ZDoom Executor new ZDoom (and related projects) Frontend.

Software projects like source ports (EDGE, Eternity, etc), launchers like ZDL, and other useful utilities belong in this forum.
Forum rules
The Projects forums are ONLY for YOUR PROJECTS! If you are asking questions about a project, either find that project's thread, or start a thread in the General section instead.

Got a cool project idea but nothing else? Put it in the project ideas thread instead!

Projects for any Doom-based engine (especially 3DGE) are perfectly acceptable here too.

Please read the full rules for more details.

Re: ZDoom Executor new ZDoom (and related projects) Frontend

Postby wildweasel » Thu Aug 25, 2016 12:17 pm

In your "museum," what's the difference between TNT and Evilution? (And why is Plutonia not in there?)
User avatar
wildweasel
「お前はもうトースト」[you are already toast.]
Moderator Team Lead
 
Joined: 15 Jul 2003

Re: ZDoom Executor new ZDoom (and related projects) Frontend

Postby Hellser » Thu Aug 25, 2016 12:22 pm

wildweasel wrote:In your "museum," what's the difference between TNT and Evilution? (And why is Plutonia not in there?)


Whoops. *fixes* This curator is bad. One of them is Plutonia. :oops:
User avatar
Hellser
Remember Citadel
 
Joined: 25 Jun 2006
Location: Citadel Station
Discord: Hellser#8156
Operating System: Windows 10/8.1/8 64-bit
Graphics Processor: nVidia with Vulkan support

Re: ZDoom Executor new ZDoom (and related projects) Frontend

Postby Bloodbat » Thu Aug 25, 2016 11:30 pm

Interesting collection :)
Bloodbat
 
Joined: 11 Oct 2014

Re: ZDoom Executor new ZDoom (and related projects) Frontend

Postby Hellser » Fri Aug 26, 2016 8:47 am

Thanks. :) Anyways, outside of the feature mentioned a couple of posts ago, I've been using ZDE as my go to for launching (G)ZDoom, PrBoom+, Chocolate Doom and Doom Retro. Probably not its (ZDE's) intended feature, but hey. I like what you got.
User avatar
Hellser
Remember Citadel
 
Joined: 25 Jun 2006
Location: Citadel Station
Discord: Hellser#8156
Operating System: Windows 10/8.1/8 64-bit
Graphics Processor: nVidia with Vulkan support

Re: ZDoom Executor new ZDoom (and related projects) Frontend

Postby maseter » Sun Aug 28, 2016 6:30 am

Is it just me, or do dialogs get screwed up when DPI is set above 100%?
User avatar
maseter
 
Joined: 15 Apr 2015

Re: ZDoom Executor new ZDoom (and related projects) Frontend

Postby Bloodbat » Sun Aug 28, 2016 12:57 pm

maseter wrote:Is it just me, or do dialogs get screwed up when DPI is set above 100%?


Which dialogs? The beta fixes the main window getting screwed when DPI is above 100%.
Bloodbat
 
Joined: 11 Oct 2014

Re: ZDoom Executor new ZDoom (and related projects) Frontend

Postby Bloodbat » Sun Aug 28, 2016 12:58 pm

Hellser wrote:Thanks. :) Anyways, outside of the feature mentioned a couple of posts ago, I've been using ZDE as my go to for launching (G)ZDoom, PrBoom+, Chocolate Doom and Doom Retro. Probably not its (ZDE's) intended feature, but hey. I like what you got.


Thanks :)
I'm glad it's working for you...and it's good to hear it works for other engines as well.
Bloodbat
 
Joined: 11 Oct 2014

Re: ZDoom Executor new ZDoom (and related projects) Frontend

Postby dugan-c » Sat Sep 03, 2016 5:05 pm

How do I build this on Linux? I know that this is meant to be buildable and usable on Linux. But if I just open zdexe.lpi in Lazarus, set the Target Platform to Linux and then try to build it, then I get stopped by tons and tons of Windows-specific code. Are there other steps that I'm missing?
dugan-c
 
Joined: 03 Sep 2016

Re: ZDoom Executor new ZDoom (and related projects) Frontend

Postby Bloodbat » Mon Sep 05, 2016 2:09 am

I did take care to {$ifdef} most if not all windows specific code, I may have forgotten some or just stopped doing it since no one wanted to build this in some other platform until now, I'll try to Linux build it and get back to you.
Bloodbat
 
Joined: 11 Oct 2014

Re: ZDoom Executor new ZDoom (and related projects) Frontend

Postby Bloodbat » Mon Sep 05, 2016 2:45 am

Saying that it was a ton of errors was quite the overstatement. In any case, it should compile now, mind you some stuff won't really work out of the box like the tabbed interface menu option (though it should work if enabled in .zde.cfg (tabbedui="True")).
Attachments
Screenshot at 2016-09-05 02^%30^%20.png
Pretty Linux
Bloodbat
 
Joined: 11 Oct 2014

Re: ZDoom Executor new ZDoom (and related projects) Frontend

Postby dugan-c » Mon Sep 05, 2016 7:31 pm

Wow, thanks!
dugan-c
 
Joined: 03 Sep 2016

Re: ZDoom Executor new ZDoom (and related projects) Frontend

Postby VGA » Wed Sep 07, 2016 12:49 pm

I am using version 1.2.7 and it doesn't work with my port of choice, looking at the cmdline I see that it has cut out the ".wad" from each wad file? What?

EDIT: It seems to work with ZDoom, can you make it just use the filename properly regardless?
User avatar
VGA
 
Joined: 28 Mar 2011

Re: ZDoom Executor new ZDoom (and related projects) Frontend

Postby Hellser » Wed Sep 07, 2016 1:16 pm

There's an option in.. Options... saying "Trim .WAD Extension" that you can tick on and off. If you don't see it, try going to the beta.
User avatar
Hellser
Remember Citadel
 
Joined: 25 Jun 2006
Location: Citadel Station
Discord: Hellser#8156
Operating System: Windows 10/8.1/8 64-bit
Graphics Processor: nVidia with Vulkan support

Re: ZDoom Executor new ZDoom (and related projects) Frontend

Postby NightFright » Tue Sep 13, 2016 3:04 am

Any chance of adding "Doom Complete" from the WadSmoosh project to the list of supported wads/pk3s?

If it helps - I have integrated all possible wads (Doom, Doom II, Master Levels, NRFTL, Plutonia, TNT) and my MD5 hashtag for doom_complete.pk3 is
333f0e6114d91ff71c46812265bdf619

There are many other builds however, based on how many wads have been integrated, so I guess these would need to be covered as well.
User avatar
NightFright
 
Joined: 02 May 2008
Location: Germany

Re: ZDoom Executor new ZDoom (and related projects) Frontend

Postby wildweasel » Tue Sep 13, 2016 11:41 am

If Executor checks IWADs by their contents, WadSmoosh's generated IWADs contain a lump called SMOOSHED for identification.
User avatar
wildweasel
「お前はもうトースト」[you are already toast.]
Moderator Team Lead
 
Joined: 15 Jul 2003

PreviousNext

Return to Software and Ports

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest