[Finished] RO: Reinforcements from Moldova

Projects that alter game functions but do not include new maps belong here.
Forum rules
The Projects forums are ONLY for YOUR PROJECTS! If you are asking questions about a project, either find that project's thread, or start a thread in the General section instead.

Got a cool project idea but nothing else? Put it in the project ideas thread instead!

Projects for any Doom-based engine (especially 3DGE) are perfectly acceptable here too.

Please read the full rules for more details.

Re: [Finished] RO: Reinforcements from Moldova

Postby Gothic » Sun Jun 03, 2012 1:29 pm

Pink Silver wrote:and you need to load that first.

I heard about an application who can do that, but I can't remeber how is it called
User avatar
Gothic
To be fair, you have to have a very high IQ to understand ZScript.
 
Joined: 16 Jun 2011
Location: Where it all began...

Re: [Finished] RO: Reinforcements from Moldova

Postby Ribo Zurai » Sun Jun 03, 2012 2:04 pm

Gothic wrote:
Pink Silver wrote:and you need to load that first.

I heard about an application who can do that, but I can't remeber how is it called


I did load RO first. But it doesn't work either. The glitch began after Magban released a version that fixes the missing item Beacon.

EDIT: Ehhh, I found the problem. Not exactly the problem, but the solution of my problem. I decided to take ALL of the WADs from the pk3 packs and load at same time (with the original RO first, of course), and now it works. What kind of glitch is that? :?
Last edited by Ribo Zurai on Sun Jun 03, 2012 2:53 pm, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
Ribo Zurai
 
Joined: 03 Jul 2009

Re: [Finished] RO: Reinforcements from Moldova

Postby Zombieguy » Sun Jun 03, 2012 2:23 pm

First Russian Overkill, now this? I think I'm gonna have a fatal heart attack. :trippy:
Zombieguy
 
Joined: 24 May 2010
Location: C:\Earth>

Re: [Finished] RO: Reinforcements from Moldova

Postby PillowBlaster » Sun Jun 03, 2012 2:59 pm

I'm writing a hugeass essay right now, but I guess it won't hurt if I join in for a moment.

Ribo Zurai wrote:EDIT: Ehhh, I found the problem. Not exactly the problem, but the solution of my problem. I decided to take ALL of the WADs from the pk3 packs and load at same time (with the original RO first, of course), and now it works. What kind of glitch is that? :?


Hmm, that's entirely weird. I am playing it right now, loaded both things like usual, and it works. It really makes me wonder what could be wrong. :|

And yes, I will edit 1st page and mention you need the core wad to play. Silly me. :P
User avatar
PillowBlaster
Whatever.
 
Joined: 24 Jan 2010

Re: [Finished] RO: Reinforcements from Moldova

Postby Ribo Zurai » Sun Jun 03, 2012 3:13 pm

Aw God. Apparently my computer glitched up the Moldova download before finishing it. I cleaned the system and redownloaded, now it works. My bad. :lol:
*goes to hide the face in a hole*
User avatar
Ribo Zurai
 
Joined: 03 Jul 2009

Re: [Finished] RO: Reinforcements from Moldova

Postby dljosef » Mon Jun 04, 2012 12:29 pm

The vindicator, if used correctly, can pretty much clean-sweep an entire level if the enemies are weak enough...though that depends on the level size, and odds are good that the blast'll take me out as well. (I definitely know the blast radius of the thing.)
User avatar
dljosef
Brutal Doom? Nope, I don't care.
 
Joined: 12 Aug 2005
Location: Deep underground

Re: [Finished] RO: Reinforcements from Moldova

Postby Machalite » Mon Jun 04, 2012 9:51 pm

There aren't really any words for this.

Spoiler:
Machalite
 
Joined: 03 Feb 2011

Re: [Finished] RO: Reinforcements from Moldova

Postby CorSair » Tue Jun 05, 2012 12:09 pm

If core version of Russian Overkill doesn't satisfy or feel crazy enough, this surely tops everything.


The Planet Cracker really pounds demons. I never get tired of the sight when corpses goes mile high to sky.
The Vindicator... It's like watching fireworks. And watch when everything is sweeped away.
And the Excalibat's second altfire -"Sisyphus Best Buddy"- I couldn't stop laugh when I first used it. "Time to Rock'n'roll", hell yeah...
Or Pantokrator's secondary - works helluva lot better than Erasus. And lovely music for the duration of the fun.

