[Project] "Knee-Deep in ZDoom"

New maps, and other projects whose primary focus is new maps, belong here.

NOTE: This forum, and all forums below it, are NOT for questions or troubleshooting! Threads here are for active projects only! Please use the Editing subforums or General for questions.
Forum rules
The Projects forums are ONLY for YOUR PROJECTS! If you are asking questions about a project, either find that project's thread, or start a thread in the General section instead.

Got a cool project idea but nothing else? Put it in the project ideas thread instead!

Projects for any Doom-based engine (especially 3DGE) are perfectly acceptable here too.

Please read the full rules for more details.

Postby Tormentor667 » Mon Nov 22, 2004 12:52 pm

Okay, I am working right now on this second secret thingie and I have some screenshots for you:
Image
You might have guessed: Yes, it is the final room of "DIS" (E3M8)
Image
This one is a bit harder, it is the large area of E2M1 behind the first teleporter (normally this bridge would lower into the lava if you walked over it in the original)

Well, the detail is still very low and not much has been added concerning things, I just want to show you what I want the thing to look like :) Actually I took several small parts from other maps from Episode 2, 3 and 4, mixed them together in one map, connected them and at the moment I detail them in the way, Episode 1 wads looked (especially our style in KDIZD). So, what is left is also connections, gameplay and all the other stuff, but this map is going to be pretty interesting, just trust me :)
User avatar
Tormentor667
needs more detail
 
Joined: 16 Jul 2003
Location: Germany

Postby TheDarkArchon » Mon Nov 22, 2004 1:26 pm

Woolie Wool wrote:
Tormentor667 wrote:Okay, I am done with the music right now and you can get it over here:
http://home.arcor.de/tormentor667/kdizd ... sicres.zip

It is about 26,875,637 MB thick (yes that's quite alot), the files are compressed with OGG Vorbis and a Bitrate of 112kbps. You will find the following in the wad itself:


27 MILLION MEGABYTES?!?! How do you fit it on your hard drive?;)


Yep. Sechsundzwanzigmillionenachthundertfünfundsiebzigtausendsechshundertsiebunddreissig Mb. (Is that right, Tormentor? It's been six months since I last did German.)

EDIT: A couple of spelling errors fixed.
Last edited by TheDarkArchon on Mon Nov 22, 2004 1:56 pm, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
TheDarkArchon
OUT!
 
Joined: 07 Aug 2004
Location: Some cold place

Postby Tormentor667 » Mon Nov 22, 2004 1:29 pm

@DA - Well done, almost flawless :)

Sechsundzwanzigmillionenachthundertfünfundsiebzigtausendsechshundertsiebunddreissig
User avatar
Tormentor667
needs more detail
 
Joined: 16 Jul 2003
Location: Germany

Postby jallamann » Mon Nov 22, 2004 1:31 pm

Deutsch ist die Teufel
User avatar
jallamann
isn't very active on the forums at all
 
Joined: 24 May 2004
Location: Ålesund, Norway

Postby TheDarkArchon » Mon Nov 22, 2004 1:35 pm

I can't get umlauted (Wrong spelling?) u's on my keyboard. Hence there isn't one in the "funfundsiebsig"
Last edited by TheDarkArchon on Mon Nov 22, 2004 1:43 pm, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
TheDarkArchon
OUT!
 
Joined: 07 Aug 2004
Location: Some cold place

Postby Woolie Wool » Mon Nov 22, 2004 1:40 pm

Tormentor667 wrote:@DA - Well done, almost flawless :)

Sechsundzwanzigmillionenachthundertfünfundsiebzigtausendsechshundertsiebunddreissig


How the HELL do you pronounce that? Why can't it be chopped into more manageable pieces, like "twenty-six million, eight hundred seventy-five thousand. six hundred thirty-seven" instead of "twentysixmillioneighthundredseventyfivethousandsixhundredthirtyseven"?
Last edited by Woolie Wool on Mon Nov 22, 2004 1:43 pm, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
Woolie Wool
Call Apogee Say "Snappity!"
 
