Page 4 of 9

Re: WAR TROPHIES (1.2.2) "ABSOLUTELY STATISTICAL (promise)"

PostPosted: Fri Feb 21, 2020 10:35 pm
by Tycholarfero
Quite possibly one of my favorite mods I've tried out so far, feels very satisfying figuring out what weapon I tend to use the most is!

Re: WAR TROPHIES (1.2.3) "ABSOLUTELY STATISTICAL (GUARANTEED

PostPosted: Wed Feb 26, 2020 7:34 am
by Tapwave
What's that? Update? Update!

New Features:
- Added support for D4T's glory kills. Also improved mod support capabilities in the future.

Bugfixes:
- Removed VF_SHOWALL from Advanced Options menu. It didn't do anything.
- Fixed icons not showing up on newer dev builds.
- Fixed some major heresy where the KEYCONF keybind didn't match the one in MENUDEF.

Audio/Visual:
- hud_aspectscale no longer affects the Lite HUD or Scorecard. Side effects not yet known, but they sure don't seem to be obvious.
- Added UI sounds.

Other:
- Added Final Doomer's Whitemare weapon set to the incompatibility list in README.md.
- Updated README.md to say that the mod works in multiplayer. Unexpected, but neat.

Re: WAR TROPHIES (1.2.3) "ABSOLUTELY STATISTICAL (GUARANTEED

PostPosted: Fri Feb 28, 2020 3:04 am
by HKG MINECRAFT
Just a suggestion: Can you add different options for player ranks? E.g. US Navy ranks, US Marines ranks, US Air Force Ranks, British Army Ranks, Royal Navy Ranks, etc.

Re: WAR TROPHIES (1.2.3) "ABSOLUTELY STATISTICAL (GUARANTEED

PostPosted: Fri Feb 28, 2020 10:01 am
by Tapwave
HKG MINECRAFT wrote:Just a suggestion: Can you add different options for player ranks? E.g. US Navy ranks, US Marines ranks, US Air Force Ranks, British Army Ranks, Royal Navy Ranks, etc.

Perfectly doable, we just need the art assets. :P

Re: WAR TROPHIES (1.2.3) "ABSOLUTELY STATISTICAL (GUARANTEED

PostPosted: Tue Mar 03, 2020 6:56 pm
by mamaluigisbagel
I've noticed after the recent update, the fullscreen hud scale doesn't work. And I don't mean work for scaling the Lite Hud or Scorecard from this mod, I mean for scaling other mods' huds and maybe even the vanilla hud.

EDIT: I forgot, some Huds scale fine, like HXRTC Hud and NC Hud, but it seems mods that come with their own huds like Meta-Doom and NTMAI have that problem.

Re: WAR TROPHIES (1.2.3) "ABSOLUTELY STATISTICAL (GUARANTEED

PostPosted: Wed Mar 04, 2020 4:59 am
by Accensus
Whoops. The side effects reveal themselves. I'll check it out.

Re: WAR TROPHIES (1.2.3) "ABSOLUTELY STATISTICAL (GUARANTEED

PostPosted: Wed Mar 04, 2020 5:15 am
by Accensus
Addressed in the latest commit in master. I did screw up, but there's also a quirk in those two mods (MetaDoom and NTMAI) that I found while investigating. MetaDoom uses the statusbar scale, and NTMAI has forced scaling so none of the sliders work, War Trophies or not.

Re: WAR TROPHIES (1.2.3) "ABSOLUTELY STATISTICAL (GUARANTEED

PostPosted: Wed Mar 04, 2020 6:30 am
by mamaluigisbagel
I know the status bar for NTMAI (where you can see the ammo counts) used to work, but I'm guessing the fullscreen one never did.

Re: WAR TROPHIES (1.2.4) "ABSOLUTELY STATISTICAL (SEEN ON TV

PostPosted: Wed Mar 04, 2020 6:50 am
by Tapwave
OH NO NOT bugfix
Highlights:
- Changed how Lite HUD element visibility works. It's all managed via visibility flags now, with the old switch being a global ON/OFF.

New Features:
- Added support for visibility flag inversion. For example, "VF_PLR_ALL|!VF_PLR_GENRANK" will show all player stats except for Genocide rank.

Fixes:
- Fixed weapon stats' Y offset not accounting for hidden player stat elements.
- Fixed VF_PLR_PLMEDAL not doing anything and VF_PLR_GENMEDAL displaying both Genocide and Player medals.
- Fixed the hud_aspectscale commit breaking regular GZDoom scaling.
- Fixed special weapons not having an icon in non-Doom games due to missing sprites.

Other:
- Changed RenderOverlay to RenderUnderlay.
- Added HD's 7.76 reloading device to the blacklist.
- Prevent certain network events from being activated through console.

Re: WAR TROPHIES (1.2.4) "ABSOLUTELY STATISTICAL (SEEN ON TV

PostPosted: Wed Mar 04, 2020 1:31 pm
by Accensus
Changelog wrote:- Fixed the hud_aspectscale commit breaking regular GZDoom scaling.

Well yes but no. It was fixed in most cases. It's properly fixed now. In the master branch, that is. I recommend using that one anyway.

Re: WAR TROPHIES (1.2.4) "ABSOLUTELY STATISTICAL (SEEN ON TV

PostPosted: Fri Mar 06, 2020 7:18 am
by devlman127
When I try to play with this mod enabled I get an error message where "Dictionary is expected to be JSON"
This happens even when it's the only mod in the load order.

Re: WAR TROPHIES (1.2.4) "ABSOLUTELY STATISTICAL (SEEN ON TV

PostPosted: Fri Mar 06, 2020 7:26 am
by saladofstones
Doom roguelike arsenal's hud seems to interfere with the scoreboard now.

[imgur]https://i.imgur.com/V6cCXqn.jpg[/imgur]

This is with the latest version [1.2.4]

Re: WAR TROPHIES (1.2.4) "ABSOLUTELY STATISTICAL (SEEN ON TV

PostPosted: Fri Mar 06, 2020 9:09 am
by Accensus
devlman127 wrote:When I try to play with this mod enabled I get an error message where "Dictionary is expected to be JSON"
This happens even when it's the only mod in the load order.


See the second section under "Important". https://gitlab.com/accensi/wartrophies/ ... /README.md

saladofstones wrote:Doom roguelike arsenal's hud seems to interfere with the scoreboard now.

[imgur]https://i.imgur.com/V6cCXqn.jpg[/imgur]

This is with the latest version [1.2.4]


Fixed in master.

Re: WAR TROPHIES (1.2.4) "ABSOLUTELY STATISTICAL (SEEN ON TV

PostPosted: Fri Mar 06, 2020 6:36 pm
by devlman127
Accensus wrote:See the second section under "Important". https://gitlab.com/accensi/wartrophies/ ... /README.md

I have, but the first two issues don't reply to me and I really don't want to lose my progress. I'll just post the stuff under [Doom.ConfigOnlyVariables.Mod] and see if you can spot anything obviously wrong before I need to delete it.
Spoiler:

Re: WAR TROPHIES (1.2.4) "ABSOLUTELY STATISTICAL (SEEN ON TV

PostPosted: Fri Mar 06, 2020 10:04 pm
by devlman127
Alright, so I deleted the progress because I could restore it due to writing it up here and I noticed the replacement stats used " \ " as a divider instead of the " / " that was in my progress. I've replaced the dividers and it works just fine now, thanks for pointing me to the config file.