Page 12 of 12

Re: Aetherius [(GZDoom 4.6.0+) for Doom/Heretic/Hexen/Strife

PostPosted: Tue Jun 08, 2021 8:43 am
by Marisa the Magician
Compiles zscript to native code instead of interpreted bytecode, for better performance. Can be disabled by putting +vm_jit 0 on the command line.

Anyway, this kind of error definitely needs to be looked into. Seems to be related to the player from what I've been able to dig, but I can't pinpoint the offending line.

Re: Aetherius [(GZDoom 4.6.0+) for Doom/Heretic/Hexen/Strife

PostPosted: Wed Jul 28, 2021 10:05 am
by TheBeardedJedi
Misfit, thanks for updating this mod. I noticed the main branch being improved in the past 16 hours after a month break on github. Question: could you please look into the levelup system for flora? I wrote a command that gives the chararacter a huge amount of experiessence, in order to quickly level up to 200 with equipment. Though this was working flawlessly in GZDoom 4.6, 4.6.1 prevents leveling up or gaining exp this way past the 110 mark, even with all equipment and the ingame settings allowing flora to reach level 200. Thanks so much.

Re: Aetherius [(GZDoom 4.6.0+) for Doom/Heretic/Hexen/Strife

PostPosted: Wed Jul 28, 2021 12:40 pm
by Lord Misfit
Just tried it [on 4.6.1], and the "pukename expcheat [#]" command I do is fine. It's just that at some point, I might have bumped up the EXP requirements of post-level 100 requirements [because it was feeling too easy to level up too often above level 100], so you might need to add another 0 or two to your value to max it at 200 in one go.

Re: Aetherius [(GZDoom 4.6.1+) for Doom/Heretic/Hexen/Strife

PostPosted: Wed Jul 28, 2021 3:10 pm
by drfrag
Marisa Kirisame wrote:That log tells me it's crashing on a call to SpawnHealth(). I've reproduced the same crash too. Doesn't happen with JIT disabled.

For me it also crashes on both LZDoom and the vintage build inside SpawnHealth too.
This line:
Code: Select allExpand view
   int defhealth = StartHealth ? StartHealth : GetDefault()->health;

Code: Select allExpand view
>   gzdoom.exe!AActor::SpawnHealth() Line 7234   C++
    gzdoom.exe!AF_AActor_SpawnHealth(VMValue * param, int numparam, VMReturn * ret, int numret) Line 753   C++
    gzdoom.exe!VMNativeFunction::NativeScriptCall(VMFunction * func, VMValue * params, int numparams, VMReturn * returns, int numret) Line 311   C++
    [External Code]   
    gzdoom.exe!VMCall(VMFunction * func, VMValue * params, int numparams, VMReturn * results, int numresults) Line 576   C++
    gzdoom.exe!AActor::Tick() Line 3648   C++
    gzdoom.exe!AF_DThinker_Tick(VMValue * param, int numparam, VMReturn * ret, int numret) Line 839   C++
    gzdoom.exe!VMNativeFunction::NativeScriptCall(VMFunction * func, VMValue * params, int numparams, VMReturn * returns, int numret) Line 311   C++
    [External Code]   
    gzdoom.exe!VMCall(VMFunction * func, VMValue * params, int numparams, VMReturn * results, int numresults) Line 576   C++
    gzdoom.exe!DThinker::CallTick() Line 851   C++
    gzdoom.exe!DThinker::TickThinkers(FThinkerList * list, FThinkerList * dest) Line 766   C++
    gzdoom.exe!DThinker::RunThinkers() Line 620   C++
    gzdoom.exe!P_Ticker() Line 159   C++
    gzdoom.exe!G_Ticker() Line 1229   C++
    gzdoom.exe!TryRunTics() Line 2004   C++
    gzdoom.exe!D_DoomLoop() Line 1061   C++
    gzdoom.exe!D_DoomMain_Internal() Line 2889   C++
    gzdoom.exe!D_DoomMain() Line 2901   C++
    gzdoom.exe!DoMain(HINSTANCE__ * hInstance) Line 963   C++
    gzdoom.exe!wWinMain(HINSTANCE__ * hInstance, HINSTANCE__ * nothing, wchar_t * cmdline, int nCmdShow) Line 1291   C++

