How am I supposed to use cheats like idmus in Wadsmoosh?

Discuss anything ZDoom-related that doesn't fall into one of the other categories.

How am I supposed to use cheats like idmus in Wadsmoosh?

Postby yum13241 » Wed May 26, 2021 6:55 pm

So I have doom_complete.pk3, and I want the cheats to actually work correctly. Say I am in plutonia and I type idmus01. It plays doom2 MAP01 music, which is weird, bc I am in plutonia, and all of the saongs in MAp01 in each game are conflicting. Why isn't it random? idmus01 could mean plutonia music in MAP01, or for TNT, or doom2, or any wad besides doom1. idclev can also put me into levels from a different game, which is weird. How can I tell GZDoom to only use songs/levels from the wad when using Wadsmoosh?
yum13241
 
Joined: 10 May 2021
Discord: yum13241#8226
Operating System: Windows 10/8.1/8/201x 64-bit
OS Test Version: No (Using Stable Public Version)
Graphics Processor: Intel (Modern GZDoom)

Re: How am I supposed to use cheats like idmus in Wadsmoosh?

Postby SanyaWaffles » Wed May 26, 2021 7:13 pm

why not just use the changemus console command and use the music lump name?

also just use map as well.

I don't think these cheats you mentioned were built using such a huge project like this.
User avatar
SanyaWaffles
Certified Heretic and Grill Champion
 
Joined: 25 Apr 2013
Location: Disappointment Island
Discord: SanyaWaffles#5095
Twitch ID: sanyawaffles
Operating System: Windows 11
OS Test Version: No (Using Stable Public Version)
Graphics Processor: nVidia with Vulkan support

Re: How am I supposed to use cheats like idmus in Wadsmoosh?

Postby yum13241 » Wed May 26, 2021 7:19 pm

SanyaWaffles wrote:why not just use the changemus console command and use the music lump name?

also just use map as well.

I don't think these cheats you mentioned were built using such a huge project like this.



I mean I have a wad smoosh with:

The Ultimate Doom
SIGIL
Doom 2
No rest for the living
TNT
Plutonia
Betray and Sewers (Xbox levels)
Master levels


Conflicts are obv going to happen.
yum13241
 
Joined: 10 May 2021
Discord: yum13241#8226
Operating System: Windows 10/8.1/8/201x 64-bit
OS Test Version: No (Using Stable Public Version)
Graphics Processor: Intel (Modern GZDoom)

Re: How am I supposed to use cheats like idmus in Wadsmoosh?

Postby Rachael » Thu May 27, 2021 3:52 am

Wadsmoosh stores maps in the following format, you can use the map ccmd to get to them:
Code: Select allExpand view
e#m# - Doom 1 (incl. Sigil which is e5)
map## - Doom 2
nv_map## - NRFTL expansion
ml_map## - Master levels
tn_map## - TNT levels
pl_map## - Plutonia levels


As Sanya said you can use changemus to change the music, however, the track names are much much more complicated.
This page provides all the track names for Doom 2 - and they can be used as such with the changemus console command.

To get Plutonia music in Wadsmoosh, change the D_ portion of the filename to P_. For TNT, change it to T_.

Anything beyond that, you're on your own because I will not hand-hold you on this. If you can discover something on your own through just trying it out yourself, don't even bother asking me a question about it because I will not answer. You can, however, download Slade 3 and open your doom_complete.pk3 file with it, and discover for yourself what is really going on in there.
User avatar
Rachael
Admin
 
Joined: 13 Jan 2004
Discord: Rachael#3767
Twitch ID: madamerachelle
Github ID: madame-rachelle
Operating System: Debian-like Linux (Debian, Ubuntu, Mint, etc) 64-bit
OS Test Version: No (Using Stable Public Version)
Graphics Processor: nVidia with Vulkan support


Return to General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest