ZDL 3.2.2.2 Released (UPDATED August 8th 2012)

Software projects like source ports (EDGE, Eternity, etc), launchers like ZDL, and other useful utilities belong in this forum.
Forum rules
The Projects forums are ONLY for YOUR PROJECTS! If you are asking questions about a project, either find that project's thread, or start a thread in the General section instead.

Got a cool project idea but nothing else? Put it in the project ideas thread instead!

Projects for any Doom-based engine (especially 3DGE) are perfectly acceptable here too.

Please read the full rules for more details.

Re: qZDL 3.0.5.10 Beta Released (UPDATED June 14th 2012)

Postby Ral22 » Mon Jun 25, 2012 2:50 pm

In "C:\Users\Ral22\Desktop\DooM\QZDL".
User avatar
Ral22
stoneshipMapper
 
Joined: 05 Sep 2010
Location: Land of Dawn and Thunder

Re: qZDL 3.0.5.10 Beta Released (UPDATED June 14th 2012)

Postby Enjay » Mon Jun 25, 2012 2:55 pm

Yeah, sorry, I edited my last post as you were typing. Check back a page to see what I noticed.
User avatar
Enjay
Everyone is a moon, and has a dark side which he never shows to anybody. Twain
 
 
 
Joined: 15 Jul 2003
Location: Scotland

Re: qZDL 3.0.5.10 Beta Released (UPDATED June 14th 2012)

Postby Ral22 » Mon Jun 25, 2012 2:58 pm

I see. Well, that solves one of my problems. Thanks, Enjay.
User avatar
Ral22
stoneshipMapper
 
Joined: 05 Sep 2010
Location: Land of Dawn and Thunder

Re: qZDL 3.0.5.10 Beta Released (UPDATED June 14th 2012)

Postby QBasicer » Mon Jun 25, 2012 3:03 pm

Ral22 wrote:I'm having trouble getting a multiplayer game running, and a few other things.

Do I need to set a Net Mode and Dup, as well as enable it? Every time I put something for those, then open the Multi Settings, everything is blank again. Is that supposed to happen?

For some unknown reason, I can't save a .zdl. Every time I try, it ends up trying to load a .zdl when I specifically click "Save .zdl"

Can I put anything in Hostname/IP Address? Does it have to be my IP Address, or can I just put "Ral22"?

Do I need to set a Frag Limit, even if it is in Co-op?

I'm using the latest version of QZDL on a Windows 7.

I assume you're on 3.0.5.10? I'll try to look and roll out an update by Wednesday Evening.
User avatar
QBasicer
#include <QBasicer.h>
 
Joined: 16 Sep 2003
Github ID: qbasicer

Re: qZDL 3.0.5.11 Released (UPDATED June 27th 2012)

Postby QBasicer » Thu Jun 28, 2012 9:30 am

Just FYI, 3.0.5.11 and 3.2.0.1 have been released, they should fix the problems.

Enjay: Please take a look at 3.2.0.1, I've added the option for hiding paths there, but there's a known but on the file list that displays it as "C:\long\path\to\file.wad [file.wad]" instead of "file.wad [C:\long\path\to\file.wad]". I'm going on vacation today and won't be back until the 5th, I'll try to fix that then.
User avatar
QBasicer
#include <QBasicer.h>
 
Joined: 16 Sep 2003
Github ID: qbasicer

Re: qZDL 3.0.5.11 Released (UPDATED June 27th 2012)

Postby Hellser » Thu Jun 28, 2012 12:08 pm

Loving qZDL. Been using it for about a week or so right now, and haven't encountered any bugs. It is a strong little program though. I like it!

However, I do have one gripe.

The Gripe: Unable to move more than one file up and down the loading list. It's a minor thing, but at most, I have three/four wads/pk3s loaded up, and I would have to move a few things to ensure everything loads correctly. Don't mind too much on moving one at a time, but being able to move multiple files would be nice.
User avatar
Hellser
Remember Citadel
Global Moderator
 
Joined: 25 Jun 2006
Location: Citadel Station
Discord: Hellser#8156
Operating System: Windows 10/8.1/8/201x 64-bit
OS Test Version: No (Using Stable Public Version)
Graphics Processor: ATI/AMD with Vulkan Support

Re: qZDL 3.0.5.11 Released (UPDATED June 27th 2012)

Postby NeuralStunner » Thu Jun 28, 2012 1:05 pm

Oooh, yes yes, that would be handy indeed. :)
User avatar
NeuralStunner
I'll Get By
 
 
 
Joined: 21 Jul 2009
Location: Indiana, USA
Discord: NeuralStunner#1293
Operating System: Windows Vista/7/2008 64-bit

Re: qZDL 3.0.5.11 Released (UPDATED June 27th 2012)

Postby Average » Thu Jun 28, 2012 2:29 pm

Can I ask; What does this program do better than ZDL 3.1a? :)
User avatar
Average
 
