[Project] "Knee-Deep in ZDoom"

New maps, and other projects whose primary focus is new maps, belong here.

NOTE: This forum, and all forums below it, are NOT for questions or troubleshooting! Threads here are for active projects only! Please use the Editing subforums or General for questions.
Forum rules
The Projects forums are ONLY for YOUR PROJECTS! If you are asking questions about a project, either find that project's thread, or start a thread in the General section instead.

Got a cool project idea but nothing else? Put it in the project ideas thread instead!

Projects for any Doom-based engine (especially 3DGE) are perfectly acceptable here too.

Please read the full rules for more details.

Postby Marcus101RR » Wed Jul 18, 2007 12:56 pm

Well I was editing the Weapons mod part so that KDIZD is compatible with any other Weapon mod you wish to use. I was playing Doom3_mod and it works fine.
User avatar
Marcus101RR
 
Joined: 08 Jul 2007
Location: USA, Florida
Discord: Marcus101RR#0623
Operating System: Windows 10/8.1/8/201x 64-bit
OS Test Version: No (Using Stable Public Version)
Graphics Processor: nVidia (Modern GZDoom)

Postby oODemonologistOo » Wed Jul 18, 2007 1:08 pm

:shock: I see now lol. :oops: I used doom2 because I thought some of the conversions were from doom2 and it would be good to use doom2 :D. And I did cheat because I wanted to see the new weapons so fast, hehe. Oh, by the way so sorry it wasn't plasma cannon it was " Plasma Rifle ".
Last edited by oODemonologistOo on Mon Jul 23, 2007 1:40 am, edited 2 times in total.
User avatar
oODemonologistOo
undecided
 
Joined: 17 Jul 2007
Location: one of the labs of hell

Postby Gez » Thu Jul 19, 2007 8:19 am

Unknown_Assassin wrote:Also, it can't be cheating because when you do 'give all' or idfa, you can't even get the plasma rifle (assuming that the plasma cannon is actually a plasma rifle).


Yes you do. Because of the keyconf reset, you can't change to it, but you do get the weapon if you have the resource available (and the plasma rifle's resources are in Doom.wad and Doom2.wad, so they were available).

If you want an example, use Skulltag (which provides its own extra weapons) to play Strife. Get to the point where you get the crossbow (just after killing two or three guards with the knife), then use the console for "give weapons" and shoot with your crossbow until you waste all your ammunitions. And what happens? You switch to Skulltag's railgun (which will look very weird because it's not made for Strife's palette, but that's beside the point), then the minigun. You won't switch to the (Skulltag) grenade launcher or the BFG10K because they're dangerous weapons.

Autoswitching is not limited to slot-selectable weapons.
Gez
 
 
 
Joined: 06 Jul 2007

Postby TheDarkArchon » Thu Jul 19, 2007 9:46 am

Of course, you can always use the use console command as well.
User avatar
TheDarkArchon
OUT!
 
Joined: 07 Aug 2004
Location: Some cold place

Postby oODemonologistOo » Sun Jul 22, 2007 4:53 am

Hmm I just wonder what will happen to other 3 episodes. Will you edit those too or is it just over? Shores of Hell, Inferno and Thy flesh consumed. :roll:
Last edited by oODemonologistOo on Mon Jul 23, 2007 1:36 am, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
oODemonologistOo
undecided
 
Joined: 17 Jul 2007
Location: one of the labs of hell

Postby Juan "JacKThERiPPeR » Sun Jul 22, 2007 4:55 am

oODemonologistOo wrote:Hmm i* just wonder what will happen to other 3 episodes. Will you edit those too or is it just over? Shores of Hell, Inferno and Thy flesh consumed. :roll:


Heh, I think they're planning on making the second episode.
User avatar
Juan "JacKThERiPPeR
Got ego?
Banned User
 
Joined: 03 Jun 2007
Location: SPAIN

Postby darmuss » Sun Jul 22, 2007 10:04 am

for starters I´m looking forward to an update/ fix, so I can play this in coop. :P
User avatar
darmuss
 
Joined: 26 Feb 2005

Postby oODemonologistOo » Mon Jul 23, 2007 1:39 am

Well, I decided to fix any wrong typing in my other posts so if you find any wrong typed word tell me so I can fix. :D. Oh, I'm so excited on 2nd episode. Because its on hell and I love hell themed maps.
User avatar
oODemonologistOo
undecided
 
Joined: 17 Jul 2007
Location: one of the labs of hell

Postby Enjay » Mon Jul 23, 2007 3:21 am

Actually, it's set on the "lost Deimos base" and you are "stuck on the shores of hell". You're not actually in hell because "Deimos floats above Hell itself!". ;)
User avatar
Enjay
Everyone is a moon, and has a dark side which he never shows to anybody. Twain
 
 
 
Joined: 15 Jul 2003
Location: Scotland

Postby oODemonologistOo » Thu Jul 26, 2007 1:37 am

hehe above :P
User avatar
oODemonologistOo
undecided
 
Joined: 17 Jul 2007
Location: one of the labs of hell

Postby Da Spadger » Sun Jul 29, 2007 5:54 pm

http://img410.imageshack.us/img410/691/doom0005cd0.png

How did you guys do that? I'm referring to that the walls gets darker the higher you are from the lava.
User avatar
Da Spadger
Now with more highly indecisive chestbursting
 
Joined: 05 Jan 2006

Postby wildweasel » Sun Jul 29, 2007 6:20 pm

I think that's ZDoom's "ExtraLight" features - similar to 3D ("Extra") floors, except for light.
User avatar
wildweasel
change o' pace.
Moderator Team Lead
 
Joined: 16 Jul 2003

Postby Da Spadger » Sun Jul 29, 2007 6:37 pm

wildweasel wrote:I think that's ZDoom's "ExtraLight" features - similar to 3D ("Extra") floors, except for light.


Thank you.
User avatar
Da Spadger
Now with more highly indecisive chestbursting
 
Joined: 05 Jan 2006

Postby Risen » Sun Jul 29, 2007 6:58 pm

wildweasel wrote:I think that's ZDoom's "ExtraLight" features - similar to 3D ("Extra") floors, except for light.

That's correct. I don't believe the feature was ever considered complete, but it appears to be implemented well enough for use.
User avatar
Risen
 
Joined: 08 Jan 2004
Location: N44°30' W073°05'

Postby Project Dark Fox » Mon Jul 30, 2007 4:34 pm

wildweasel wrote:I think that's ZDoom's "ExtraLight" features - similar to 3D ("Extra") floors, except for light.

I could see that being useful in an incredible amount of mods. How does one do that?
User avatar
Project Dark Fox
Married Furry Anxiety Bucket
 
Joined: 15 Jul 2005
Location: Louisville, KY USA
Twitch ID: ProjectDarkFox
Operating System: Windows 10/8.1/8/201x 64-bit
OS Test Version: No (Using Stable Public Version)
Graphics Processor: nVidia with Vulkan support

PreviousNext

Return to Levels

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: salahmander2 and 4 guests