Big Doom [v1.3.0]

Projects that alter game functions but do not include new maps belong here.
Forum rules
The Projects forums are ONLY for YOUR PROJECTS! If you are asking questions about a project, either find that project's thread, or start a thread in the General section instead.

Got a cool project idea but nothing else? Put it in the project ideas thread instead!

Projects for any Doom-based engine (especially 3DGE) are perfectly acceptable here too.

Please read the full rules for more details.

Re: Big Doom [v1.3.0]

Postby Matt » Tue May 12, 2020 12:58 pm

Dunno if you've seen this through the HD Discord, but there seems to be an issue with 3D floor scaling.
User avatar
Matt
Putting the XD into *xdeath since 2007
 
Joined: 04 Jan 2004
Location: Gotham City SAR, Wyld-Lands of the Lotus People, Dominionist PetroConfederacy of Saudi Canadia

Re: Big Doom [v1.3.0]

Postby AldenBlueten » Tue May 12, 2020 5:06 pm

fun fact: using bigdoom_x/y/zscale or bigdoom_scale if you dont want to use individual axes allows you to bypass the 4.00 limit which works surprisingly well. just... don't do negatives
AldenBlueten
 
Joined: 02 Sep 2018

Re: Big Doom [v1.3.0]

Postby Tibi19920727 » Sat May 16, 2020 11:05 pm

HI! I just want to know is it possible to make this mod compatibility with zandronum?
It's very good mod! :)
Tibi19920727
 
Joined: 15 Jan 2017

Re: Big Doom [v1.3.0]

Postby wildweasel » Sat May 16, 2020 11:10 pm

Tibi19920727 wrote:HI! I just want to know is it possible to make this mod compatibility with zandronum?
It's very good mod! :)

If it uses ZScript at all, it cannot be made compatible with Zandronum.
User avatar
wildweasel
change o' pace.
Moderator Team Lead
 
Joined: 15 Jul 2003

Re: Big Doom [v1.3.0]

Postby (:< » Tue Aug 04, 2020 4:15 am

This mod fucked up my doom 2 even after deleting the mod
(:<
 
Joined: 12 Feb 2020
Operating System: Other OS Not Listed Here
OS Test Version: No (Using Stable Public Version)
Graphics Processor: Not Listed

Re: Big Doom [v1.3.0]

Postby Blue Shadow » Tue Aug 04, 2020 4:26 am

(:< wrote:This mod fucked up my doom 2 even after deleting the mod

I very much doubt it can do that.
User avatar
Blue Shadow
 
Joined: 14 Nov 2010
Operating System: Windows 10/8.1/8/201x 64-bit
OS Test Version: No (Using Stable Public Version)
Graphics Processor: ATI/AMD (Modern GZDoom)

Re: Big Doom [v1.3.0]

Postby Captain J » Tue Aug 04, 2020 5:34 am

You did not import the whole mod into the doom2.wad, no?
User avatar
Captain J
That's Amoreee
 
 
 
Joined: 02 Oct 2012
Location: A Year old Pizza Box
Discord: DiscussJ#3128

Re: Big Doom [v1.3.0]

Postby WolVexus » Wed Aug 19, 2020 12:57 pm

Time to load this alongside Deformed DOOM and Extermination Day :)
User avatar
WolVexus
 
Joined: 06 Aug 2019
Discord: WolVexus#2447
Twitch ID: WolVexus
Github ID: WolVexus
Operating System: Windows 10/8.1/8/201x 64-bit
Graphics Processor: nVidia with Vulkan support

Re: Big Doom [v1.3.0]

Postby Taffer » Sun Aug 30, 2020 6:29 pm

(:< wrote:This mod fucked up my doom 2 even after deleting the mod

I've had this happen too. It's really weird, and it seems to happen only with specific maps. The maps themselves run properly on other sourceports, but they stay deformed in GZDoom even without loading Big Doom.
Taffer
 
Joined: 02 Apr 2020
Discord: Wardsback#4673

Re: Big Doom [v1.3.0]

Postby wildweasel » Sun Aug 30, 2020 6:32 pm

Taffer wrote:
(:< wrote:This mod fucked up my doom 2 even after deleting the mod

I've had this happen too. It's really weird, and it seems to happen only with specific maps. The maps themselves run properly on other sourceports, but they stay deformed in GZDoom even without loading Big Doom.

Exactly how are the levels messing up? This mod should not be doing anything irreversible.
User avatar
wildweasel
change o' pace.
Moderator Team Lead
 
Joined: 15 Jul 2003

Re: Big Doom [v1.3.0]

Postby phantombeta » Sun Aug 30, 2020 6:50 pm

You have to clear the node cache to fix it. Whenever it "permanently breaks" a map, that's caused by your computer taking way too long to generate the map nodes, which makes GZDoom cache them for faster loading.
User avatar
phantombeta
Tired of being treated like trash by control freaks
 
Joined: 02 May 2013

Re: Big Doom [v1.3.0]

Postby Taffer » Sun Aug 30, 2020 7:09 pm

phantombeta wrote:You have to clear the node cache to fix it. Whenever it "permanently breaks" a map, that's caused by your computer taking way too long to generate the map nodes, which makes GZDoom cache them for faster loading.

This fixed it, thanks.
Taffer
 
Joined: 02 Apr 2020
Discord: Wardsback#4673

Re: Big Doom [v1.3.0]

Postby FalcN » Tue Feb 09, 2021 9:51 am

Honey, I shrunk the Doomguy, my favourite movie.
FalcN
 
Joined: 26 Sep 2020
Discord: 7241
Operating System: Other Linux 64-bit
OS Test Version: No (Using Stable Public Version)
Graphics Processor: Intel (Legacy GZDoom)

Re: Big Doom [v1.2.0]

Postby FalcN » Tue Feb 09, 2021 2:25 pm

Spaceman333 wrote:
BradmanX wrote:
Spaceman333 wrote:Yes! This is cool! 8-)

Now I can make every map play like UAC Vinur Prime - a map known for large spaces and wide corridors that I really enjoy and wanted more of.

I already have a whole bunch of mobility universal addons, like grappling hook, jetpack, jp-movement, super mario agilities, so now I can actually have the space to use them properly.

Thank you!


Could you link some of those mobility mods, especially the jetpack, I imagine those could really come in handy for playing maps with this :)

Also, this mod is awesome, it's nice to have more mods to be able to change the maps we know and love in fun and interesting new ways without having to actually modify the map ^_^


https://gofile.io/d/UkQftu

"GZDoomMobilityAddons2020.zip"
Includes: grappling hook, jetpack, jp-movement, super mario agilities, ut2k4 dodging


Ayo, link's dead mate
FalcN
 
Joined: 26 Sep 2020
Discord: 7241
Operating System: Other Linux 64-bit
OS Test Version: No (Using Stable Public Version)
Graphics Processor: Intel (Legacy GZDoom)

Re: Big Doom [v1.3.0]

Postby adski_drochila » Wed Apr 14, 2021 1:36 pm

How do I get the Randomness function to work?
adski_drochila
 
Joined: 06 May 2020

Previous

Return to Gameplay Mods

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests