Zeta Touch - Android port of Raze & EDuke32

Discuss anything ZDoom-related that doesn't fall into one of the other categories.

Re: Raze Touch - Android port of 'Raze'

Postby emile_b » Thu Aug 12, 2021 5:09 am

Sergio_Prado wrote:It does support 4K but i running it at 1080p. I tried setting the Resolution Override to 50% on the app, but it didnt help.


Thanks.
When you run it can you press the A button a few times and hear it actually get into a new game? I would like to know if it has crashed somewhere, or if it is fully functional and only issue is the screen is black.
emile_b
 
Joined: 22 Sep 2019
Operating System: Windows 10/8.1/8/201x 64-bit
Graphics Processor: nVidia (Modern GZDoom)

Re: Raze Touch - Android port of 'Raze'

Postby Graf Zahl » Thu Aug 12, 2021 7:57 am

Gez wrote:
Sergio_Prado wrote:If you fix the issue, i gladly pay for the Raze when you put it on the store.


The problem with putting Raze Touch on the store is that, by necessity, it includes Build code, which is under a non-commercial license. So first Beloko would need to contact Ken Silverman and get a commercial license from him.


Not just from Ken. Due to the license mess there's also code from other contributors under a "GPL or Non-commercial" license combination - they'd all have to agree.
User avatar
Graf Zahl
Lead GZDoom+Raze Developer
Lead GZDoom+Raze Developer
 
Joined: 19 Jul 2003
Location: Germany

Re: Raze Touch - Android port of 'Raze'

Postby Sergio_Prado » Fri Aug 13, 2021 4:13 pm

emile_b wrote:
Sergio_Prado wrote:It does support 4K but i running it at 1080p. I tried setting the Resolution Override to 50% on the app, but it didnt help.


Thanks.
When you run it can you press the A button a few times and hear it actually get into a new game? I would like to know if it has crashed somewhere, or if it is fully functional and only issue is the screen is black.


I tried that, but didn't get any sound or anything. Apparently the app just crash with the black screen.
Sergio_Prado
 
Joined: 10 Aug 2021

Re: Raze Touch - Android port of 'Raze'

Postby dead6 » Sat Aug 21, 2021 5:06 am

where's opgl 2.0? its lag for me for low spec phone or no opengl 2.0?
dead6
 
Joined: 06 Aug 2021
Location: Santo claro cinco filipino

Re: Raze Touch - Android port of 'Raze'

Postby emile_b » Tue Aug 24, 2021 2:51 pm

dead6 wrote:where's opgl 2.0? its lag for me for low spec phone or no opengl 2.0?


The 'GLES 3.0' in the app is really GLES 2.0, I just put GLES 3.0 in the apps because it technically needs some extensions to GLES 2.0, and will be slow on old devices which are really only GLES 2.0.

So it run on your phone but is slow? What device is it?
emile_b
 
Joined: 22 Sep 2019
Operating System: Windows 10/8.1/8/201x 64-bit
Graphics Processor: nVidia (Modern GZDoom)

Re: Raze Touch - Android port of 'Raze'

Postby emile_b » Thu Dec 16, 2021 3:09 pm

.
Last edited by emile_b on Fri Dec 17, 2021 5:26 am, edited 1 time in total.
emile_b
 
Joined: 22 Sep 2019
Operating System: Windows 10/8.1/8/201x 64-bit
Graphics Processor: nVidia (Modern GZDoom)

Re: Raze Touch - Android port of 'Raze'

Postby Kinsie » Fri Dec 17, 2021 1:01 am

emile_b wrote:Raze Touch v2.0 BETA 1. Test release.
* Added Eduke32 engine (EXPERIMENTAL)
* Added Ion Fury engine (EXPERIMENTAL)
* Updated Raze to 1.3.1

https://drive.google.com/file/d/11feZHo ... sp=sharing

If you want to test it, it is only beta so there will be fixes and there will be some changes, but this can be used to see if EDuke32 runs on your device.

