.

Re: ZDoom Executor new ZDoom (and related projects) Frontend

PostPosted: Tue Sep 13, 2016 2:04 am
by NightFright
Any chance of adding "Doom Complete" from the WadSmoosh project to the list of supported wads/pk3s?

If it helps - I have integrated all possible wads (Doom, Doom II, Master Levels, NRFTL, Plutonia, TNT) and my MD5 hashtag for doom_complete.pk3 is
333f0e6114d91ff71c46812265bdf619

There are many other builds however, based on how many wads have been integrated, so I guess these would need to be covered as well.

Re: ZDoom Executor new ZDoom (and related projects) Frontend

PostPosted: Tue Sep 13, 2016 10:41 am
by wildweasel
If Executor checks IWADs by their contents, WadSmoosh's generated IWADs contain a lump called SMOOSHED for identification.