Re: Aetherius [(GZDoom 4.6.1+) for Doom/Heretic/Hexen/Strife

PostPosted: Sun Sep 05, 2021 3:44 pm
by edrobot
I'm having trouble running this with the Doom64 compatability patch. For one thing, I had trouble figuring out WHICH version of Doom64 to use, since the compatability patch didn't say, and through trial and error I think it's supposed to be for Doom64 CE https://www.moddb.com/mods/doom-ce/downloads/doom-64-ce-205-full-version, since nothing else I tried came close to working. But even after getting Doom64 CE to run, it wouldn't work with Aetherius because of the following error:

Code: Select allExpand view
OS: Windows 10 (NT 10.0) Build 19043
   
M_LoadDefaults: Load system defaults.
Using program directory for storage
W_Init: Init WADfiles.
 adding C:/Users/edrob/Desktop/gzdoom-4-6-1-Windows-64bit/gzdoom.pk3, 634 lumps
 adding C:/Users/edrob/Desktop/gzdoom-4-6-1-Windows-64bit/game_support.pk3, 2514 lumps
 adding ./DOOM64.IWAD, 1668 lumps
 adding C:/Users/edrob/Desktop/gzdoom-4-6-1-Windows-64bit/DOOM64.CE.ipk3, 2693 lumps
 adding C:/Users/edrob/Desktop/gzdoom-4-6-1-Windows-64bit/DOOM64.CE.Base.pk3, 6030 lumps
 adding C:/Users/edrob/Desktop/gzdoom-4-6-1-Windows-64bit/DOOM64.CE.Base.pk3:pla2.wad, 53 lumps
 adding C:/Users/edrob/Desktop/gzdoom-4-6-1-Windows-64bit/DOOM64.CE.Base.pk3:pla3.wad, 53 lumps
 adding C:/Users/edrob/Desktop/gzdoom-4-6-1-Windows-64bit/DOOM64.CE.Base.pk3:pla4.wad, 53 lumps
 adding C:/Users/edrob/Desktop/gzdoom-4-6-1-Windows-64bit/DOOM64.CE.Addon.BGM.Extended.pk3, 42 lumps
 adding C:/Users/edrob/Desktop/gzdoom-4-6-1-Windows-64bit/DOOM64.CE.Addon.BGM.Arranged.pk3, 117 lumps
 adding C:/Users/edrob/Desktop/gzdoom-4-6-1-Windows-64bit/DOOM64.CE.Addon.SFX.HQ.pk3, 145 lumps
 adding C:/Users/edrob/Desktop/gzdoom-4-6-1-Windows-64bit/DOOM64.CE.Addon.GFX.Extra.pk3, 4 lumps
 adding C:/Users/edrob/Desktop/gzdoom-4-6-1-Windows-64bit/DOOM64.CE.Addon.GFX.Decals.pk3, 5 lumps
 adding C:/Users/edrob/Desktop/gzdoom-4-6-1-Windows-64bit/DOOM64.CE.Addon.GFX.Brightmaps.pk3, 968 lumps
 adding C:/Users/edrob/Desktop/gzdoom-4-6-1-Windows-64bit/DOOM64.CE.Addon.GFX.PBR.pk3, 5653 lumps
 adding C:/Users/edrob/Desktop/gzdoom-4-6-1-Windows-64bit/DOOM64.CE.Addon.GFX.Parallax.pk3, 779 lumps
 adding C:/Users/edrob/Desktop/gzdoom-4-6-1-Windows-64bit/DOOM64.CE.Addon.GFX.Upscale.pk3, 5710 lumps
 adding C:/Users/edrob/Desktop/gzdoom-4-6-1-Windows-64bit/DOOM64.CE.Maps.LostLevels.pk3, 29 lumps
 adding C:/Users/edrob/Desktop/gzdoom-4-6-1-Windows-64bit/game_widescreen_gfx.pk3, 121 lumps
 adding C:/Users/edrob/Desktop/gzdoom-4-6-1-Windows-64bit/DV-DS-ComboPack-master, 16763 lumps
 adding C:/Users/edrob/Desktop/gzdoom-4-6-1-Windows-64bit/Compatability Packs/DV-DS-CompatPacks2-master/Doom64, 37 lumps

Execution could not continue.

Script error, "C:/Users/edrob/Desktop/gzdoom-4-6-1-Windows-64bit/DV-DS-ComboPack-master/:cvarinfo.txt" line 486:
cvar 'sv_strafetilt' already exists


Am I doing something wrong?