Xim's Star Wars Doom - Update (FEB/5/2022)

Projects that alter game functions but do not include new maps belong here.
Forum rules
The Projects forums are ONLY for YOUR PROJECTS! If you are asking questions about a project, either find that project's thread, or start a thread in the General section instead.

Got a cool project idea but nothing else? Put it in the project ideas thread instead!

Projects for any Doom-based engine (especially 3DGE) are perfectly acceptable here too.

Please read the full rules for more details.

Re: Xim's Star Wars Doom - Update (5/4/21)

Postby Xim » Tue Jan 25, 2022 9:02 am

openroadracer wrote:Sorry for a bit of thread necromancy here, but I feel like this is an old issue. It's really minor, so I don't know if it's even worth fixing, but it's there.

The issue is that when playing as a class that doesn't use Force Powers(Trooper, Smuggler, Mando), the map's Chainsaw spawns are still listed as "artifact items" that effect the game's completion percentages, despite the fact that Lightsabers aren't spawned on them.

I think this problem has been in the mod since the introduction of the Trooper class, and you and I both know that that was some time ago.


Thanks for pointing that out. Not sure what's doing that but I'll try and fix it.
EDIT: I think I may have fixed it, I had the spawner itself set to count as an item.
User avatar
Xim
 
Joined: 20 Feb 2009
Location: Somewhere with trees

Re: Xim's Star Wars Doom - Update (5/4/21)

Postby openroadracer » Thu Jan 27, 2022 4:05 pm

Xim wrote:Thanks for pointing that out. Not sure what's doing that but I'll try and fix it.
EDIT: I think I may have fixed it, I had the spawner itself set to count as an item.
Ah, yeah, that'd do it.

Anyway, while I'm here, did you ever figure out what's up between Rampancy and the Props Pack? Over in the Rampancy thread, I posted about using Ctrl+click-n-drag to load only Rampancy and Star Wars Props; it still gave me the same error signs in place of corpses as before.
User avatar
openroadracer
 
Joined: 23 Sep 2019
Operating System: Windows Vista/7/2008 64-bit
OS Test Version: No (Using Stable Public Version)
Graphics Processor: ATI/AMD with Vulkan Support

Re: Xim's Star Wars Doom - Update (5/4/21)

Postby Xim » Fri Jan 28, 2022 2:40 pm

openroadracer wrote:Anyway, while I'm here, did you ever figure out what's up between Rampancy and the Props Pack? Over in the Rampancy thread, I posted about using Ctrl+click-n-drag to load only Rampancy and Star Wars Props; it still gave me the same error signs in place of corpses as before.


Have you tried using a mod launcher like ZDL? I really don't recommend ever using the drag-and-drop method, especially with my mods. Use a launcher and load the props after the main mod.
User avatar
Xim
 
Joined: 20 Feb 2009
Location: Somewhere with trees

Re: Xim's Star Wars Doom - Update (5/4/21)

Postby openroadracer » Fri Jan 28, 2022 7:41 pm

Xim wrote:Have you tried using a mod launcher like ZDL? I really don't recommend ever using the drag-and-drop method, especially with my mods. Use a launcher and load the props after the main mod.
Yeah, ZDL is what I use normally, but I tried doing the drag & drop to eliminate any other mods interfering. Give me a minute.

EDIT: Did as you suggested: Launched via ZDL, Props after Rampancy, same error sign as soon as I load into E1M1.

EDIT2: I should clarify: This is using the Props Pack without the larger overall Star Wars DooM package. I just don't feel like the vanilla props fit with an enemy set like Rampancy, which is why I'd really like to be able to use the Props Pack with Rampancy, without errors.
User avatar
openroadracer
 
Joined: 23 Sep 2019
Operating System: Windows Vista/7/2008 64-bit
OS Test Version: No (Using Stable Public Version)
Graphics Processor: ATI/AMD with Vulkan Support

Re: Xim's Star Wars Doom - Update (FEB/5/2022)

Postby Xim » Sat Feb 05, 2022 4:09 pm

New update, now version 2.9.

Changes from last version:
Spoiler:


Standalone weapons and enemies versions will come later.
User avatar
Xim
 
Joined: 20 Feb 2009
Location: Somewhere with trees

Re: Xim's Star Wars Doom - Update (FEB/5/2022)

Postby austen1000 » Sun Feb 06, 2022 12:35 pm

Thanks for another update, Xim. I noticed the Jabba's Palace patch has not been updated yet. Will it need an update or is it good to go?
austen1000
 
Joined: 23 Feb 2017

Re: Xim's Star Wars Doom - Update (FEB/5/2022)

Postby Xim » Sun Feb 06, 2022 5:46 pm

Oh darn, I kind of forgot about that one. I did add a "Scum & Villiany" patch which is quite similar to the Jabba patch. Main differences are that the Rancor can throw boulders and instead of a stationary Jabba it's a model-rip Hutt that can move around. I might do a quick update on the Jabba patch soon though if need be, which I think I might since there are some duplicate actors.

EDIT: I've updated the Jabba patch, should be good to go now. Let me know if there are any issues.
User avatar
Xim
 
Joined: 20 Feb 2009
Location: Somewhere with trees

Re: Xim's Star Wars Doom - Update (FEB/5/2022)

Postby Xim » Wed May 04, 2022 10:53 am

No big update this time, but I updated the weapons only and enemies only mods to match version 2.9.

May the fourth be with you!
User avatar
Xim
 
Joined: 20 Feb 2009
Location: Somewhere with trees

Re: Xim's Star Wars Doom - Update (FEB/5/2022)

Postby armymen12002003 » Tue May 17, 2022 6:03 pm

Hey for some reason the imperial enemies only addon isn't working right i loaded it after the main mod but it still get other enemies.

EDIT: Disregard i figured it out lol
User avatar
armymen12002003
Feel THIS, demon!
 
Joined: 01 Jun 2011
Location: Anywhere
Operating System: Windows 10/8.1/8/201x 64-bit
OS Test Version: No (Using Stable Public Version)
Graphics Processor: nVidia with Vulkan support

Previous

Return to Gameplay Mods

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: madstan, Whoah and 17 guests