ATOM RAIN - OPERATION RESPRITE - V1.3C

Projects that alter game functions but do not include new maps belong here.
Forum rules
The Projects forums are ONLY for YOUR PROJECTS! If you are asking questions about a project, either find that project's thread, or start a thread in the General section instead.

Got a cool project idea but nothing else? Put it in the project ideas thread instead!

Projects for any Doom-based engine (especially 3DGE) are perfectly acceptable here too.

Please read the full rules for more details.

ATOM RAIN - OPERATION RESPRITE - V1.3C

Postby Mace » Tue Feb 22, 2022 3:55 am

Spoiler: A little bit outdated trailer

MODDB
Hello there! This is my first project that i did in 15 days, alone - a over 13 megabytes universal OP weapon mod for Zandronum, GZDoom and other ZDoom forks.
It is a tribute to old mods from Skulltag era, Build engine games, 80s and 90s contemporary action movies and more.
The mod release history was strange - i did a release by just hosting a server on Zandronum, then i promoted my mod on some discords, then i released my mod on moddb, then i post here.
I hope you enjoy my small mod full of jank, bad voice acting and loud guns and explosions.

Download (V1.3C)
OpenGL recommended.
Check the PK3 for Credits and Changelog.

STUFF IN THIS MOD

Spoiler: LORE - IT HAS NO SENSE AT ALL

Spoiler: CLASSES

Spoiler: WEAPONS

Spoiler: POWERUPS

Spoiler: And also, theme song by Jimmy himself
Last edited by Mace on Thu Apr 21, 2022 2:30 am, edited 5 times in total.
Mace

Discord: L.NARG#5468
Operating System: Windows 10/8.1/8/201x 64-bit
OS Test Version: No (Using Stable Public Version)
Graphics Processor: nVidia with Vulkan support

Re: ATOM RAIN - THIS TIME IT'S NEONUCLEAR - V1.2B

Postby Carrotear » Wed Feb 23, 2022 7:05 am

The weapons are fun to use, but some of the weapons feel too strong and gib weaker enemies.
Carrotear
My arm hurts

Graphics Processor: Intel (Modern GZDoom)

Postby GoalDude-00 » Wed Feb 23, 2022 9:35 am