Dusted's Pandemonia (v2.2 Pre-Release!)

Projects that alter game functions but do not include new maps belong here.
Forum rules
The Projects forums are ONLY for YOUR PROJECTS! If you are asking questions about a project, either find that project's thread, or start a thread in the General section instead.

Got a cool project idea but nothing else? Put it in the project ideas thread instead!

Projects for any Doom-based engine (especially 3DGE) are perfectly acceptable here too.

Please read the full rules for more details.

Re: [WIP] Dusted's Pandemonia (v2.1.1)

Postby DustedPandemonic » Tue Aug 24, 2021 3:01 pm

ClessxAlghazanth wrote:
nexus_6 wrote:Fixed btw - GZDoom has an option to disable menu scaling

I'm having the same issue , can I ask where the said option is ?


"Disable Menu Clean Scaling", it's in Miscellaneous Options, I recommend it so you'll be able to look at the mod info pages as well.

Tomi Ivasword wrote:I noticed, that my hud is somehow gone and I asked myself if this is normal, but I think not, since you don't get a hud when I do give all in the console. I'd find help quite nice.


It's possible you might have your screen size on 10 or 12, Pandemonia currently doesn't have a status bar replacement so the HUD is only visible on screen size 11 (Display options, alternatively press + or - while ingame)

Okinell wrote:First of all. Amazing MOD!. Having a blast so far.

However, recently I've stumbled with an issue while I was playing in the DOOM Zero wad. No matter how much I try. I can't take the plasma gun. I reach to it but nothing happens. In order to see if it was a problem with the wad itself I decided to test that same map (Map04) with other weapon mods (Brutal Doom, Doom Tournament and LegenDoom). Everything went smoothly by the time I reached the plasma gun with the other mods.

Another idea that I had was that maybe the order was related with the problem. So I decided to change the order of booting by placing the mod at second place( This is the original order I used: 1.Pandemonia V2.1.2, then DoomZero.Wad and Doom3 sounds. pk3). What I got was a Golden-Black Cyberdemon just frozen in the place where the plasma gun should be. That sight scared the s*** out of me when I saw it for the first time XD.

If you can tell me where should I look at in order to fix the problem, I would appreciate it.

Have a wonderful day

Thanks! I recommend Doom Zero to be loaded first, tho since it edits the plasma rifle through Dehacked it might cause problems with any gameplay altering mods. Not too sure exactly what the problem is but I'll test it out while I'm doing this new update.
User avatar
DustedPandemonic
 
Joined: 28 Nov 2017
Discord: DustedPandemonic#1713

Re: [WIP] Dusted's Pandemonia (v2.1.2)

Postby A_D_M_E_R_A_L » Mon Sep 27, 2021 1:05 am

This mod and Corruption Cards. Name me a better couple.
User avatar
A_D_M_E_R_A_L
 
Joined: 16 Apr 2017
Discord: A_D_M_E_R_A_L#7602

Re: [WIP] Dusted's Pandemonia (v2.1.2)

Postby omxgamer127 » Mon Nov 08, 2021 9:28 am

Hello Please add alt fire zoom mode to the railgun *impossible to zoom)
it a little makes me uncomfortable
Last edited by omxgamer127 on Sat Apr 23, 2022 4:19 pm, edited 2 times in total.
omxgamer127
 
Joined: 06 Feb 2021
Location: France
Discord: omx#8800
Operating System: Windows 10/8.1/8/201x 64-bit
OS Test Version: No (Using Stable Public Version)
Graphics Processor: Intel with Vulkan Support

Re: [WIP] Dusted's Pandemonia (v2.1.2)

Postby Rowsol » Wed Dec 01, 2021 12:20 am

Crash report (monsters only version, gzdoom 4.7.1)
https://ibb.co/ggXQLjC
Phase Imp shot at me and when it hit me that happened. I haven't been able to reproduce it. I'm assuming it's a result of Corruption Cards interaction.
Edit: Just had a similar crash with the nail projectile.

The beams that certain monsters use while aiming has a very heavy impact on performance on large levels.

The tankubus still goes invisible sometimes. https://youtu.be/MPz97oYpCXY?t=1335
User avatar
Rowsol
 
Joined: 06 Mar 2013

Re: [WIP] Dusted's Pandemonia (v2.1.2)

Postby Bodhisattva » Wed Jan 05, 2022 2:13 am

Rowsol wrote:The beams that certain monsters use while aiming has a very heavy impact on performance on large levels.

I second this. Doom runs absolutely fine until one of those 'aiming beams' appears and makes everything run in 1-2 fps.
User avatar
Bodhisattva
 
Joined: 02 Mar 2016
Operating System: Windows 10/8.1/8/201x 64-bit
Graphics Processor: ATI/AMD (Modern GZDoom)

Re: [WIP] Dusted's Pandemonia (v2.1.2)

Postby Hylik » Wed Jan 05, 2022 1:55 pm

I don't know if someone has reported this bug before but if you play with the effect chocker on the beam of the upgraded railgun is invisible.
User avatar
Hylik
 
Joined: 03 Jan 2022
Discord: Hylik#8803

Re: Dusted's Pandemonia (v2.2 Pre-Release!)

Postby DustedPandemonic » Fri Jan 28, 2022 2:27 am

Hello! 2.2 is currently in its pre-release stage and should be pretty close to a full release. Lots of big changes, such as a major effects overhaul, conversion from decorate to ZScript code, a new "spawn events" feature, and much more.

To go alongside this pre-release, I also recorded a playthrough of a megawad with Corruption Cards.

Enjoy!

Download


I've fixed a lot of bugs so far but be sure to report anything you notice!
User avatar
DustedPandemonic
 
Joined: 28 Nov 2017
Discord: DustedPandemonic#1713

Re: Dusted's Pandemonia (v2.2 Pre-Release!)

Postby Gourry » Sun Jan 30, 2022 2:06 am

Having a bug with one of the runes and armor. After the unlimited armor rune and clearing the stage; I don't take armor damage and can't equip any armor.
Attempting to destroy the armor crashes the game. Currently using GZdoom 4.5.0

Edit: crash still there but is fixed when finding a higher percentage armor that current.
Gourry
 
Joined: 05 Dec 2017

Previous

Return to Gameplay Mods

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests