Blood Stalker 2? Katz's Bots, AI, and Mutants 4.8.0. Update

Projects that alter game functions but do not include new maps belong here.
Forum rules
The Projects forums are only for projects. If you are asking questions about a project, either find that project's thread, or start a thread in the General section instead.

Got a cool project idea but nothing else? Put it in the project ideas thread instead!

Projects for any Doom-based engine (especially 3DGE) are perfectly acceptable here too.

Please read the full rules for more details.
User avatar
guest6777
Posts: 53
Joined: Fri Dec 16, 2016 2:50 pm
Discord: guest6777#7761
Operating System: Windows 10/8.1/8/201x 64-bit
Graphics Processor: nVidia (Modern GZDoom)
Location: Brazil, SΓ£o Paulo, Campinas

Re: Blood Stalker 2? Katz's Bots, AI, and Mutants

Post by guest6777 »

Please create for Zandronum :)
User avatar
TXTX
Posts: 195
Joined: Thu Sep 12, 2013 5:53 pm
Location: A Hidden Location

Re: Blood Stalker 2? Katz's Bots, AI, and Mutants

Post by TXTX »

Netheritor wrote:I... still can't resurrect. To be specific, it's like this;

Entering new game -> command 'kill' -> I can resurrect -> command 'kill' -> I can't resurrect, only flashing invulnerability.
I've fixed that, but uploaded the wrong file on a different drive. No wonder nothing changed. :cry: Fixed now.
guest6777 wrote:Please create for Zandronum :)
Wish I could, but it uses too much zscript for its code.
User avatar
RastaManGames
Posts: 351
Joined: Wed Mar 12, 2014 11:13 pm
Discord: ℝ𝕒𝕀π•₯π•’π•„π•’π•Ÿπ”Ύπ•’π•žπ•–π•€#4168
Operating System: Windows 10/8.1/8/201x 64-bit
OS Test Version: No (Using Stable Public Version)
Graphics Processor: nVidia with Vulkan support
Location: Russian Federation, Krasnoyarsk

Re: Blood Stalker 2? Katz's Bots, AI, and Mutants

Post by RastaManGames »

Nice mod. Not expected such overhauling change in enemy behavior.
By the way, how game decide which next form of infected enemy?

In "Russian Mercenaries" monster pack all infected enemies transforming into battle helicopter (this is pain elemental replacement). This is doable, i guess.
In "Codename: Hunk" monster pack all infected enemies transforming into tyrant nemesis (this is spider mastermind, if i don't confuse it up) with something like 6000 HP and very insane melee DMG.
User avatar
TXTX
Posts: 195
Joined: Thu Sep 12, 2013 5:53 pm
Location: A Hidden Location

Re: Blood Stalker 2? Katz's Bots, AI, and Mutants

Post by TXTX »

RastaManGames wrote:Nice mod. Not expected such overhauling change in enemy behavior.
By the way, how game decide which next form of infected enemy?

In "Russian Mercenaries" monster pack all infected enemies transforming into battle helicopter (this is pain elemental replacement). This is doable, i guess.
In "Codename: Hunk" monster pack all infected enemies transforming into tyrant nemesis (this is spider mastermind, if i don't confuse it up) with something like 6000 HP and very insane melee DMG.
It scans the level for appropriate monsters and adds them to a list for future levels. They have to bleed and be big enough to be chosen. I guess the battle helicopter bleeds for some reason? No idea what the sizes for Codename: Hunk are.
Could probably add a way for users to specify a list instead of it being generated.
Funky Gnoll
Posts: 217
Joined: Tue Jul 21, 2009 6:24 pm
Location: Round Rock, TX

Re: Blood Stalker 2? Katz's Bots, AI, and Mutants

Post by Funky Gnoll »

What does the "super infusion" do?
User avatar
TXTX
Posts: 195
Joined: Thu Sep 12, 2013 5:53 pm
Location: A Hidden Location

Re: Blood Stalker 2? Katz's Bots, AI, and Mutants

Post by TXTX »

Funky Gnoll wrote:What does the "super infusion" do?
Just empowers their health and increases it. Up to your own max health.
User avatar
TXTX
Posts: 195
Joined: Thu Sep 12, 2013 5:53 pm
Location: A Hidden Location

Re: Blood Stalker 2? Katz's Bots, AI, and Mutants

Post by TXTX »

Just another smallish update. Added beta stuck fix for ai (haven't been able to extensively test yet).
Also dragon form makes a comeback. You enter this powerful form when you're on your last life and about to truly die.