Joined: 20 May 2011

Re: qZDL 3.0.5.11 Released (UPDATED June 27th 2012)

Postby NeuralStunner » Thu Jun 28, 2012 2:37 pm

Pretty much everything, especially "get its bugs fixed". :P
User avatar
NeuralStunner
I'll Get By
 
 
 
Joined: 21 Jul 2009
Location: Indiana, USA
Discord: NeuralStunner#1293
Operating System: Windows Vista/7/2008 64-bit

Re: qZDL 3.0.5.11 Released (UPDATED June 27th 2012)

Postby Enjay » Thu Jun 28, 2012 3:08 pm

One of the big advantages it has is that its window is resizeable - thereby curing problems that many people had with certain resolutions or font sizes (and personally, I like dragging the window to make it big enough that there are no scroll bars visible with my default setup).
User avatar
Enjay
Everyone is a moon, and has a dark side which he never shows to anybody. Twain
 
 
 
Joined: 15 Jul 2003
Location: Scotland

Re: qZDL 3.0.5.11 Released (UPDATED June 27th 2012)

Postby Hellser » Sun Jul 01, 2012 8:48 pm

I noticed (twice in a row), while playing GZDooM (and possibly ZDooM) via multiplayer, that the DMFlags aren't correct.

In qZDL, DMFlags for Items Respawn and Mega Powerups Respawn (an example) is 278528. In (G)ZDooM however, it's 540672.

(Stacking up the bugs!)

The (q)ZDL Advanced Multiplayer Settings 'window' (AKA: Multi Settings button) forgets what is set when you go back into the window (everything is defaulted back to normal).
Last edited by Hellser on Mon Jul 02, 2012 4:23 pm, edited 2 times in total.
User avatar
Hellser
Remember Citadel
Global Moderator
 
Joined: 25 Jun 2006
Location: Citadel Station
Discord: Hellser#8156
Operating System: Windows 10/8.1/8/201x 64-bit
OS Test Version: No (Using Stable Public Version)
Graphics Processor: ATI/AMD with Vulkan Support

Re: qZDL 3.0.5.11 Released (UPDATED June 27th 2012)

Postby NeuralStunner » Sun Jul 01, 2012 9:06 pm

Yeah, they change often in ZDoom (for some doggamn reason). You're best off looking for the corrosponding SV_* options and setting those. Tip: Use exec. (From the command line: +exec filename)

There's a list of options on the wiki.
User avatar
NeuralStunner
I'll Get By
 
 
 
Joined: 21 Jul 2009
Location: Indiana, USA
Discord: NeuralStunner#1293
Operating System: Windows Vista/7/2008 64-bit

Re: qZDL 3.0.5.11 Released (UPDATED June 27th 2012)

Postby QBasicer » Wed Jul 04, 2012 7:53 am

Hellser wrote:I noticed (twice in a row), while playing GZDooM (and possibly ZDooM) via multiplayer, that the DMFlags aren't correct.

In qZDL, DMFlags for Items Respawn and Mega Powerups Respawn (an example) is 278528. In (G)ZDooM however, it's 540672.

Opened issue: https://github.com/qbasicer/qzdl/issues/26

The fix will likely be removing the DMFlag picker for now.

Hellser wrote:The (q)ZDL Advanced Multiplayer Settings 'window' (AKA: Multi Settings button) forgets what is set when you go back into the window (everything is defaulted back to normal).

OPened issue: https://github.com/qbasicer/qzdl/issues/25
User avatar
QBasicer
#include <QBasicer.h>
 
Joined: 16 Sep 2003
Github ID: qbasicer

Re: qZDL 3.0.5.11 Released (UPDATED June 27th 2012)

Postby QBasicer » Wed Jul 04, 2012 7:53 am

NeuralStunner wrote:Yeah, they change often in ZDoom (for some doggamn reason). You're best off looking for the corrosponding SV_* options and setting those. Tip: Use exec. (From the command line: +exec filename)

There's a list of options on the wiki.

The two bugs you opened in IRC:
https://github.com/qbasicer/qzdl/issues/24
https://github.com/qbasicer/qzdl/issues/23
User avatar
QBasicer
#include <QBasicer.h>
 
Joined: 16 Sep 2003
Github ID: qbasicer

Re: qZDL 3.0.5.11 Released (UPDATED June 27th 2012)

Postby Enjay » Wed Jul 04, 2012 10:01 am

Been using 3.2.0.1 loads of times since 28th June. Other than the issue you already mentioned with file path names, it's been working perfectly for everything I've wanted it to do.
User avatar
Enjay
Everyone is a moon, and has a dark side which he never shows to anybody. Twain
 
 
 
Joined: 15 Jul 2003
Location: Scotland

PreviousNext

Return to Software and Ports

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest