OpenGL Hack Bloom in GZdoom (Continued Discussion)

Discuss anything ZDoom-related that doesn't fall into one of the other categories.

Re: OpenGL Hack Bloom in GZdoom (Continued Discussion)

Postby cortlong50 » Mon Dec 16, 2013 1:59 pm

Oh yeah. My newer card runs gzdoom at 120mhz on a 55 inch at 1080p like it was running the internet.
My laptop acts like somebody is trying to feed it drano. The highest I get with "it looks good" settings on is like 35-40...when it heats up on op-inhuman I get spots of 12.
So with this post processor I got like 18-25 just standing there.
User avatar
cortlong50
editing my comments ad nauseam
 
Joined: 24 Jun 2013
Location: UT-WA

Re: OpenGL Hack Bloom in GZdoom (Continued Discussion)

Postby ArcheKruz » Mon Dec 23, 2013 2:06 am

Skrell wrote:
ArcheKruz wrote:
Wat. I just tried the 'fixed' version of the DLL file and this happened.


where did you get this version of the DLL from ? What is your reference?


This post I copied the DLLs on top of the latest official release and copied the included settings.
User avatar
ArcheKruz
 
Joined: 26 Aug 2012

Re: OpenGL Hack Bloom in GZdoom (Continued Discussion)

Postby cem26 » Sat Jan 10, 2015 5:07 pm

its not working why i cant play it
User avatar
cem26
 
Joined: 07 Jan 2015
Location: i will ask somebody ''where i am?!''

Re: OpenGL Hack Bloom in GZdoom (Continued Discussion)

Postby wildweasel » Sat Jan 10, 2015 5:10 pm

cem26 wrote:its not working why i cant play it

Tell us more about the problem. What did you download? Where/how did you install it? What steps have you already taken?
User avatar
wildweasel
「お前はもうトースト」[you are already toast.]
Moderator Team Lead
 
Joined: 15 Jul 2003

Re: OpenGL Hack Bloom in GZdoom (Continued Discussion)

Postby MaxED » Sat Jan 10, 2015 5:15 pm

I sould probably mention that QEffectsGL doesn't work with GZDoom 2.0.
User avatar
MaxED
 
Joined: 28 Feb 2012

Re: OpenGL Hack Bloom in GZdoom (Continued Discussion)

Postby blackfish » Sat Jan 10, 2015 7:47 pm

Try this instead.

viewtopic.php?f=4&t=47448
User avatar
blackfish
pew pew
 
Joined: 15 Jul 2003

Re: OpenGL Hack Bloom in GZdoom (Continued Discussion)

Postby cem26 » Sat Jan 10, 2015 9:45 pm

wildweasel wrote:
cem26 wrote:its not working why i cant play it

Tell us more about the problem. What did you download? Where/how did you install it? What steps have you already taken?


OKAY first thank you

1. i used those steps

1. Place QeffectsGL.ini and opengl32.dll in your GZDoom folder.
2. Open QeffectsGL.ini and add following section after [Generic]:

1.i copied QeffectsGL.ini and opengl32.dll
2. and i changed this codes
Anisotropy=16
Multisample=8
to
Anisotropy=0
Multisample=0
3.and i open game with ZDL
4.but NOTHING changed

this is my QeffectsGL codes

[Generic]
[gzdoom.exe]
Anisotropy=0
Multisample=0
MultisampleHint=0
Bloom=1
BloomSteps=8
BloomDarken=3
BloomScale=2
SSAO=1
SSAOScale=8.0
SSAOMinZ=0.005
SSAOMaxZ=1.0
Hue=-3
Saturation=20
Lightness=0
Emboss=1
EmbossScale=0.666
DOF=0
DOFMinZ=0.005
DOFSpeed=0.75
DOFScale=1.0

[gzdoom.exe]
Anisotropy=0
Multisample=0
SSAO=0
SSAOScale=0.666
SSAODistance=0.03
SSAOMinZ=0.01666
SSAOMaxZ=0.666
RenderFrame=0
BloomDarken=6.66
BloomScale=6.66
Emboss=1
DOF=1
DOFSpeed=0.666
DOFMaxZ=0.999

[zandronum.exe]
Anisotropy=0
Multisample=0
ZandronumSkyFix=1
SSAOScale=0.666
SSAODistance=0.01999
SSAOMinZ=0.01666
SSAOMaxZ=0.666
RenderFrame=0
BloomDarken=6.66
BloomScale=6.66
Emboss=1
DOF=1
DOFSpeed=0.666
DOFMaxZ=0.999


[doomsday.exe]
RenderFrame=2
SSAOScale=2.0

[glquake.exe]
ZTrickFix=1
ViewportFix=1
BloomDarken=2
EmbossScale=0.4

[hl.exe]
ZTrickFix=1
RenderFrame=2
BloomDarken=5
BloomScale=1.0
SSAOScale=4.0
SSAOMaxZ=0.56
Hue=2
Saturation=5
Emboss=0
DOFSpeed=0.5
DOFScale=2.0

[gunman.exe]
ZTrickFix=1
RenderFrame=2
BloomDarken=4
BloomScale=1.25
SSAOMaxZ=0.56
EmbossScale=0.35
Hue=2
Saturation=5

[quake2.exe]
RenderFrame=1
ZTrickFix=1
SSAOMaxZ=0.56

[kingpin.exe]
RenderFrame=1
ZTrickFix=1
SSAOMaxZ=0.56

[sof.exe]
RenderFrame=1
ZTrickFix=1
SSAOMinZ=0.0005
SSAOMaxZ=0.56
EmbossScale=0.3
SSAOScale=96.0

[quake3.exe]
BloomSteps=12
BloomScale=2
SSAOScale=4.0
Hue=-2
Saturation=15
DOFMinZ=0.05

