DOS Doom

Discuss anything ZDoom-related that doesn't fall into one of the other categories.
User avatar
JangoFett
Posts: 79
Joined: Sat Oct 04, 2003 5:55 pm

DOS Doom

Post by JangoFett »

Does anybody know of a place where I can download the DOS version of DOOM?
User avatar
Kappes Buur
 
 
Posts: 4007
Joined: Thu Jul 17, 2003 12:19 am
Location: British Columbia, Canada

Post by Kappes Buur »

.
Download from the idsoftware store

http://www.idsoftware.com/games/doom/doom-ultimate/

for USD 25.00
.
User avatar
wildweasel
Moderator Team Lead
Posts: 21361
Joined: Tue Jul 15, 2003 7:33 pm

Post by wildweasel »

Why bother? It's incredibly limited, and you can always get BOOM if you want to run Doom in DOS.
StriderSkorpion

Post by StriderSkorpion »

Or why not DOSDoom or ZDoom 1.17? If you got Doom in the Depths of Doom Trilogy pack, the DOS version is on the CD along with Doom95. It should be in a directory named DOOM. Just run the Install batch file and it will install the DOS version.
Last edited by StriderSkorpion on Mon Oct 27, 2003 10:12 pm, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
DrewbieDoobie007
Posts: 171
Joined: Thu Jul 24, 2003 8:12 pm
Location: Shelton, Nebraska, USA

Post by DrewbieDoobie007 »

prolly needs an exe to run dehacked with
User avatar
HotWax
Posts: 10002
Joined: Fri Jul 18, 2003 6:18 pm
Location: Idaho Falls, ID

Post by HotWax »

wildweasel wrote:Why bother? It's incredibly limited, and you can always get BOOM if you want to run Doom in DOS.


Once he has the legally-purchased IWAD, he can use whatever port he likes to run it with...

Return to “General”