And for the author - Nice job, and keep it up! Hopefully you can make it even crazier (if it is possible!) :wink:
User avatar
CorSair
Yay fridays
 
Joined: 31 Dec 2011
Location: .fi

Re: [Finished] RO: Reinforcements from Moldova

Postby Ribo Zurai » Sat Jun 09, 2012 4:32 pm

I found a little glitch, Alosha's Satchels aren't able reload the Plasma/Ion ammo.
User avatar
Ribo Zurai
 
Joined: 03 Jul 2009

Re: [Finished] RO: Reinforcements from Moldova

Postby Malv Zombie » Tue Jun 12, 2012 12:41 am

I noticed that you can only have 2 Leviathan handcannons if you pick the 2nd one from a dead Sergeant, otherwise they give ammo only
User avatar
Malv Zombie
 
Joined: 21 Aug 2011

Re: [Finished] RO: Reinforcements from Moldova

Postby ShadowTiger » Tue Jun 12, 2012 5:06 pm

Apologies for the ignorance, but there is definitely a little bit of an issue for some people getting this remarkable mod to load.

This is what my shortcut's properties line looks like:

Code: Select allExpand view
C:\GAMES\ZDoom\gzdoom.exe -file RO_pb_PB1.wad RO_pb_v1.pk3


What should it look like, please? Are the two files linked to in the first post all that's necessary? It stands to reason that people would be using those, of course. I hear that the original Russian Overkill mod is necessary to run this, so I went and found it, (RO_pb_PB1.wad) and the new one is RO_pb_v1.pk3, and that doesn't encounter any error when the pk3 goes first, and the WAD second. When the Moldova PK3 enters the equation anywhere, errors abound.

EDIT: Yes I suppose it stands to reason that I'm using GZDoom. Think it makes any difference?
Last edited by ShadowTiger on Tue Jun 12, 2012 5:11 pm, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
ShadowTiger
Shatter Storm
 
Joined: 07 Nov 2009
Location: New York

Re: [Finished] RO: Reinforcements from Moldova

Postby wildweasel » Tue Jun 12, 2012 5:08 pm

By "the original Russian Overkill," he means that you need the latest version of that, not the original original. In other words, you may safely delete the old .wad file and keep only the .pk3 file - then load the RO .pk3 first, then Moldova.
User avatar
wildweasel
I love the smell of sourdough in the morning
 
Joined: 15 Jul 2003
Location: avatar by kurashiki

Re: [Finished] RO: Reinforcements from Moldova

Postby ChronoSeth » Tue Jun 12, 2012 5:10 pm

Huh? You should only be loading RO_pb_v1.pk3 and Moldova_pb_v1.pk3.

Edit: ninja'd by WW. :P
User avatar
ChronoSeth
You are totally unique... just like everyone else.
 
Joined: 05 Jul 2010
Location: British Columbia
Discord: Chronoseth#5597

Re: [Finished] RO: Reinforcements from Moldova

Postby ShadowTiger » Tue Jun 12, 2012 5:17 pm

Right, of course, thanks... I figured as much. Although alas, I don't fare much better.

Code: Select allExpand view
C:\GAMES\ZDoom\gzdoom.exe -file RO_pb_v1.pk3 Moldova_pb_v1.pk3


Spoiler:
User avatar
ShadowTiger
Shatter Storm
 
Joined: 07 Nov 2009
Location: New York

Re: [Finished] RO: Reinforcements from Moldova

Postby Rangaisia » Tue Jun 12, 2012 5:22 pm

ShadowTiger wrote:Right, of course, thanks... I figured as much. Although alas, I don't fare much better.

Code: Select allExpand view
C:\GAMES\ZDoom\gzdoom.exe -file RO_pb_v1.pk3 Moldova_pb_v1.pk3


Spoiler:


Your version of GZDoom apparently doesn't support WRF_ALLOWZOOM. Try loading the latest SVN version.
User avatar
Rangaisia
 
Joined: 28 May 2012
Location: Finland

PreviousNext

Return to Gameplay Mods

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: namsan, potetobloke, Samarai1000 and 16 guests