Page 4 of 45

PostPosted: Sun Jun 26, 2005 6:47 pm
by Graf Zahl
TomD666 wrote:
Nash wrote:This could have been a great wad for me, but using the latest unofficial build totally ruins it; I can only shoot ONE shot, no matter what weapon I use.

I'd have to reload after EVERY shot. This should be fixed...

Also, I play with the statusbar, but when the status bar is up, you can't see how much ammo you have left - you can only see how the ammo in RESERVE (or was it clips? can't remember). To see how much ammo I currently have in my weapon, I'd have to turn off the statbar. Please fix!

I'd really like to play this but having to reload after everyshot doesn't really keep my alive very long :(


Ugh, I said before, USE THE BUILD THEDARKARCHON LINKED TO. Thank you.



FIX THE WAD, GODDAMMIT!!! It's a miracle that it works at all. It shouldn't.

PostPosted: Sun Jun 26, 2005 7:35 pm
by Giest118
I feel like a man who leaps out of a plane with no parachute and lands in the hottub at Playboy Mansion.

PostPosted: Sun Jun 26, 2005 9:09 pm
by Kirby
Enjay wrote:Aha! "Hellspawn", right?


Hell's Battery actuallly. It can be found in the Boss Monster Resource wad along with the HammerHound.

PostPosted: Sun Jun 26, 2005 10:06 pm
by Cptschrodinger
Wow! Good work!

PostPosted: Mon Jun 27, 2005 1:43 am
by Arcane
I think we've broken Graf with our unthinking and overwants. :<

PostPosted: Mon Jun 27, 2005 4:19 am
by Nmn
chronoteeth wrote:Heh, did anyone find the secret ending yet? :P

Yes. :)

PostPosted: Mon Jun 27, 2005 5:40 pm
by MasterOFDeath
I'm using grubber's custom build and it works just fine for me. And Xaser is going to be gone for a while so he can't fix it.

PostPosted: Mon Jun 27, 2005 7:42 pm
by Cptschrodinger
Here http://rapidshare.de/files/2646704/zendyn_x.zip.html

I fixed it. (Hope Xaser dosent mind)

PostPosted: Mon Jun 27, 2005 10:14 pm
by Bashe
I have finally gotten to play this wad the way it is supposed and I must say this wad is incredible. It rocks so hard, pushing Zdoom to the max. I love it and it will be one of my favorites for a long time to come.

PostPosted: Mon Jun 27, 2005 11:44 pm
by BetaSword
What's up with MAP03? The boss thing starts, but no boss shows up. Also the fact that there seem to be large areas that there's no way to get to... Well, out of curiosity, I IDCLIPed into that area, and indeed, that's where the boss is. And my oh my is that one big boss. But anyways... Is there supposed to be a teleport into that area or something?

PostPosted: Tue Jun 28, 2005 4:26 am
by Ryan Cordell
I loved the .wad, very genious and goodly made. Maybe some weapons were scarcley put and such. But that doesn't matter, however when I was just about to kill the boss, 1 or 2 health points remaining (final boss), it just never appeared again.. I had to noclip, and guess where? It appeared on some brown-sector thing right behind the arena!

Meh.

PostPosted: Tue Jun 28, 2005 3:49 pm
by TheDarkArchon
Shinjanji wrote:1) No auto reload - very annoying in an intense fight, especially since many of the weapons empty thier clips relatively fast.


ACTOR ZenSMG : Weapon
{
+AMMO_OPTIONAL
Weapon.SelectionOrder 400
Inventory.PickupSound "weapons/zenreload1"
Inventory.PickupMessage "You got the Zen-II SMG!"
Weapon.AmmoType "Clip"
Weapon.AmmoGive 60
Weapon.AmmoUse 1
Weapon.Kickback 40
AttackSound "weapons/zenfire"
States
{
Spawn:
ZSMG A -1
Loop
Ready:
ZENG A 0
ZENG A 1 A_WeaponReady
ZENG A 0 A_JumpIfInventory("ZenSMGInClip", 30, 2)
ZENG A 0 A_JumpIfInventory("IsReloading", 1, 2)
ZENG A 1 A_WeaponReady
Loop
//Reload:
ZENG A 0 A_JumpIfInventory("Clip", 1, 1) //So it won't reload without any spare ammo. :P
goto Ready
ZENG A 2 A_PlaySound("weapons/zenreload2")
ZENG D 2
ZENG E 2
ZENG F 2
ZENG G 2 A_FireCustomMissile("SpentClip3", 3, 0, 3, 3)
ZENG H 2
ZENG I 6
ZENG J 2
ZENG K 2
ZENG L 2
ZENG M 2
ZENG NOPQ 2
ZENG R 2 A_PlaySound("weapons/zenreload1")
ZENG S 2
ZENG T 2 ACS_Execute(778,0,4,0,0) //Zen-II Reload Script
ZENG UVWXYZ 2
ZENG "[" 2
ZENG "" 2 A_TakeInventory("IsReloading",1)
ZENG A 1 A_WeaponReady
Goto Ready
Deselect:
ZENG A 1 A_Lower
Loop
Select:
ZENG A 0 ACS_Execute(779,0,4,0,0) //Zen-II Raise Script
ZENG A 1 A_Raise
Goto Select+1
Fire:
ZENG A 0 A_JumpIfInventory("ZenSMGInClip", 1, 2)
ZENG A 1
goto Ready+5
//True Fire:
ZENG A 0 A_GunFlash
ZENG A 0 A_TakeInventory("ZenSMGInClip",1)
ZENG A 0 A_TakeInventory("CurrentAmmo",1)
ZENG A 0 A_FireCustomMissile("9mmCasingSpawner", 3, 0, 3, 3)
ZENG B 1 BRIGHT A_FireBullets(4,4,1,5,0,0) //Doesn't use ammo, for scripting purposes.
ZENG C 1 BRIGHT
ZENF C 1
ZENG A 8 A_ReFire
goto Ready
Flash:
ZENF E 2 BRIGHT A_Light2
ZENF E 2 BRIGHT A_Light1
ZENF E 2 BRIGHT A_Light0
Stop
}
}

PostPosted: Tue Jun 28, 2005 4:38 pm
by jallamann
Blade Nightflame wrote:however when I was just about to kill the boss, 1 or 2 health points remaining (final boss), it just never appeared again..

Yeah, happened to me too.
Great work btw ;)

PostPosted: Tue Jun 28, 2005 10:56 pm
by Kirby
Same about the final boss. Ok, since I still managed to kill him :P

PostPosted: Wed Jun 29, 2005 1:44 pm
by Kirby
*Bump and Double-Post*

New bug! Now the final boss doesn't do anything when you get to him. i.e. with this new fix, he just stands there until you kill him. What fun is that :|