Page 2 of 15

Re: [spooky] sans.

PostPosted: Sat Oct 31, 2015 9:09 pm
by YukesVonFaust
sans.
also, where's the sock?

Re: [spooky] sans.

PostPosted: Sat Oct 31, 2015 9:31 pm
by Triple S
YukesVonFaust wrote:sans.
also, where's the sock?


Still on the floor, of course.

Re: [spooky] sans.

PostPosted: Sat Oct 31, 2015 10:14 pm
by tsukiyomaru0
Could you fix it so it works with latest stable instead?

Re: [spooky] sans.

PostPosted: Sat Oct 31, 2015 10:59 pm
by YukesVonFaust
Triple S wrote:
YukesVonFaust wrote:sans.
also, where's the sock?


Still on the floor, of course.

Tell sans to pick it up, please.

Re: [spooky] sans.

PostPosted: Sat Oct 31, 2015 11:33 pm
by wildweasel
tsukiyomaru0 wrote:Could you fix it so it works with latest stable instead?

Go get the latest dev build instead, it's much less work than refactoring an entire mod.

Re: [spooky] sans.

PostPosted: Sun Nov 01, 2015 3:50 am
by Big C
This is the most good time I've ever had having a bad time.

Re: [spooky] sans.

PostPosted: Sun Nov 01, 2015 6:20 am
by phantombeta
tsukiyomaru0 wrote:Could you fix it so it works with latest stable instead?

Here's a better idea: Get something that isn't ancient. (i.e. a dev build.)
Really, the dev builds can be more stable than the stable builds from what I've seen.

Re: [spooky] sans.

PostPosted: Sun Nov 01, 2015 8:38 am
by Captain J
bookmarked, and i hope papyrus is being so jelly about this.

Re: [spooky] sans.

PostPosted: Sun Nov 01, 2015 9:17 am
by Exeor
As an Undertale fan I really love your mod, I have enjoyed the first episode of Doom 1 playing on Ultra-Violence with this :lol:
The only thing that makes me upset is the current HUD, I never got properly fit in my resolution screen. Have you plans to update it? I would like to see the health/armor points in the bones bar :wink:

Re: [spooky] sans.

PostPosted: Sun Nov 01, 2015 9:50 am
by Ribo Zurai
Exeor wrote:The only thing that makes me upset is the current HUD, I never got properly fit in my resolution screen. Have you plans to update it? I would like to see the health/armor points in the bones bar :wink:


The HUD is very tricky. I don't know how to make it look the same for everyone. Did you activate the option "Stretch HUD in Full Screen" in the HUD options? That's how I use it.

Re: [spooky] sans.

PostPosted: Sun Nov 01, 2015 10:23 am
by Exeor
Ribo Zurai wrote:
Exeor wrote:The only thing that makes me upset is the current HUD, I never got properly fit in my resolution screen. Have you plans to update it? I would like to see the health/armor points in the bones bar :wink:


The HUD is very tricky. I don't know how to make it look the same for everyone. Did you activate the option "Stretch HUD in Full Screen" in the HUD options? That's how I use it.


Yep, and it didnt work very well. If I disable the Stretch HUD function the keys, bones bar and weapon icons appear in the middle of my screen, but the keys appear behind of Sans' head if I enable it.

Spoiler:

Spoiler:

Re: [spooky] sans.

PostPosted: Sun Nov 01, 2015 12:29 pm
by Ribo Zurai
That's what I'm talking about. I will check what I can do.

how the hell do i sbarinfo

Re: [spooky] sans.

PostPosted: Sun Nov 01, 2015 1:22 pm
by tsukiyomaru0
I was able to fix myself, it's not that hard, you can do with Slade3 or Notepad easy by editing Decorate and doing some replaces like "//+dontthrust" "Thing_Damage(0,random(25,100),0)"

Re: [spooky] sans.

PostPosted: Sun Nov 01, 2015 1:34 pm
by Ribo Zurai
tsukiyomaru0 wrote:I was able to fix myself, it's not that hard, you can do with Slade3 or Notepad easy by editing Decorate and doing some replaces like "//+dontthrust" "Thing_Damage(0,random(25,100),0)"


Uhh, all you have to do is use the lastest build for GZDoom. You don't have to modify the mod itself. Considering what you just done will screw some of the attacks very badly. :|

Re: [spooky] sans.

PostPosted: Sun Nov 01, 2015 1:50 pm
by Major Cooke
tsukiyomaru0 wrote:I was able to fix myself, it's not that hard, you can do with Slade3 or Notepad easy by editing Decorate and doing some replaces like "//+dontthrust" "Thing_Damage(0,random(25,100),0)"


Why would you do this? Why would you EVER go on an older version?
Explain please.

I say this because you just broke his mod.