Page 64 of 66

Re: Wrath of Cronos RPG V3A

PostPosted: Sun Jan 17, 2021 8:50 pm
by LordKane1701
Nightgaunt wrote:Post by Exeor:

Nope, as far as I know he isn't even in the heretic/hexen discord, but there is something interesting related to woc:
Checking The Sentinel's Playground there is a zandronum server where you can get a new version called woc_v3.1.4.pk3 along with the updated patches, probably this will be the next official version but still in beta state. You can download it from here:
https://allfearthesentinel.net/zandronu ... 07&popup=1

I don't know the differences compared to 3.A version (and surprisingly, it still works with my campaign) since I didn't see a changelog, but I noticed that the mage has a new ruby wand in the fifth slot instead of the emerald wand and the fighter has new sprites for the Vorpal Blade.




I will have to check it out thanks.

Re: Wrath of Cronos RPG V3A

PostPosted: Sun Jan 24, 2021 7:11 pm
by SallazarSpellcaster
There's also a new accessory so far - it's called the Ring of Mana Attraction, it regenerates a percentage of your mana every 5 seconds, but you take more arcane damage.

Re: Wrath of Cronos RPG V3A

PostPosted: Wed Jan 27, 2021 3:57 pm
by CopperBoltwire
What file handles how many stat points per level players get?
And if possible to alter max skill levels, where would I do that?
An if it IS possible to mod max skill level, what file handles how many skill points per level you get?

Could also be fun to alter monster difficulty even more then usual.

Re: Wrath of Cronos RPG V3A

PostPosted: Tue Feb 02, 2021 3:43 pm
by modenthusiast
Anyone know what version of gzdoom I should be using with WoC? I can't see the UI on 4.2.4a

Re: Wrath of Cronos RPG V3A

PostPosted: Wed Feb 03, 2021 11:10 am
by LordKane1701
modenthusiast wrote:Anyone know what version of gzdoom I should be using with WoC? I can't see the UI on 4.2.4a


It works with the latest but if it doesnt work for your machine use LZDoom as WoC works fine with it.
(I use LZDoom so I can vouch that it does)

Re: Wrath of Cronos RPG V3A

PostPosted: Thu Feb 04, 2021 3:39 am
by modenthusiast
Even with LZDoom, I can't see the HUD at all. :/ Are my settings wrong?

Re: Wrath of Cronos RPG V3A

PostPosted: Sat Mar 13, 2021 6:37 am
by Sunbeam
I haven't played the mod myself, but I saw a playthrough on Youtube recently.

I took a look at the mod's ACS code. As a mod creator myself I am wondering: Is there an estimate on how much time went into this mod? Especially the coding part?
The ACS has over 10000 lines of code. This should have taken a while... I do understand however that some parts were taken from other mods / authors.

Re: Wrath of Cronos RPG V3A

PostPosted: Sun Mar 14, 2021 6:09 am
by fakemai
modenthusiast wrote:Even with LZDoom, I can't see the HUD at all. :/ Are my settings wrong?

It is working for me on LZDoom latest (3.87c) are you sure it's not just the wrong screen size? Press +/- to make it one below largest, or more directly, put "screenblocks 11" into the console. Enough mods require it set to something specific to have their proper HUD, DRLA and Lambda spring to mind.

Re: Wrath of Cronos RPG V3A

PostPosted: Tue Mar 30, 2021 4:00 am
by Blitzer
Does anybody else have an issue where you can't start up wrath of cronos with masters of chaos? (The moc11.wad file to be specific).
This is how I have my batch file set up:
Gzdoom -file moc11.wad woc_nothexen.pk3 WoCv30a.pk3 woc_v3hereticpatch.pk3 woc_v3hereticmocpatch.pk3 -iwad HERETIC.wad

The issue seems to arise from the woc_v3hereticpatch.pk3 file, as it does not work with vanilla Heretic either.

Re: Wrath of Cronos RPG V3A

PostPosted: Sun Apr 04, 2021 6:00 am
by Blitzer
Blitzer wrote:Does anybody else have an issue where you can't start up wrath of cronos with masters of chaos? (The moc11.wad file to be specific).
This is how I have my batch file set up:
Gzdoom -file moc11.wad woc_nothexen.pk3 WoCv30a.pk3 woc_v3hereticpatch.pk3 woc_v3hereticmocpatch.pk3 -iwad HERETIC.wad

The issue seems to arise from the woc_v3hereticpatch.pk3 file, as it does not work with vanilla Heretic either.


I have fixed that issue. However, I have another issue when playing with Masters of chaos specifically; when booting with wrath of cronos, the jade wand, skull staff and blood scepter given are the moc variants instead of the woc ones. Is there a way to fix that?

Re: Wrath of Cronos RPG V3A

PostPosted: Tue Apr 06, 2021 2:33 am
by fumarabi
Anyway of getting more monster variety or types?

Re: Wrath of Cronos RPG V3A

PostPosted: Tue Apr 06, 2021 7:46 pm
by Exeor
Blitzer wrote:
Blitzer wrote:Does anybody else have an issue where you can't start up wrath of cronos with masters of chaos? (The moc11.wad file to be specific).
This is how I have my batch file set up:
Gzdoom -file moc11.wad woc_nothexen.pk3 WoCv30a.pk3 woc_v3hereticpatch.pk3 woc_v3hereticmocpatch.pk3 -iwad HERETIC.wad

The issue seems to arise from the woc_v3hereticpatch.pk3 file, as it does not work with vanilla Heretic either.


I have fixed that issue. However, I have another issue when playing with Masters of chaos specifically; when booting with wrath of cronos, the jade wand, skull staff and blood scepter given are the moc variants instead of the woc ones. Is there a way to fix that?


Same happens here, but I think that I *could* fix it, it is just a minor actor issue.

fumarabi wrote:Anyway of getting more monster variety or types?


For Doom you can get a good variety of enemies when using the "wrathofcronosv3doomextramons.pk3" and "wrathofcronosv3doomrandom.pk3" files, you can download it from The Sentinel's Playground.

Re: Wrath of Cronos RPG V3A

PostPosted: Sun Apr 11, 2021 2:34 am
by Nightgaunt
My god I just noticed the Assassin sprite in the selection screen, what's that, a walking fridge?
It's like he took a Blazkowicz sprite from Wolfenstein 3d and pasted a girl's head over his, LOL.

Where's my lithe widow-maker from Hexen 2?

Re: Wrath of Cronos RPG V3A

PostPosted: Sun Apr 11, 2021 11:09 am
by Exeor
Nightgaunt wrote:My god I just noticed the Assassin sprite in the selection screen, what's that, a walking fridge?
It's like he took a Blazkowicz sprite from Wolfenstein 3d and pasted a girl's head over his, LOL.

Where's my lithe widow-maker from Hexen 2?


I found these sprites from Shadow Warrior that fits better for the Assassin Class, even if only a few ones would be used.



Also I reported this bug a few months ago but I don't know if Tethis has fixed it: Monsters ignore the notarget command, they will attack you even if it is enabled, no idea why it happens.

Re: Wrath of Cronos RPG V3A

PostPosted: Mon Apr 12, 2021 12:14 pm
by Nightgaunt
Those sprites look good, hopefully Blasko was just a place-holder.