Page 8 of 9

Re: [WIP]DuduKrazy's Guns III

Posted: Tue Dec 30, 2008 7:47 pm
by Duducrazy
here's the code:

Code: Select all

Actor Mineland
{
Radius 11
Height 8
Health 5
gravity 2.0
speed 0
DamageType "FriendlyFire"
+NOBLOOD
+LOOKALLAROUND
+FRIENDLY
+NOTARGET
+SHOOTABLE
mass 999999
reactiontime 2000
meleerange 64
DeathSound "weapons/rpg8exp"
States
{
Spawn:
MINE A 1 A_LookEx
See:
MINE A 1 A_Chase("Death", 0, 16)
MINE A 0 A_CountDown
Loop
Death:
EXP1 A 0 A_Explode(35,128,1)
EXP1 A 0 Radius_Quake(10,8,0,2,0)
EXP1 ABCDEFGHIJKLMNOPQ 1 Bright A_SetTranslucent(0.8,1)
Stop
}
}
weapons/rpg8exp is already defined. it plays just fine with other exploding projectiles but not with this one.

Re: [WIP]DuduKrazy's Guns III

Posted: Wed Dec 31, 2008 2:17 am
by TheDarkArchon
Jumping to the Death state does not kill the mine until the stop command is reached. Jump to a 0-length state that calls A_Die and it should work.

Re: [WIP]DuduKrazy's Guns III

Posted: Wed Dec 31, 2008 7:11 am
by Duducrazy

Code: Select all

Actor Mineland
{
Radius 11
Height 8
Health 5
gravity 2.0
speed 0
DamageType "FriendlyFire"
+NOBLOOD
+LOOKALLAROUND
+FRIENDLY
+NOTARGET
+SHOOTABLE
mass 999999
reactiontime 2000
meleerange 64
DeathSound "weapons/rpg8exp"
States
{
Spawn:
MINE A 1 A_LookEx
See:
MINE A 1 A_Chase("Death_1", 0, 16)
MINE A 0 A_CountDown
Loop
Death_1:
EXP1 A 0 A_Die
EXP1 A 0 A_PlaySound("weapons/rpg8exp")
Goto Death
Death:
EXP1 A 0 A_Explode(35,128,1)
EXP1 A 0 Radius_Quake(10,8,0,2,0)
EXP1 ABCDEFGHIJKLMNOPQ 1 Bright A_SetTranslucent(0.8,1)
Stop
}
}
i made a custom state but the sound still doesn't play. is there anything wrong?

Re: [WIP]DuduKrazy's Guns III

Posted: Wed Dec 31, 2008 7:16 am
by Ryan Cordell
I recall there being something about not having a state that only has zero duration frames, and that you should have at least one duration frame somewhere..

Re: [WIP]DuduKrazy's Guns III

Posted: Fri Jan 16, 2009 1:36 pm
by Duducrazy
New beta version is out! Please report any issues you find.

Re: [WIP]DuduKrazy's Guns III

Posted: Sun Jan 18, 2009 12:24 am
by chronoteeth
Wheres the link to the new beta? :B

Re: [WIP]DuduKrazy's Guns III

Posted: Sun Jan 18, 2009 6:23 am
by Duducrazy
first page

Re: [WIP]DuduKrazy's Guns III

Posted: Sun Jan 18, 2009 7:49 am
by Mr.Green
Shit! The link contains error. >:(

Re: [WIP]DuduKrazy's Guns III

Posted: Sun Jan 18, 2009 10:43 am
by Duducrazy
i updated the link. for some stupid reason, they seem to be "forcing" the people to create a collector's account by limiting the number of times the file can be downloaded. i don't want my file to be downloaded 10 times! i want the people to download as many as they wish. i made the collector's account and hopefully this should solve the problem.

Re: [WIP]DuduKrazy's Guns III

Posted: Sun Jan 18, 2009 11:45 am
by Mr.Green
Duducrazy wrote:i updated the link. for some stupid reason, they seem to be "forcing" the people to create a collector's account by limiting the number of times the file can be downloaded. i don't want my file to be downloaded 10 times! i want the people to download as many as they wish. i made the collector's account and hopefully this should solve the problem.
Yeah,new link worked. :yup:

Re: [WIP]DuduKrazy's Guns III

Posted: Tue Jan 20, 2009 5:25 pm
by Duducrazy
Does anyone know why is this happening? the inventory bar is rendered transparent only if you have an item. is there any way to render the inventory bar transparent even if you don't have any items filling the other slots as you can see in the screen below?

http://img232.imageshack.us/my.php?imag ... 202ez7.png

Re: [WIP]DuduKrazy's Guns III

Posted: Wed Jan 21, 2009 2:35 pm
by Ryan Cordell
I'm guessing it's possibly a ZDoom thing that's made to let you see the items easier when they're there.

Re: [WIP]DuduKrazy's Guns III

Posted: Thu Mar 05, 2009 11:43 pm
by Eisenfaust1986
Is anybody else experiencing a problem with the shotgun sergeants not dropping their shotguns (at all)? I've tried using the latest SVN release with the beta of this mod and I am currently having trouble tracing the problem. Any ideas what might be triggering this? I'd really like to know, since I would really love the idea of this mod being at a (decent) finished state at some time in the future. In order for it to get there, though, this might be an issue that may need looked at...

Re: [WIP]DuduKrazy's Guns III

Posted: Fri Mar 06, 2009 9:46 am
by caco_killer
I tried running this on the latest SVN of Gzdoom, and it crashes when I type the "IDFA" cheat code.

Re: [WIP]DuduKrazy's Guns III

Posted: Fri Mar 06, 2009 9:45 pm
by Duducrazy
I tried running this on the latest SVN of Gzdoom, and it crashes when I type the "IDFA" cheat code.
i'm also having this problem. that's weird.