Page 47 of 57

Re: Wrath of Cronos RPG 1.8A

PostPosted: Thu Jun 07, 2018 4:26 am
by Void Weaver
AvzinElkein wrote:
Valherran wrote:The nothexenpatch is always supposed to be loaded first if you aren't playing on Hexen.

Before Wrath of Cronos itself?
Image The loading line sequences are still the same (with except of "wrathofcronosr2_hereticweapfix.pk3" for Heretic only and "wrathofcronosr2c_extramonsv12.pk3" only for Doom), like as published in the first post of topic. This has been wrote hundreds times here.
The irontusk's fixed version ("wrathofcronosr2D2.pk3") didn't change any loading sequences.

Re: Wrath of Cronos RPG 1.8A

PostPosted: Thu Jun 07, 2018 7:57 am
by AvzinElkein
Are you sure? I used the order recommended, and I still got the error:

P.s. another error:

Re: Wrath of Cronos RPG 1.8A

PostPosted: Thu Jun 07, 2018 9:35 am
by irontusk341
This is what the Load order SHOULD BE.

gzdoom -file wrathofcronosnothexenpatch.pk3 wrathofcronosr2d2.pk3 wrathofcronoshereticpatch2.pk3 wrathofcronosr2_hereticweapfix.pk3 -iwad Heretic.wad

Do not use the Extra monsters pack ((wrathofcronosr2c_extramonsv12.pk3)) for Heretic... Its only made for doom.

Re: Wrath of Cronos RPG 1.8A

PostPosted: Thu Jun 07, 2018 9:41 am
by Void Weaver
2AvzinElkein: Looks that troubles on your side:

_Heretic_irontusk's_WoC2d2_GZDoom3.3.2.JPG
Loading order:
gzdoom -file -iwad heretic wrathofcronosnothexenpatch.pk3 wrathofcronosr2D2.pk3 wrathofcronoshereticpatch2.pk3 wrathofcronosr2_hereticweapfix.pk3

_Doom2_irontusk's_WoC2d2_GZDoom3.3.2.JPG
Loading order:
gzdoom -file -iwad doom2 wrathofcronosnothexenpatch.pk3 wrathofcronosr2D2.pk3 wrathofcronosdoompatch2.pk3

However, "wrathofcronosdoomrandom2c2.pk3" and "wrathofcronosr2c_extramonsv12.pk3" Doom modules are still incompatible with newest GZDoom, because they are still need to be fixed.

Can you place your loading line(s) here?

2irontusk341: Btw, dude, what you think about opening another WoC thread, somethink like "IronTusk's Wrath of Cronos fork"? Because:
a) your "wrathofcronosr2d2.pk3" file isn't sticked to the 1st post, so it will be lost periodically;
b) it's still officially Thetis's thread, despite that person doesn't shows any activity, with except of seldom reading PMs at least;
c) Doom modules are still need to be fixed, like as the 1st weapons bug.

Ninjad by irontusk.

Re: Wrath of Cronos RPG 1.8A

PostPosted: Thu Jun 07, 2018 9:42 am
by irontusk341
On a side note... i am working on adding Difficulty levels to Wrath of Cronos BUT.... the WOC health bars disappear... what am i missing in the code? WorldendDominator? Void Weaver?

Re: Wrath of Cronos RPG 1.8A

PostPosted: Thu Jun 07, 2018 9:46 am
by Void Weaver
Maybe you just forget to set HUD scaling? Also I see enabled alt-HUD on the 1st screen.

Re: Wrath of Cronos RPG 1.8A

PostPosted: Thu Jun 07, 2018 9:59 am
by AvzinElkein
I think I was using ZDL to launch the thing. Also, using GZDoom 3.4.0

Re: Wrath of Cronos RPG 1.8A

PostPosted: Thu Jun 07, 2018 10:13 am
by Void Weaver
Didn't tested with GZDoom 3.4.0 yet; but ZDL use loading order too, files on top loads in first order, IIRC.

Re: Wrath of Cronos RPG 1.8A

PostPosted: Thu Jun 07, 2018 10:30 am
by AvzinElkein
Also, in 3.4.0, Enfeeble's broken.

Re: Wrath of Cronos RPG 1.8A

PostPosted: Thu Jun 07, 2018 10:48 am
by Void Weaver
How did you comes to such conclusion?

Re: Wrath of Cronos RPG 1.8A

PostPosted: Thu Jun 07, 2018 10:55 am
by AvzinElkein
I tried using it on an Ettin.

Re: Wrath of Cronos RPG 1.8A

PostPosted: Thu Jun 07, 2018 10:59 am
by irontusk341
Void Weaver wrote:Maybe you just forget to set HUD scaling? Also I see enabled alt-HUD on the 1st screen.

YEP.... That did it.. Thanks!
on GZDOOM 3.4, I tested the first level of Diablo 3D on TORMENT difficulty as a barb (Fighter) and it took 2 hits from a skelly to kill me... Monsters have 30% more Hitpoints on Torment Difficulty.

Re: Wrath of Cronos RPG 1.8A

PostPosted: Thu Jun 07, 2018 11:28 am
by Void Weaver
irontusk341 wrote:
Void Weaver wrote:Maybe you just forget to set HUD scaling? Also I see enabled alt-HUD on the 1st screen.

YEP.... That did it.. Thanks!
on GZDOOM 3.4, I tested the first level of Diablo 3D on TORMENT difficulty as a barb (Fighter) and it took 2 hits from a skelly to kill me... Monsters have 30% more Hitpoints on Torment Difficulty.
^_^ You should to better balance it, because I just can't imagine how to play in massacrewads with a such DamageFactor... especially for melee oriented classes.

Btw, I can confirm AvzinElkein's bugreport: Enfeeble is totally broken now. :( It just doesn't apply to target due a some to-script error: "ACS: i don't know what glassshatter is". Also "Terrify" and "Chaos" skills are broken too - didn't applies on targets but without any error messages.

Re: Wrath of Cronos RPG 1.8A

PostPosted: Thu Jun 07, 2018 12:11 pm
by worldendDominator
Huh. I don't see anything similar to "glassshatter" in the script or in necro skill actors.

As for why they don't work, it may be that the update changed something related to those skills' checks - IsFriendly and/or CheckInventory.

Re: Wrath of Cronos RPG 1.8A

PostPosted: Thu Jun 07, 2018 4:14 pm
by Void Weaver
worldendDominator wrote:Huh. I don't see anything similar to "glassshatter" in the script or in necro skill actors.

As for why they don't work, it may be that the update changed something related to those skills' checks - IsFriendly and/or CheckInventory.
I don't see anything similar too.
worldendDominator wrote:As for why they don't work, it may be that the update changed something related to those skills' checks - IsFriendly and/or CheckInventory.
Yep, he just "fix" "ISFRIEND" by deleting appropriate lines, lol. :\
Use:
//line 265// TNT1 A 0 //A_JumpIf(ACS_ExecuteWithResult(WOC_DECORATE,STATS,ISFRIEND,ACTIVATOR) == 0, "Healing")
Stop

2irontusk341: Dude, didn't you know that you can't just delete code fragments? I sure, that's cause now a lot of bugs and broken skills\features as result. Obviously, you must find a way how to fix (or to correctly replace) "ISFRIEND" argument.