[Finished] The Russian Overkill - 3.0e

Projects that alter game functions but do not include new maps belong here.
Forum rules
The Projects forums are only for projects. If you are asking questions about a project, either find that project's thread, or start a thread in the General section instead.

Got a cool project idea but nothing else? Put it in the project ideas thread instead!

Projects for any Doom-based engine (especially 3DGE) are perfectly acceptable here too.

Please read the full rules for more details.
User avatar
PillowBlaster
Posts: 917
Joined: Sun Jan 24, 2010 2:55 pm

Re: [Finished] The Russian Overkill - 3.0d

Post by PillowBlaster »

4zm0d4n666 wrote:Tried running the most recent Russian Overkill update (3.0d) on Delta-Touch, GZdoom 3.8.2 and LZdoom, and here's what shows up. The menu is working but if I try to do anything it goes back to the console. The previous versions (also 3.0) worked fine when I played on Delta-Touch, is this version not compatible with old GZdoom anymore? :(
I'd suspect so - I don't have delta touch nor anyone on the team either, I'm afraid!
SaveTheDoomer wrote:I got a similar issue on the latest gzdoom compiled from git, and a crash when the menu is opened, too. Deleting the titlemap.wad from /maps within the pk3 seems to be a workaround.
Would be nice to have the VM abort report posted 'ere~
User avatar
SaveTheDoomer
Posts: 143
Joined: Sun Apr 11, 2021 4:20 am
Graphics Processor: ATI/AMD (Legacy GZDoom)
Location: Yog-Sothoth stone circle on the dark hills

Re: [Finished] The Russian Overkill - 3.0d

Post by SaveTheDoomer »

It gives exactly the same errors as the previously posted screenshot.
User avatar
drfrag
Vintage GZDoom Developer
Posts: 3110
Joined: Fri Apr 23, 2004 3:51 am
Discord: drfrag#3555
Github ID: drfrag666
Location: Spain

Re: [Finished] The Russian Overkill - 3.0d

Post by drfrag »

You can get either a crash or the divide by zero VM abort. I'm fixing the crash, now it runs in LZDoom.
User avatar
SaveTheDoomer
Posts: 143
Joined: Sun Apr 11, 2021 4:20 am
Graphics Processor: ATI/AMD (Legacy GZDoom)
Location: Yog-Sothoth stone circle on the dark hills

Re: [Finished] The Russian Overkill - 3.0d

Post by SaveTheDoomer »

Using gzdoom from git on linux i get a vm abort, but i can still quit the program (it crashes if i open the menu, although), while on windows gzdoom just crashes.
Here is the crash report.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
User avatar
drfrag
Vintage GZDoom Developer
Posts: 3110
Joined: Fri Apr 23, 2004 3:51 am
Discord: drfrag#3555
Github ID: drfrag666
Location: Spain

Re: [Finished] The Russian Overkill - 3.0d

Post by drfrag »

Now it doesn't crash on GZDoom.
User avatar
SaveTheDoomer
Posts: 143
Joined: Sun Apr 11, 2021 4:20 am
Graphics Processor: ATI/AMD (Legacy GZDoom)
Location: Yog-Sothoth stone circle on the dark hills

Re: [Finished] The Russian Overkill - 3.0d

Post by SaveTheDoomer »

Good :)
789.
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Feb 10, 2020 2:35 am

Re: [Finished] The Russian Overkill - 3.0d

Post by 789. »

hi, what do u mean by
-Added dumbest fucking hack for the Yamato Jump to clear the entire map of the monsters. Yes, you read that right. (Pillow)
i didn't find a new cheat on cheaty menu nor, yamato quantum jump kills all monsters.
testgcd
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Jul 16, 2021 1:43 pm

Re: [Finished] The Russian Overkill - 3.0d

Post by testgcd »

I'm trying to use Stachanov's secondary fire and it doesn't fire, it seems to not be charged always, I tried to search the thread for previous mentions and others had that issue but seem to have made it work and see the secondary fire, but I don't see anywhere written how to do it. Help plz?
zekepad
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Jul 24, 2021 1:40 am
Discord: 9866

Re: [Finished] The Russian Overkill - 3.0d

Post by zekepad »

The mod download link has a problem with the ssl inspection
User avatar
PillowBlaster
Posts: 917
Joined: Sun Jan 24, 2010 2:55 pm