Joined: 15 Dec 2003
Discord: Woolie Wool#9878
Operating System: Windows 10/8.1/8/201x 64-bit
OS Test Version: No (Using Stable Public Version)
Graphics Processor: nVidia with Vulkan support

Postby TheDarkArchon » Mon Nov 22, 2004 1:42 pm

I found it easy to pronounce (Partly because the way the "ch" is used around these parts as well as Germany.) and German was my weakest subject with English as a close second. (I still got good grades in both though.)

It's ust the German works. A lot of the grammar is different too (E.G All German nouns have capital letters such as Katze and Rathaus.)
User avatar
TheDarkArchon
OUT!
 
Joined: 07 Aug 2004
Location: Some cold place

Postby NiGHTMARE » Mon Nov 22, 2004 1:51 pm

TheDarkArchon: do you not know about charmap.exe? Or are you just too lazy? :P
NiGHTMARE
.now.
 
Joined: 19 Jul 2003

Postby Woolie Wool » Mon Nov 22, 2004 1:54 pm

TheDarkArchon wrote:I found it easy to pronounce (Partly because the way the "ch" is used around these parts as well as Germany.) and German was my weakest subject with English as a close second. (I still got good grades in both though.)

It's ust the German works. A lot of the grammar is different too (E.G All German nouns have capital letters such as Katze and Rathaus.)


I've seen the capitalization thing in many 18th-century English-language documents. They would capitalize a Lot of Nouns and Adjectives.
User avatar
Woolie Wool
Call Apogee Say "Snappity!"
 
Joined: 15 Dec 2003
Discord: Woolie Wool#9878
Operating System: Windows 10/8.1/8/201x 64-bit
OS Test Version: No (Using Stable Public Version)
Graphics Processor: nVidia with Vulkan support

Postby TheDarkArchon » Mon Nov 22, 2004 1:54 pm

I forgot that existed!!! :oops:
User avatar
TheDarkArchon
OUT!
 
Joined: 07 Aug 2004
Location: Some cold place

Postby Woolie Wool » Mon Nov 22, 2004 1:55 pm

In Windows 98, charmap.exe doesn't exist at all.
User avatar
Woolie Wool
Call Apogee Say "Snappity!"
 
Joined: 15 Dec 2003
Discord: Woolie Wool#9878
Operating System: Windows 10/8.1/8/201x 64-bit
OS Test Version: No (Using Stable Public Version)
Graphics Processor: nVidia with Vulkan support

Postby NiGHTMARE » Mon Nov 22, 2004 1:56 pm

Yes it does :).

IIRC it's been in at least every version of Windows since 3.1, and quite possibly before that.

Back on topic, any sign of E1M1, E1M3 and E1M9 being uploaded for our playing pleasure... uh, I mean betatesting?
Last edited by NiGHTMARE on Mon Nov 22, 2004 1:58 pm, edited 1 time in total.
NiGHTMARE
.now.
 
Joined: 19 Jul 2003

Postby TheDarkArchon » Mon Nov 22, 2004 1:57 pm

It exist in Windows Moronically-Endowed as well (Which is what I use).

And I've fixed my spelling (2 out of ~100 isn't bad)
User avatar
TheDarkArchon
OUT!
 
Joined: 07 Aug 2004
Location: Some cold place

Postby Woolie Wool » Mon Nov 22, 2004 2:00 pm

NiGHTMARE wrote:Yes it does :).

IIRC it's been in at least every version of Windows since 3.1, and quite possibly before that.


When I chose Run and type in "charmap", I don't get anything.
User avatar
Woolie Wool
Call Apogee Say "Snappity!"
 
Joined: 15 Dec 2003
Discord: Woolie Wool#9878
Operating System: Windows 10/8.1/8/201x 64-bit
OS Test Version: No (Using Stable Public Version)
Graphics Processor: nVidia with Vulkan support

Postby Tormentor667 » Mon Nov 22, 2004 2:08 pm

Well, nevertheless, back to topic please ;)
User avatar
Tormentor667
needs more detail
 
Joined: 16 Jul 2003
Location: Germany

PreviousNext

Return to Levels

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests