Page 6 of 45

PostPosted: Sun Jul 03, 2005 9:43 am
by TheDarkArchon
There are HOMS in MAP06 at co-ordinates 5864,1207,0

PostPosted: Sun Jul 03, 2005 9:54 am
by Xaser
The holes that rise up later on to create those steps? You shouldn't ever be able to see those or anything. :P

PostPosted: Sun Jul 03, 2005 10:07 am
by TheDarkArchon
Turns out my WAD was dated :oops:

PostPosted: Sun Jul 03, 2005 12:52 pm
by TomD666
Map03 still won't teleport me to the boss, I'm using the latest version of grbzdoom and all.

PostPosted: Sun Jul 03, 2005 2:29 pm
by Xaser
This is pretty strange, since we both have the same version of the wad and ZDoom. Hell, I even used TeleportOther to teleport the player, which is supposed to be fail-safe. Has anyone else had this problem with the latest version?

PostPosted: Sun Jul 03, 2005 2:30 pm
by DoomRater
What difficulty are you playing the game on? In foreverhood one of the teleporters was broken in the easiest difficulty. I'm thinking that might be what happened here? A missing flag?

PostPosted: Sun Jul 03, 2005 2:40 pm
by Kirby
I dunno, but the final boss is still broke too (he does nothing)

PostPosted: Sun Jul 03, 2005 3:06 pm
by Adrian
The build that Dark Archon posted is down. You guys are lucky. :(

PostPosted: Sun Jul 03, 2005 3:42 pm
by Gendo
i just tried it. nice stuff and thanks for implementing these little things like shell casings...

you are a doomgod! :cheers:

PostPosted: Sun Jul 03, 2005 5:05 pm
by Kirby
Adrian wrote:The build that Dark Archon posted is down. You guys are lucky. :(


Have you not downloaded the latest version? It all works 'cept the bugs we mentioned :|

PostPosted: Sun Jul 03, 2005 5:08 pm
by BouncyTEM
Xaser wrote:This is pretty strange, since we both have the same version of the wad and ZDoom. Hell, I even used TeleportOther to teleport the player, which is supposed to be fail-safe. Has anyone else had this problem with the latest version?

yes. I NEVER encountered the boss.

PostPosted: Sun Jul 03, 2005 5:58 pm
by Xaser
DoomRater wrote:What difficulty are you playing the game on? In foreverhood one of the teleporters was broken in the easiest difficulty. I'm thinking that might be what happened here? A missing flag?


Whoa... Holy Helldoom, you're right. The teleport spot appears only on hard difficulty!

This is one major problem that needs to be fixed. Not only that, but I need to check all maps for errors like that... maybe the final boss error is related?

Thanks for pointing that out. :P

PostPosted: Sun Jul 03, 2005 6:16 pm
by Xaser
[DP]

Okay, a new version is up, fixing the Map03 bug. I think it's significant enough to be able to change the revision number to 1.3, don't you think? :P

PostPosted: Sun Jul 03, 2005 6:56 pm
by Adrian
Kirby wrote:
Adrian wrote:The build that Dark Archon posted is down. You guys are lucky. :(


Have you not downloaded the latest version? It all works 'cept the bugs we mentioned :|

Talking about the source port Dark Archon posted. Its down and I can't find a .96x anywhere.

PostPosted: Sun Jul 03, 2005 7:00 pm
by DomRem
You can't find .96x? That's cause the thread's not named that.

Instead it's here: http://forum.zdoom.org/potato.php?t=5816