Disable pause on losing focus

Discuss anything ZDoom-related that doesn't fall into one of the other categories.
Kzer-Za
Posts: 507
Joined: Sat Aug 19, 2017 11:52 pm
Graphics Processor: nVidia (Modern GZDoom)

Disable pause on losing focus

Post by Kzer-Za »

When the window with the game loses focus (e.g. you Alt-Tab somewhere), the game is automatically paused. Can I disable this behavior? (I need to test some effect that takes a long time and don't want to waste this time, so I'd rather switch to some other window and do something else while I'm waiting).
Kzer-Za
Posts: 507
Joined: Sat Aug 19, 2017 11:52 pm
Graphics Processor: nVidia (Modern GZDoom)

Re: Disable pause on losing focus

Post by Kzer-Za »

So, I guess there is no hidden option that can be set in the ini file but not from the menu? I thought so (though still hoped for it) since I couldn't find anything that looked like it in the ini file. It seems I'll have to make a feature request and hope for the better.
Kzer-Za
Posts: 507
Joined: Sat Aug 19, 2017 11:52 pm
Graphics Processor: nVidia (Modern GZDoom)

Re: Disable pause on losing focus

Post by Kzer-Za »

It seems I was too hasty, there is such an option, and it is accessible through menu too, though it is cleverly named so that you probably won't find it when looking for something related to pause :) Thanks to Rachael for the answer: viewtopic.php?f=15&t=74425&p=1210587#p1210582

Return to “General”