Page 2 of 4

Re: [Finished] RO: Reinforcements from Moldova

PostPosted: Sun Jun 03, 2012 12:29 pm
by Gothic
Pink Silver wrote:and you need to load that first.

I heard about an application who can do that, but I can't remeber how is it called

Re: [Finished] RO: Reinforcements from Moldova

PostPosted: Sun Jun 03, 2012 1:04 pm
by Ribo Zurai
Gothic wrote:
Pink Silver wrote:and you need to load that first.

I heard about an application who can do that, but I can't remeber how is it called


I did load RO first. But it doesn't work either. The glitch began after Magban released a version that fixes the missing item Beacon.

EDIT: Ehhh, I found the problem. Not exactly the problem, but the solution of my problem. I decided to take ALL of the WADs from the pk3 packs and load at same time (with the original RO first, of course), and now it works. What kind of glitch is that? :?

Re: [Finished] RO: Reinforcements from Moldova

PostPosted: Sun Jun 03, 2012 1:23 pm
by Zombieguy
First Russian Overkill, now this? I think I'm gonna have a fatal heart attack. :trippy:

Re: [Finished] RO: Reinforcements from Moldova

PostPosted: Sun Jun 03, 2012 1:59 pm
by PillowBlaster
I'm writing a hugeass essay right now, but I guess it won't hurt if I join in for a moment.

Ribo Zurai wrote:EDIT: Ehhh, I found the problem. Not exactly the problem, but the solution of my problem. I decided to take ALL of the WADs from the pk3 packs and load at same time (with the original RO first, of course), and now it works. What kind of glitch is that? :?


Hmm, that's entirely weird. I am playing it right now, loaded both things like usual, and it works. It really makes me wonder what could be wrong. :|

And yes, I will edit 1st page and mention you need the core wad to play. Silly me. :P

Re: [Finished] RO: Reinforcements from Moldova

PostPosted: Sun Jun 03, 2012 2:13 pm
by Ribo Zurai
Aw God. Apparently my computer glitched up the Moldova download before finishing it. I cleaned the system and redownloaded, now it works. My bad. :lol:
*goes to hide the face in a hole*

Re: [Finished] RO: Reinforcements from Moldova

PostPosted: Mon Jun 04, 2012 11:29 am
by dljosef
The vindicator, if used correctly, can pretty much clean-sweep an entire level if the enemies are weak enough...though that depends on the level size, and odds are good that the blast'll take me out as well. (I definitely know the blast radius of the thing.)

Re: [Finished] RO: Reinforcements from Moldova

PostPosted: Mon Jun 04, 2012 8:51 pm
by Machalite
There aren't really any words for this.

Spoiler:

Re: [Finished] RO: Reinforcements from Moldova

PostPosted: Tue Jun 05, 2012 11:09 am
by CorSair
If core version of Russian Overkill doesn't satisfy or feel crazy enough, this surely tops everything.


The Planet Cracker really pounds demons. I never get tired of the sight when corpses goes mile high to sky.
The Vindicator... It's like watching fireworks. And watch when everything is sweeped away.
And the Excalibat's second altfire -"Sisyphus Best Buddy"- I couldn't stop laugh when I first used it. "Time to Rock'n'roll", hell yeah...
Or Pantokrator's secondary - works helluva lot better than Erasus. And lovely music for the duration of the fun.

And for the author - Nice job, and keep it up! Hopefully you can make it even crazier (if it is possible!) :wink:

Re: [Finished] RO: Reinforcements from Moldova

PostPosted: Sat Jun 09, 2012 3:32 pm
by Ribo Zurai
I found a little glitch, Alosha's Satchels aren't able reload the Plasma/Ion ammo.

Re: [Finished] RO: Reinforcements from Moldova

PostPosted: Mon Jun 11, 2012 11:41 pm
by Malv Zombie
I noticed that you can only have 2 Leviathan handcannons if you pick the 2nd one from a dead Sergeant, otherwise they give ammo only

Re: [Finished] RO: Reinforcements from Moldova

PostPosted: Tue Jun 12, 2012 4:06 pm
by ShadowTiger
Apologies for the ignorance, but there is definitely a little bit of an issue for some people getting this remarkable mod to load.

This is what my shortcut's properties line looks like:

Code: Select allExpand view
C:\GAMES\ZDoom\gzdoom.exe -file RO_pb_PB1.wad RO_pb_v1.pk3


What should it look like, please? Are the two files linked to in the first post all that's necessary? It stands to reason that people would be using those, of course. I hear that the original Russian Overkill mod is necessary to run this, so I went and found it, (RO_pb_PB1.wad) and the new one is RO_pb_v1.pk3, and that doesn't encounter any error when the pk3 goes first, and the WAD second. When the Moldova PK3 enters the equation anywhere, errors abound.

EDIT: Yes I suppose it stands to reason that I'm using GZDoom. Think it makes any difference?

Re: [Finished] RO: Reinforcements from Moldova

PostPosted: Tue Jun 12, 2012 4:08 pm
by wildweasel
By "the original Russian Overkill," he means that you need the latest version of that, not the original original. In other words, you may safely delete the old .wad file and keep only the .pk3 file - then load the RO .pk3 first, then Moldova.

Re: [Finished] RO: Reinforcements from Moldova

PostPosted: Tue Jun 12, 2012 4:10 pm
by ChronoSeth
Huh? You should only be loading RO_pb_v1.pk3 and Moldova_pb_v1.pk3.

Edit: ninja'd by WW. :P

Re: [Finished] RO: Reinforcements from Moldova

PostPosted: Tue Jun 12, 2012 4:17 pm
by ShadowTiger
Right, of course, thanks... I figured as much. Although alas, I don't fare much better.

Code: Select allExpand view
C:\GAMES\ZDoom\gzdoom.exe -file RO_pb_v1.pk3 Moldova_pb_v1.pk3


Spoiler:

Re: [Finished] RO: Reinforcements from Moldova

PostPosted: Tue Jun 12, 2012 4:22 pm
by Rangaisia
ShadowTiger wrote:Right, of course, thanks... I figured as much. Although alas, I don't fare much better.

Code: Select allExpand view
C:\GAMES\ZDoom\gzdoom.exe -file RO_pb_v1.pk3 Moldova_pb_v1.pk3


Spoiler:


Your version of GZDoom apparently doesn't support WRF_ALLOWZOOM. Try loading the latest SVN version.