Quake 2 Blaster for ZDoom

Projects that alter game functions but do not include new maps belong here.
Forum rules
The Projects forums are only for projects. If you are asking questions about a project, either find that project's thread, or start a thread in the General section instead.

Got a cool project idea but nothing else? Put it in the project ideas thread instead!

Projects for any Doom-based engine (especially 3DGE) are perfectly acceptable here too.

Please read the full rules for more details.
Remmirath
Graphics Processor: nVidia with Vulkan support

Quake 2 Blaster for ZDoom

Post by Remmirath »

Here I am with another little project...
I say "little" because I'm quite new to DECORATE and ACS, but...

Now I ported the Quake 2 Blaster into ZDoom, but I don't know if it already exists;
if so, then tell me...

As always, simple DECORATE functions, but good functionality.

To add it, simply write in the console:

give q2blaster

Quick bugfix: now the weapon has infinite ammo :D

Here it is:
Tell me what do you think about...
Attachments
q2blas.wad
Quake 2 Blaster
(39.78 KiB) Downloaded 280 times
MG_Man

Re: Quake 2 Blaster for ZDoom

Post by MG_Man »

I would rather that it spewed out little 'particles' ala Q2 even though it may be choppy, rather than using a rail for it.
Cheeseball

Post by Cheeseball »

Hmm... yeah... I like this. I hope in the near future it would be possible for you to make it a projectile weapon just like in Q2 instead of hitscan? But good attempt!
Remmirath

Post by Remmirath »

Cheeseball wrote:Hmm... yeah... I like this. I hope in the near future it would be possible for you to make it a projectile weapon just like in Q2 instead of hitscan? But good attempt!
Considering that I'm quite new to this, do you know what could I use to make it as a projectile, like Quake 2?
bagheadspidey

Post by bagheadspidey »

§-Morpheus-§ wrote:Considering that I'm quite new to this, do you know what could I use to make it as a projectile, like Quake 2?