[sof2.exe]
RenderFrame=1
BloomSteps=12
BloomScale=2
SSAOScale=4.0
Hue=-2
Saturation=15
DOFMinZ=0.05

[stvoy.exe]
BloomSteps=12
BloomScale=2
SSAOScale=4.0
Hue=-2
Saturation=15
DOFMinZ=0.05

[stvoyhm.exe]
BloomSteps=12
BloomScale=2
SSAOScale=4.0
Hue=-2
Saturation=15
DOFMinZ=0.05

[wolfsp.exe]
BloomSteps=12
BloomScale=2
SSAOScale=4.0
Hue=-2
Saturation=15
EmbossScale=0.4

[wolfmp.exe]
BloomSteps=12
BloomScale=2
SSAOScale=4.0
Hue=-2
Saturation=15
EmbossScale=0.4

[tremulous.exe]
BloomSteps=12
BloomScale=2
SSAOScale=4.0
Hue=-2
Saturation=15
EmbossScale=0.5

[alice.exe]
RenderFrame=2
BloomSteps=12
BloomScale=2
SSAOScale=4.0
Hue=-2
Saturation=15

[unreal.exe]
RenderFrame=-1
Saturation=-10
BloomDarken=4
SSAOScale=32.0

[unrealtournament.exe]
RenderFrame=-1
BloomDarken=8
BloomScale=1.0
SSAOScale=32.0

[doom3.exe]
BloomDarken=2
BloomSteps=4
BloomScale=2
SSAOScale=16.0
Hue=3
Saturation=15

[quake4.exe]
BloomDarken=4
BloomSteps=4
BloomScale=1.5
SSAOScale=8.0
Hue=3
Saturation=15

[tuxracer.exe]
SSAO=0
BloomDarken=32
BloomScale=0.5
User avatar
cem26
 
Joined: 07 Jan 2015
Location: i will ask somebody ''where i am?!''

Re: OpenGL Hack Bloom in GZdoom (Continued Discussion)

Postby blackfish » Sat Jan 10, 2015 9:57 pm

MaxED wrote:I sould probably mention that QEffectsGL doesn't work with GZDoom 2.0.



blackfish wrote:Try this instead.

viewtopic.php?f=4&t=47448
User avatar
blackfish
pew pew
 
Joined: 15 Jul 2003

Re: OpenGL Hack Bloom in GZdoom (Continued Discussion)

Postby cem26 » Sat Jan 10, 2015 10:20 pm

blackfish wrote:
MaxED wrote:I sould probably mention that QEffectsGL doesn't work with GZDoom 2.0.



blackfish wrote:Try this instead.

viewtopic.php?f=4&t=47448



i did QEffectsGL doesn't work with GZDoom 2.0

I think i solved but when i open the game and game CRASHES :I

GZDOOM has encountered a problem and needs to close we are sorry the inconvenience

i didnt try to do other link and i think it solves crash the game problem :I.
User avatar
cem26
 
Joined: 07 Jan 2015
Location: i will ask somebody ''where i am?!''

Re: OpenGL Hack Bloom in GZdoom (Continued Discussion)

Postby Nevander » Sat Jan 10, 2015 10:43 pm

When I want QEffectsGL, I use GZDoom G1.9pre-496-gf96f4cb (since it won't work with 2.0+) with this as my INI contents:
Spoiler:
Nevander
Banned User
 
Joined: 06 Jan 2014

Re: OpenGL Hack Bloom in GZdoom (Continued Discussion)

Postby Nash » Sun Jan 11, 2015 3:48 am

I think there needs to be a much stronger emphasis on the first post that this does NOT work with GZDoom 2.0 and above... :P
User avatar
Nash
Nash Muhandes
 
 
 
Joined: 27 Oct 2003
Location: Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Re: OpenGL Hack Bloom in GZdoom (Continued Discussion)

Postby cem26 » Sun Jan 11, 2015 12:22 pm

Nash wrote:I think there needs to be a much stronger emphasis on the first post that this does NOT work with GZDoom 2.0 and above... :P


yea yea....
User avatar
cem26
 
Joined: 07 Jan 2015
Location: i will ask somebody ''where i am?!''

Re: OpenGL Hack Bloom in GZdoom (Continued Discussion)

Postby cem26 » Sun Jan 18, 2015 6:58 am

Nevander wrote:When I want QEffectsGL, I use GZDoom G1.9pre-496-gf96f4cb (since it won't work with 2.0+) with this as my INI contents:
Spoiler:


i saw Nevanders (yo) comment

When I want QEffectsGL, I use GZDoom G1.9pre-496-gf96f4cb (since it won't work with 2.0+) with this as my INI contents:

i did it and IT WORKED but i remeber these photos my games isnt look like in photo
photos:
http://hlfx.ru/pub/forumlinks/qeffectsgl/d21b.jpg
http://hlfx.ru/pub/forumlinks/qeffectsgl/d22b.jpg

my game with Nevanders bloom effect:
http://www.photobox.co.uk/my/photo/full ... 0603945711
http://www.photobox.co.uk/my/photo/full ... 0603945802
http://www.photobox.co.uk/my/photo/full ... 0603945901
http://www.photobox.co.uk/my/photo/full ... 0603946447
http://www.photobox.co.uk/my/photo/full ... 0603946213


Now whay i need to do?

danke
Re: Feedback
Sent: Wed Jan 14, 2015 11:52 am
by wildweasel

cem26 wrote:
can you give me feed back to my post?

viewtopic.php?f=4&t=34585
User avatar
cem26
 
Joined: 07 Jan 2015
Location: i will ask somebody ''where i am?!''

Previous

Return to General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests