STRIFE UNCUT [UPDATED TO 1.5!]

Projects that alter game functions but do not include new maps belong here.
Forum rules
The Projects forums are ONLY for YOUR PROJECTS! If you are asking questions about a project, either find that project's thread, or start a thread in the General section instead.

Got a cool project idea but nothing else? Put it in the project ideas thread instead!

Projects for any Doom-based engine (especially 3DGE) are perfectly acceptable here too.

Please read the full rules for more details.

Re: STRIFE UNCUT [UPDATED TO 1.4!]

Postby snarkel » Mon Aug 22, 2016 3:11 pm

That works out perfectly then! I had to delete my save anyway since I updated Zdoom and it stopped working. I'll be sure to play through this soon!
User avatar
snarkel
 
Joined: 07 Aug 2014

Re: STRIFE UNCUT [UPDATED TO 1.4!]

Postby Zaero » Mon Aug 22, 2016 3:29 pm

snarkel wrote:That works out perfectly then! I had to delete my save anyway since I updated Zdoom and it stopped working. I'll be sure to play through this soon!


Glad to hear. Just please use the file below as well, since they may be some scaling problems with stripebar. The file below should fix this, just load it after the mod (edit bat file if needed). Guys please let me know if it works for you, so I may include it in the next release of SU:
Attachments
SUHUDfix.pk3
Load after SU mod to fix HUD scaling.
(2.62 KiB) Downloaded 69 times
Zaero
 
Joined: 31 Jan 2011

Re: STRIFE UNCUT [UPDATED TO 1.4!]

Postby snarkel » Tue Aug 30, 2016 3:06 pm

Unfortunately the fix doesn't seem to do anything. Maybe, at least for now make a version without the new hud until you get it working?
User avatar
snarkel
 
Joined: 07 Aug 2014

Re: STRIFE UNCUT [UPDATED TO 1.4!]

Postby Zaero » Fri Sep 02, 2016 1:32 pm

snarkel wrote:Unfortunately the fix doesn't seem to do anything. Maybe, at least for now make a version without the new hud until you get it working?


Thanks for the info. Did you load the file before or after the mod? If after, can you provide the screenshot? The new release is not planned yet, but when it'll be released maybe I'll separate the HUD from mod itself.
Zaero
 
Joined: 31 Jan 2011

Re: STRIFE UNCUT [UPDATED TO 1.4!]

Postby snarkel » Sat Sep 17, 2016 8:57 pm

Zaero wrote:
snarkel wrote:Unfortunately the fix doesn't seem to do anything. Maybe, at least for now make a version without the new hud until you get it working?


Thanks for the info. Did you load the file before or after the mod? If after, can you provide the screenshot? The new release is not planned yet, but when it'll be released maybe I'll separate the HUD from mod itself.


http://prnt.sc/cjacdt here is a screenshot
Forums weren't letting me upload an attachment so I hope this link works
User avatar
snarkel
 
Joined: 07 Aug 2014

Re: STRIFE UNCUT [UPDATED TO 1.4!]

Postby Zaero » Tue Oct 11, 2016 2:54 am

snarkel wrote:http://prnt.sc/cjacdt here is a screenshot
Forums weren't letting me upload an attachment so I hope this link works


Thanks. From the screenshot I'm not certain if you load the fix properly, I tried 4:3, 16:9, 16:10 aspect ratios and for me it works fine. From the screen you've posted it looks like the HUD you use, has bar as a single graphic (that's why it's not streched) but my fix uses two separate ones. That's why I think the fix is not loaded properly. Anyway here's a new version with fix merged into mod itself, as well as some eye-candy:

http://www.moddb.com/mods/strife-uncut/ ... e-uncut-15
Zaero
 
Joined: 31 Jan 2011

Re: STRIFE UNCUT [UPDATED TO 1.5!]

Postby 4thcharacter » Wed Oct 12, 2016 2:41 am

The HUD is now working perfectly on my end.
User avatar
4thcharacter
"I have returned."
 
Joined: 02 Jun 2015

Previous

Return to Gameplay Mods

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 10 guests