Probably not going to update for a while unless I can think up some new ideas or powers.
User avatar
kadu522
Posts: 212
Joined: Fri Mar 03, 2017 12:32 pm
Discord: kadu522#0658
Twitch ID: kadulal
Operating System: Windows Vista/7/2008 32-bit
OS Test Version: No (Using Stable Public Version)
Location: Brasil,Rio de janeiro

Re: Blood Stalker 2? Katz's Bots, AI, and Mutants

Post by kadu522 »

Well helicopters bleed oil so i quess that counts??? IDK.
User avatar
TXTX
Posts: 195
Joined: Thu Sep 12, 2013 5:53 pm
Location: A Hidden Location

Re: Blood Stalker 2? Katz's Bots, AI, and Mutants

Post by TXTX »

kadu522 wrote:Well helicopters bleed oil so i quess that counts??? IDK.
Unfortunately Doom's blood system can be used with anything. Some mods make machines "bleed" metal parts or oil. Can't really fix.
User avatar
TXTX
Posts: 195
Joined: Thu Sep 12, 2013 5:53 pm
Location: A Hidden Location

Re: Blood Stalker 2? Katz's Bots, AI, and Mutants

Post by TXTX »

Bugfix update. Monsters should no longer get stuck in the mutate state. Monster morphs should work fully again.
Edit: Removed debug console messages.
AvzinElkein
Posts: 597
Joined: Wed Nov 17, 2010 6:35 pm
Discord: AvzinTW#6569
Operating System: Debian-like Linux (Debian, Ubuntu, Mint, etc) 64-bit
OS Test Version: No (Using Stable Public Version)

Re: Blood Stalker 2? Katz's Bots, AI, and Mutants

Post by AvzinElkein »

Download link broken.
User avatar
TXTX
Posts: 195
Joined: Thu Sep 12, 2013 5:53 pm
Location: A Hidden Location

Re: Blood Stalker 2? Katz's Bots, AI, and Mutants

Post by TXTX »

AvzinElkein wrote:Download link broken.
Link still broken? Download button should be at the top left.
Netheritor
Posts: 80
Joined: Tue Dec 03, 2019 5:22 am

Re: Blood Stalker 2? Katz's Bots, AI, and Mutants

Post by Netheritor »

Code: Select all

VR execution aborted: tried to write to address zero.
Called form RyuvainController.PostBeginPlay at Katzura (6).pk3:zscript/zryustate, line 163
So, I guess this means a specific class in other mod cause this error? I tried it with spacecats / spacesaga mod and valiant mod.
Well, I also try it with guncaster but it's more like guncaster error.
User avatar
TXTX
Posts: 195
Joined: Thu Sep 12, 2013 5:53 pm
Location: A Hidden Location

Re: Blood Stalker 2? Katz's Bots, AI, and Mutants

Post by TXTX »

Netheritor wrote:

Code: Select all

VR execution aborted: tried to write to address zero.
Called form RyuvainController.PostBeginPlay at Katzura (6).pk3:zscript/zryustate, line 163
So, I guess this means a specific class in other mod cause this error? I tried it with spacecats / spacesaga mod and valiant mod.
Well, I also try it with guncaster but it's more like guncaster error.
I've updated the file with a check for this. Let me know if you get that error again.
Netheritor
Posts: 80
Joined: Tue Dec 03, 2019 5:22 am

Re: Blood Stalker 2? Katz's Bots, AI, and Mutants

Post by Netheritor »

It become like this;

VR execution aborted: tried to write to address zero.
Called from RyuvainThinkerBase.RyuvainAI_Flags at Katzura (7).pk3:zscript/zryuevnt, line 511
Called from RyuvainController.Tick at Katzura (7).pk3:zscript/zryustate, line 456

Return to β€œGameplay Mods”