NOTE: Ion Fury needs a very high end device to run in GLES mode. If it is very slow change to Software rendering @ 25% screen resolution
Impressive work! Any plans for other games or engines? RedNukem's Duke64 support would be cool, but might be a lot of work due to the custom renderer stuff.

Though, you might want a new name now that the port's extended beyond Raze. Effector Touch?
User avatar
Kinsie
Dog Days
 
Joined: 22 Oct 2004
Location: MAP33
Discord: Find Me...
Twitch ID: thekinsie

Zeta Touch

Postby emile_b » Mon Dec 20, 2021 8:46 am

To address the very confusing name of the app it is now called 'Zeta Touch'

It will be replacing 'Raze Touch' completely when ready.

icon.jpg


zeta.jpg


duke.jpg



This is a beta version which include the latest 1.3.1 version of Raze, and now the Eduke32 engine (this is still experimental).
If you want to try the beta APK you can download it here:
https://drive.google.com/file/d/1piZ_KX ... sp=sharing


Source:
https://github.com/emileb/Zeta_Touch
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
emile_b
 
Joined: 22 Sep 2019
Operating System: Windows 10/8.1/8/201x 64-bit
Graphics Processor: nVidia (Modern GZDoom)

Re: ̶R̶a̶z̶e̶ ̶T̶o̶u̶c̶h̶ Zeta Touch - Android port of 'Raze

Postby emile_b » Mon Jan 03, 2022 10:16 am

Latest version with the fixes below (v2.0 Beta 6)
https://drive.google.com/file/d/1KxCUkE ... sp=sharing

An important difference is the default data folder has changed to '/OpenTouch/Zeta/' from '/OpenTouch/Raze/, this will take effect on a new install of the app, an upgrade will retain the existing path.

v2.0 Beta 4 -> v2.0 Beta 6 changes

v2.0 Beta 6
* Changed default data folder from 'Raze' to 'Zeta'. WILL BE UPDATED ON NEW INSTALLS
* Eduke32: Graphical bug fixes
* Eduke32: Fixed -game_dir option
* Eduke32: Fixed 'DELETE CFG FILE' button
* Eduke32: Added -cachesize option to launcher
* Eduke32: Fixed so saves works for mods

v2.0 Beta 5
* Eduke32: Added option to load 'autoload' folder
* Eduke32: Fix sound lockup causing crash
* Eduke32: Mods now load with "-g" to command line
* Eduke32: Loads folders in EDUKE32 folder
* Eduke32:Added option to run from sub-folder (for Total Conversions)
emile_b
 
Joined: 22 Sep 2019
Operating System: Windows 10/8.1/8/201x 64-bit
Graphics Processor: nVidia (Modern GZDoom)

Re: Zeta Touch - Android port of Raze & EDuke32

Postby emile_b » Tue Jan 11, 2022 2:19 pm

emile_b
 
Joined: 22 Sep 2019
Operating System: Windows 10/8.1/8/201x 64-bit
Graphics Processor: nVidia (Modern GZDoom)

Re: Zeta Touch - Android port of Raze & EDuke32

Postby Phredreeke » Tue Jan 11, 2022 3:33 pm

Is Rednukem considered? (for Duke64 support)
User avatar
Phredreeke
 
Joined: 10 Apr 2018
Discord: phredreeke#6500

Re: Zeta Touch - Android port of Raze & EDuke32

Postby emile_b » Tue Jan 11, 2022 4:00 pm

Phredreeke wrote:Is Rednukem considered? (for Duke64 support)


Could take a look if people want it added, looks like it's based off the latest EDuke32 code.
emile_b
 
Joined: 22 Sep 2019
Operating System: Windows 10/8.1/8/201x 64-bit
Graphics Processor: nVidia (Modern GZDoom)

Previous

Return to General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: brullov and 5 guests