Re: [Finished] The Russian Overkill - 3.0d

Post by PillowBlaster »

789. wrote:hi, what do u mean by
-Added dumbest fucking hack for the Yamato Jump to clear the entire map of the monsters. Yes, you read that right. (Pillow)
i didn't find a new cheat on cheaty menu nor, yamato quantum jump kills all monsters.
It should kill them all with one exception where a monster spawns more stuff after dying (see: Pain Elementals).
testgcd wrote:I'm trying to use Stachanov's secondary fire and it doesn't fire, it seems to not be charged always, I tried to search the thread for previous mentions and others had that issue but seem to have made it work and see the secondary fire, but I don't see anywhere written how to do it. Help plz?
Can't reproduce, I need more deets about the circumstances and say, if your deployed "obelisk" counter gets stuck and how it happens, cause it sounds like it. When they despawn, they should remove it. If you exit the map, it should remove them too. So that means something else must happen causing that.
zekepad wrote:The mod download link has a problem with the ssl inspection
Seems to work fine here? Dunno what's ssl inspection.
789.
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Feb 10, 2020 2:35 am

Re: [Finished] The Russian Overkill - 3.0d

Post by 789. »

PillowBlaster wrote:
789. wrote:hi, what do u mean by
-Added dumbest fucking hack for the Yamato Jump to clear the entire map of the monsters. Yes, you read that right. (Pillow)
i didn't find a new cheat on cheaty menu nor, yamato quantum jump kills all monsters.
It should kill them all with one exception where a monster spawns more stuff after dying (see: Pain Elementals).
thanks for the reply, but it doesn't seem to work, i think it's a bug, i tested on the okuplok map and sometimes 301 die or none die,it doesn't always work, even on other maps.
User avatar
PillowBlaster
Posts: 917
Joined: Sun Jan 24, 2010 2:55 pm

Re: [Finished] The Russian Overkill - 3.0e

Post by PillowBlaster »

789. wrote:thanks for the reply, but it doesn't seem to work, i think it's a bug, i tested on the okuplok map and sometimes 301 die or none die,it doesn't always work, even on other maps.
I wouldn't worry about it much - it's not like you leave the map right afterwards, and if the concern is to have 100% kills on it, might as well just actually play the map.

Eitherway, update time! You can give your thanks entirely to KeksDose for this one, praise be to Mima and the Moon!

Download here.
Spoiler: changelog
zekepad
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Jul 24, 2021 1:40 am
Discord: 9866

Re: [Finished] The Russian Overkill - 3.0d

Post by zekepad »

PillowBlaster wrote:
789. wrote:hi, what do u mean by
-Added dumbest fucking hack for the Yamato Jump to clear the entire map of the monsters. Yes, you read that right. (Pillow)
i didn't find a new cheat on cheaty menu nor, yamato quantum jump kills all monsters.
It should kill them all with one exception where a monster spawns more stuff after dying (see: Pain Elementals).
testgcd wrote:I'm trying to use Stachanov's secondary fire and it doesn't fire, it seems to not be charged always, I tried to search the thread for previous mentions and others had that issue but seem to have made it work and see the secondary fire, but I don't see anywhere written how to do it. Help plz?
Can't reproduce, I need more deets about the circumstances and say, if your deployed "obelisk" counter gets stuck and how it happens, cause it sounds like it. When they despawn, they should remove it. If you exit the map, it should remove them too. So that means something else must happen causing that.
zekepad wrote:The mod download link has a problem with the ssl inspection
Seems to work fine here? Dunno what's ssl inspection.
sometimes google thinks that mediafire is a virus with child porno stuff
User avatar
UTNerd24
Posts: 85
Joined: Sun Jun 14, 2015 3:48 am

Re: [Finished] The Russian Overkill - 3.0e

Post by UTNerd24 »

I think the Instafuneral's Magnet Projectile is broken. It acts as if it can only be fired ONCE in the entire game. I know it's powerful, but still...
User avatar
[_ilystra_]
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Jul 27, 2021 3:18 am

Re: [Finished] The Russian Overkill - 3.0e

Post by [_ilystra_] »

But i can download version 2.5? (I need a sound from there)

Return to “Gameplay Mods”