[v2.5a /idgames Release!] Zen Dynamics: A ZDoom Revolution

Projects that alter game functions but do not include new maps belong here.
Forum rules
The Projects forums are ONLY for YOUR PROJECTS! If you are asking questions about a project, either find that project's thread, or start a thread in the General section instead.

Got a cool project idea but nothing else? Put it in the project ideas thread instead!

Projects for any Doom-based engine (especially 3DGE) are perfectly acceptable here too.

Please read the full rules for more details.

Postby chronoteeth » Sat Jun 25, 2005 10:26 pm

Well, not the oldest. Do you have the version after that? I think that bug is fixed after thatz0r.
User avatar
chronoteeth
abubub
 
Joined: 08 Sep 2004

Postby Kirby » Sat Jun 25, 2005 10:47 pm

nope. After that, I got the most recent stuff and just copied over that
User avatar
Kirby
Soon to be chastized
 
Joined: 26 Aug 2004

Postby chaoscentral » Sat Jun 25, 2005 11:35 pm

wow... thats all there is to it. wow...
User avatar
chaoscentral
 
Joined: 27 Feb 2005
Location: Revere, MA

Postby BetaSword » Sat Jun 25, 2005 11:49 pm

The reloading thing seems to be working in the last version of Zdoomfu that used the .96 core... That's what I'm using it with now.
User avatar
BetaSword
Riding my Colossus
 
Joined: 02 Jul 2004
Location: Doing some stuff.

Postby TomD666 » Sun Jun 26, 2005 6:17 am

http://tomd666.kiwibonga.com/zendyn_x.rar

Mirror for all those anti-fileshare or whatever peeps.
TomD666
 
Joined: 17 Jul 2004

Postby TomD666 » Sun Jun 26, 2005 6:24 am

BetaSword wrote:The reloading thing seems to be working in the last version of Zdoomfu that used the .96 core... That's what I'm using it with now.


Could you link us to that?
TomD666
 
Joined: 17 Jul 2004

Postby TheDarkArchon » Sun Jun 26, 2005 7:22 am

KGZDoom works perfectly with this mod.

And this mod OWNS ALL.
User avatar
TheDarkArchon
OUT!
 
Joined: 07 Aug 2004
Location: Some cold place

Postby Enjay » Sun Jun 26, 2005 7:34 am

Wow! This is a pretty stunning mod well done. Indeed you are powerful.

Spoiler:


The weapons are great and the reload animations look fantastic too. I felt having to manually reload them was a bit of a pain, and I got caught out a bit too often. However, it wasn't too bad once I remapped the reload to an easier key for me to reach and got into the swing of it. Minor amusing point - if you "fire" a gun that needs to be reloaded (ie it doesn't fire) it will still wake up monsters. However, every time I did that, I swore, so I just assumed the monsters could hear me rather than the weapon. :biggrin:

I love the new palette too.

Note to status bar users: Go up to HUD view or you will not get on-screen feedback on how much ammo and how many bullets are in the loaded clip.
User avatar
Enjay
Everyone is a moon, and has a dark side which he never shows to anybody. Twain
 
 
 
Joined: 15 Jul 2003
Location: Scotland

Postby NiGHTMARE » Sun Jun 26, 2005 7:41 am

Those particular creatures are Lil' White Mouse's work, I believe :).
NiGHTMARE
.now.
 
Joined: 19 Jul 2003

Postby Enjay » Sun Jun 26, 2005 7:47 am

NiGHTMARE wrote:Those particular creatures are Lil' White Mouse's work, I believe :).


Aha! "Hellspawn", right?
User avatar
Enjay
Everyone is a moon, and has a dark side which he never shows to anybody. Twain
 
 
 
Joined: 15 Jul 2003
Location: Scotland

Postby Tormentor667 » Sun Jun 26, 2005 8:36 am

Nice piece :) I really enjoyed that!
User avatar
Tormentor667
needs more detail
 
Joined: 16 Jul 2003
Location: Germany

Postby TheDarkArchon » Sun Jun 26, 2005 8:39 am

Enjay wrote:Note to status bar users: Go up to HUD view or you will not get on-screen feedback on how much ammo and how many bullets are in the loaded clip.


Look where the Doomguy's head is supposed to be. ;)
User avatar
TheDarkArchon
OUT!
 
Joined: 07 Aug 2004
Location: Some cold place

Postby Graf Zahl » Sun Jun 26, 2005 8:46 am

I just looked at it. The reason why it doesn't work anymore is a simple scripting error in DECORATE.

The weapons use A_JumpIfInventory("type", 0,x) to check for the reloading item. That was undefined behavior before and in the last version I changed it to mean 'check for full inventory'. These calls must be A_JumpIfInventory("type", 1, x) and it will work again as expected.
User avatar
Graf Zahl
Lead GZDoom Developer
Lead GZDoom Developer
 
Joined: 19 Jul 2003
Location: Germany

Postby TomD666 » Sun Jun 26, 2005 9:38 am

Fantastic wad, great usage of zdoom features etc. etc.

Really GODDAMN HARD though!

Great job as always, Xaser.
TomD666
 
Joined: 17 Jul 2004

Postby TheDarkArchon » Sun Jun 26, 2005 1:58 pm

Want help with your fucking?
User avatar
TheDarkArchon
OUT!
 
Joined: 07 Aug 2004
Location: Some cold place

PreviousNext

Return to Gameplay Mods

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: BoneofMalkav, Chris, EddieMann, Pompous Seed, Simple Pie [RSS] and 13 guests