Varying ZDoom multiplayer

Discuss anything ZDoom-related that doesn't fall into one of the other categories.

Varying ZDoom multiplayer

Postby kevingpo » Tue Oct 07, 2003 9:59 am

Can ZDoom play with ZDoomGL 0.667 or ZDoomGL 0.7?

Etc. What are the different combinations? Does anyone know?
kevingpo
 

Postby cccp_leha » Tue Oct 07, 2003 11:19 am

Well, the ZDGL exe is standalone, and only has features up to 1.23, AFAIK.
User avatar
cccp_leha
Words are silver; silence is gold... so stfu.
 
Joined: 16 Jul 2003
Location: NJ, USA

Postby randi » Tue Oct 07, 2003 2:54 pm

ZDoom and ZDoomGL will probably go out of sync unless you build the nodes using ZDBSP's -G option to make the normal nodes conform to the GL nodes.
User avatar
randi
Site Admin
 
Joined: 09 Jul 2003

Postby HotWax » Tue Oct 07, 2003 8:05 pm

cccp_leha wrote:Well, the ZDGL exe is standalone, and only has features up to 1.23, AFAIK.


The new ZDGL has most features up to the current 47i.cab. A few things that are tricky to do in OpenGL, and a few others that simply aren't working right yet, are all that are missing for full ZDoom-compatibility.
User avatar
HotWax
Do what you must, and pay the price later.
 
Joined: 18 Jul 2003
Location: Idaho Falls, ID

Postby cccp_leha » Wed Oct 08, 2003 9:50 am

Heh, "leap before I look".
User avatar
cccp_leha
Words are silver; silence is gold... so stfu.
 
Joined: 16 Jul 2003
Location: NJ, USA


Return to General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests