Quake 2 Blaster for ZDoom

Projects that alter game functions but do not include new maps belong here.
Forum rules
The Projects forums are only for projects. If you are asking questions about a project, either find that project's thread, or start a thread in the General section instead.

Got a cool project idea but nothing else? Put it in the project ideas thread instead!

Projects for any Doom-based engine (especially 3DGE) are perfectly acceptable here too.

Please read the full rules for more details.

Re: Quake 2 Blaster for ZDoom

Postby Remmirath » Thu Jan 03, 2008 10:47 am

Works for me, too!

Thanks a lot, Enjay!

About the flash, download the file again:
it is longer than yours...
User avatar
Remmirath
Slowest mapper on Earth
 
Joined: 23 Dec 2007
Location: My house
Discord: Remmirath#0424
Twitch ID: TheRemmirath
Operating System: Windows 10/8.1/8/201x 64-bit
OS Test Version: No (Using Stable Public Version)
Graphics Processor: nVidia with Vulkan support

Re: Quake 2 Blaster for ZDoom

Postby Cheeseball » Thu Jan 03, 2008 11:21 am

I think I've grown accustomed to the rail effect of this blaster, LOL. Maybe you should keep it...

Improvements? Well, think about these:
1. Brightening/cleaning up the weapon frames so it matches the original Doom frames closely. (Or creating/ripping other sprites that might be more appropriate..)
2. Add a muzzle flash to the blaster.
3. Try to randomize the position of the shots so it's not so accurate each time you fire, then again, it is a rail...
User avatar
Cheeseball
Queso de Bola
 
Joined: 17 Dec 2007
Location: Philippines

Re: Quake 2 Blaster for ZDoom

Postby Enjay » Thu Jan 03, 2008 11:26 am

I just went back and played a bit of Quake2 (see what you made me do? ;) ) and the original is actually a comparatively slow projectile. Much slower, for example, than the Hexen mage wand. I guess it just depends on what you want to do. The Quake2 one is fine, this one is fine - but they are different. :shrug:
User avatar
Enjay
Everyone is a moon, and has a dark side which he never shows to anybody. Twain
 
 
 
Joined: 15 Jul 2003
Location: Scotland

Re: Quake 2 Blaster for ZDoom

Postby MG_Man » Thu Jan 03, 2008 12:14 pm

The one on the front page is STILL the initial release version, thought you'd like to know.
User avatar
MG_Man
TarviS
 
Joined: 28 Jul 2007

Re: Quake 2 Blaster for ZDoom

Postby Remmirath » Thu Jan 03, 2008 1:02 pm

MG_Man wrote:The one on the front page is STILL the initial release version, thought you'd like to know.


I've posted another on the same page, scroll down and you'll find it.
User avatar
Remmirath
Slowest mapper on Earth
 
Joined: 23 Dec 2007
Location: My house
Discord: Remmirath#0424
Twitch ID: TheRemmirath
Operating System: Windows 10/8.1/8/201x 64-bit
OS Test Version: No (Using Stable Public Version)
Graphics Processor: nVidia with Vulkan support

Re: Quake 2 Blaster for ZDoom

Postby Cheeseball » Fri Jan 04, 2008 8:06 am

Still workin' on this Morphs? :)
User avatar
Cheeseball
Queso de Bola
 
Joined: 17 Dec 2007
Location: Philippines

Re: Quake 2 Blaster for ZDoom

Postby Remmirath » Fri Jan 04, 2008 8:41 am

I'm still studying how to make a projectile on a trail, so that it's equal to q2 blaster, but I don't have really good sprites; if I could have some of them ... :(
User avatar
Remmirath
Slowest mapper on Earth
 
Joined: 23 Dec 2007
Location: My house
Discord: Remmirath#0424
Twitch ID: TheRemmirath
Operating System: Windows 10/8.1/8/201x 64-bit
OS Test Version: No (Using Stable Public Version)
Graphics Processor: nVidia with Vulkan support

Re: Quake 2 Blaster for ZDoom

Postby .+:icytux:+. » Fri Jan 04, 2008 11:26 am



Hey!! that looks like Keksdoses Comettrail for UTNT.. hed know how to do that...
User avatar
.+:icytux:+.
Mr. Happy of the Day!
 
Joined: 17 May 2007
Location: Finland

Previous

Return to Gameplay Mods

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Valherran and 10 guests