Ventilation - my first map!

New maps, and other projects whose primary focus is new maps, belong here.

Note: This forum, and all forums below it, are not for questions or troubleshooting! Threads created here are for active projects only! If you have questions please feel free to use the Editing subforums or General forum.
Forum rules
The Projects forums are only for projects. If you are asking questions about a project, either find that project's thread, or start a thread in the General section instead.

Got a cool project idea but nothing else? Put it in the project ideas thread instead!

Projects for any Doom-based engine (especially 3DGE) are perfectly acceptable here too.

Please read the full rules for more details.
sgrwtr
Graphics Processor: nVidia (Modern GZDoom)

Ventilation - my first map!

Post by sgrwtr »

Hello, first of all I hope I'm not making any beginner mistakes with how I'm sharing this level. I'm still new at this. It's meant for Doom 2 running on GZdoom, my version is g4.3.3 Which I guess that is pretty important because this map uses a lot of features exclusive to the source port such as 3d floors.

Like it says in the title this is my first map. I wanted to try and make a map with some replay value by making use of multiple paths to the same objective. As you might guess based on the title, the trope of exploitable vents seen in games like half life plays a big part. Let me know what you think and have fun! I'd say this level is 99% complete but I could see myself tweaking a few things based on the response. I certainly had a lot of fun making this map and I'm super exited to make more.

[imgur]https://imgur.com/a/vxrLN29[/imgur]
[imgur]https://imgur.com/a/4qua3hk[/imgur]

download

https://www.mediafire.com/file/xtu74it9 ... n.wad/file
Caleb13

Re: Ventilation - my first map!

Post by Caleb13 »